We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217-1301
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/22
Official Site
$96
View deal
Hotels.com$119
Priceline$119
travelup.com$123
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (654)
Room & Suite (129)
Dining (46)

About

#105 of 217 hotels in Nashville
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
3.8
Service
3.9
Value
3.6
MOVE TO YOUR OWN BEAT Minutes from the Nashville (BNA) airport and downtown Nashville, Hotel Preston is a home base for style, comfort convenience and warm southern hospitality. Welcoming travelers to Music City with newly renovated guestrooms and public spaces, Hotel Preston’s bright, spacious and eclectic accommodations tune into Nashville’s playful vibe and friendly disposition while offerings such as a lineup of Provenance Signature amenities, 24 hour airport shuttle, and nosh from the Blackwood.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
3068Reviews47Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 975
  • 812
  • 611
  • 373
  • 297
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Lindy wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
We stayed in a room last night/this morning. Everything was fine until around 11:30pm. When the tv next door started blaring. We could hear every single word on the tv. We tried to push luggage up against the door to drown out the noise, didn’t help. I called down to the front desk at 3:15am, and again at 3:45am. They did send security up and they banged on the door next door to no answer. The front desk clerk informed me that the people were “probably passed out drunk”, and our only option was to pack up and move rooms. Which I decided against at 3:45am, since my 13 year old had put on headphones at that point and fallen back asleep.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from A C, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Preston
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Lindy, While we are delighted that you enjoyed your overall visit to our property, we regret that ambient noise from other guest rooms prevented you from having a restful experience. We are so sorry that this happened and hope to one day have the opportunity to welcome you for a Hotel Preston experience that we can be more confidently proud of. Very sincerely, Dillon P. General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Linds wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Good price, was close to bars, restaurants, and shops. Pretty clean and friendly staff. Only negative was we weren’t able to check in earlier than 4p and the bathroom could use an update / be more maintained (paint chips, outdated).
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from A C, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Preston
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Linds001, We are delighted that you enjoyed your overall visit to our property and that you found both great value and convenience in the stay. It would be a joy to welcome you again and if we can assist in coordinating your next reservation, please give us a call. Warm regards, Dillon P. General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ksbapears wrote a review Nov 2022
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Average, but slightly expensive hotel across from the airport. DT Nashville hotels were $100s more per night. NO free coffee or breakfast! Stayed 2 nights and the rooms weren't cleaned/no trash pickup. It is a quick 15-20 min trip to DT Nashville. When we stayed about 20 cars had passenger windows smashed out to steal from the consoles-but the local car glass company was fast and we got away for our next destination in time.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Crime is everywhere. 20 cars had windows smashed to get into the car consoles, even with a...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from A C, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Preston
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello ksbapears, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent visit and we appreciate this review. While we are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel's proximity to downtown Nashville and the local airport, we are surprised to read some of the additional comments that have been shared. Although our security team has no record of the incident that you have described, I would love to speak with you to learn more about this. Should your schedule permit, please forward your contact information and a convenient time to reach you to mystay@hotelpreston.com. I look forward to speaking with you in the days ahead. Warm regards, Dillon P. General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Savannah B wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
There was lice in our bed when we arrived, and blood on the sheets when we continued checking our bed for lice. I am not thrilled about this and it was not just a baby lice either it was fully grown which means it has been there awhile. This is disgusting.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: You do not need to book here, the staff was rude and the rooms are nasty pay the extra to go...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from B P, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Preston
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Savannah, Greetings from Nashville and thank you for sharing your review. The details provided leave us concerned as we do not have a record of such an experience and we trust this would have prompted a conversation with our team. Should your time allow, I am hopeful that we can coordinate a time to speak so that I can learn more about your visit and remove your room from our active inventory, allowing a specialist to inspect and treat as needed. As noted, I would like nothing more than to extend a more personal apology for your visit falling short of expectations. With these goals in mind, I invite you to email me at the address provided below with your reservation details and a convenient time that I may be in touch. We thank you once more and I look forward to speaking with you in the days ahead. Warm regards, Dillon P. General Manager mystay@hotelpreston.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kimberlyhg wrote a review Oct 2022
Loudon, Tennessee9 contributions
We love staying at the Hotel Preston! The location is ideal and rooms are clean and spacious. This time we opted for a suite on the top floor and were not disappointed! So much room and the view was amazing. The restaurant serves amazing food and the service was excellent. Will definitely stay here next time we're in Nashville.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from A C, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Preston
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Kimberlyhg, It is a joy welcoming guests time and again to our property and we are happy to read that our location has been convenient for your Nashville Travels. As you have discovered, our spacious top-floor suites offer guests a spectacular experience and we are thrilled that it was perfect for your visit. We would love to welcome you again and if you need any assistance in coordinating your next reservation, please give us a call. Warm regards, Dillon P. General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leann M wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
From the moment my husband and I checked in, the Front Desk staff on duty , I believe her name was Eileen or Elaine, was very rude. She was on her phone and eating when we arrived, so our room keys were covered in grease. She also made a "stick it in pull it out joke" to my husband in terms of the card reader, and I am sure several guests find her sexual innuendos extremely inappropriate as I did. When I then said something to her about it , she made it seem like I was the problem. She then double charged me (I do not know if it was out of spite or what) and when I asked her to fix it she said she didn't know how to. There was another girl at the desk , very beautiful and sweet, Maya. I bragged to the manager about her, and she was the only good thing about this place for me. Her co worker was not helpful at all, left her alone at the desk several times, would not answer the phones (but kept answering her personal cell) , kept leaving to get food and drinks, etc. The AM server Rich was VERY rude and should not be allowed to work customer service if he has issues with people that look differently than him. James was great though and so were the drinks. I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone. Management was never available and one of the supervisors actually lied to us by stating no management was on duty, we later found out from Miss Rude, loud mouth, Eileen that the other lady was indeed a supervisor. You all should be ashamed of yourselves and the management should quit and find a better profession if they do not know how to run a hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from A C, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Preston
Responded Oct 28, 2022
Hello leannm554, While we thank you for sharing this perspective, it is disheartening to discover that your visit was not entirely reflective of the exceptional hospitality that we have been known to provide for guests. I understand your disappointment regarding some details of the stay and would like to offer my sincerest apologies. If your schedule permits, please email mystay@hotelpreston.com with your contact information and a convenient time to reach you. I hope to speak with you soon. Very sincerely, Dillon P. General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maurice H wrote a review Oct 2022
3 contributions
I rented the suite for one night whilst traveling from Denver to bowling green Kentucky with an overnight stop in Nashville. The room was massive. It was almost as large as my apartment. It was quiet. The food from the restaurant down stairs was A+. Overall enjoyed my stay. Clean room. Accommodating staff. They allowed me to check in early since my flight arrived at 1130am and checkin wasn’t until 3. Thankfully the room I reserved had one available during the time I needed it. It was a quick drive to and from the airport. It took maybe five minutes and that’s because of traffic. The view was pretty neat. However if you’re looking for somewhere to stay that’s closer to downtown where you don’t have to drive into the heart of Nashville or get an Uber or Lyft. I’d say maybe stay somewhere else. It was totally worth it in my opinion. The price and it was only 10 minutes from downtown. Thanks for the nice stay! Also their shuttle service only runs Monday through Friday. So watch out for saturdays and Sunday’s.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Quiet floors. Not a Hilton so there are some amenities that you may miss if looking for a five...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from A C, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Preston
Responded Oct 26, 2022
Hello MHolub870, It makes us happy to read that our suite offered the space, view, and convenience you were looking for during your overnight in Nashville and we thank you for sharing this review. As you have discovered, being just moments away from the Nashville airport is a big perk of our property, but it is a treat to read how much value you found in other areas of the stay as well. Your kind words have been shared with our colleagues at Blackwood Restaurant and we hope to welcome you again for another wonderful experience in the months ahead. All the best, Dillon P. General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah W wrote a review Oct 2022
What a fantastic hotel! Very cute, boutique vibe with great staff! Especially Hayden at the front desk! We had a bit of an emergency as our original hotel was booked for the day after we arrived. He was extremely polite on the phone, they had a room available for us to check into at 12am when we arrived. We were so impressed we cancelled our reservation at the other hotel and booked our whole weekend here at Hotel Preston. Hayden went above and beyond and actually walked us up to our room to make sure everything was perfect! The bar staff was wonderful, Elaine at the front desk was amazing as well! We had a fantastic experience and stay here! 10/10 would recommend and stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from A C, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Preston
Responded Oct 25, 2022
Hello sarahwY3228HP, We are delighted that we were able to host you for your entire weekend getaway in Nashville and we thank you for sharing these comments about your experience. As you have discovered, our colleagues take pride in ensuring that guests are well taken care of and we are happy to read that you were impressed by both Hayden and Elaine. It's not quite the same without you here and we hope to welcome you again very soon. Warm regards, Dillon P. General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cindy A wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff has been so good to us. Thank you Melvin for going above and beyond for our 4year old. She loves the color pencils and color pages you gave her. It has been a wonderful week. And the bistro was great for brunch
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from A C, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Preston
Responded Oct 25, 2022
Hello cindyaE9959FB, Thank you for taking the time to highlight the exceptional efforts of colleagues like Melvin who helped to enhance the stay for your entire family. Your kind words mean the world to us and we welcome you to make yourself at home again anytime. Best wishes, Dillon P. General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Randy O wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Bed so comfy I slept so well and the hvac was on point through a pretty dramatic swing in weather. Breakfast was a breeze and super filling, wish it was warmer to swim but I did dream of becoming a cabana boy and living out my days at the Preston
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Traditional breakfast option could feed a horse
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from A C, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Preston
Responded Oct 21, 2022
Hello randyo302, It is a treat to read how much you enjoyed your visit to our property and we are happy that our accommodations helped you to relax and unwind with ease. Your kind words about breakfast at Blackwoods restaurant have been shared with our culinary colleagues and we look forward to welcoming you time and again for many years to come. Warm regards, Dillon P. General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$110 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
preston hotel nashville
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeDavidson CountyNashville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
196
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL PRESTON $79 ($̶1̶8̶6̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - Nashville, TN

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Preston
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Preston?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Preston?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Preston?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Preston?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Preston?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Nashville Taphouse, Sphinx Restaurant, and Mazatlan Mexican Food.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Preston?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Hotel Preston have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Preston offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hotel Preston have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Preston offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Preston?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Preston?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Preston offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.