We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road

#51 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 \/ Whitebridge Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 185: English reviews
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I always stay at IHG Hotels, and am a rewards member. This hotel was clean,appeared newly rennovated, but a small room. It appears to be a rennovated property that was another chain. For example, the luggage cart blocked the doorway when I brought it into the room. The room design is like many other lower cost places I have stayed....walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank patricke227
manager5612, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review

Dear Patricke227, On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your candid review of our property. We are continuously striving to meet guest demands and we appreciate your feedback. We do understand the importance on the demand for size and comfortability, and we do apologize if our newly remodeled rooms did not meet your... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pretty standard HI Express. WiFi was so slow as to be useless. I did much better tethering to my phone. Location had easy access to Belle Meade/Harding Pike area. Convenient freeway access. Staff was friendly.

Helpful?
Thank bobbyrouse
manager5612, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review

Dear Bobbyrouse, On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your candid review of our hotel. We are glad that are staff and location was able to meet your expectations and do apologize if the Wi-Fi did not. We will use your experience on better ways to improve, thank you for your feedback. Have... More 

Dayton, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I tried to extend my stay originally made from June 16-22, 2016 by three days. The desk clerk, Jennifer, told us that the hotel was sold out and there was no room. But I was able to book a room at Holidayinn.com. She then refused to let me stay in my room, but wanted me to check out and recheck... More 

Helpful?
Thank branram123
manager5612, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review

Dear branram123, On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your candid review of our property. Although, we have contacted you in regards to your experience, we will would like to once again sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you were caused. There was a miscommunication in regards to your room type availability, and... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for the night. Front desk clerks were wonderful/helpful, room was excellent, breakfast was great. We recommend the Mexican restaurant across the street; food was wonderful. Would be nice if hotel had a schuttle to downtown for the night...only could offer a Ober

Helpful?
Thank lindakerr8
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed with friends while visiting Nashville, 20 minutes from downtown. Nice place, about what you expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Only glitch was they told us on the phone that we had adjoining rooms, then two hours later when checking in, that was not the case. Walking distance to Hattie's Chicken!! Yum!

Helpful?
Thank L9423VGscotts
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

Stayed here on business this week. Lots of issues with the hotel. To start with, not a great location, a bit seedy and a LOT of traffic on White Bridge. WiFi was atrocious - unusable really. In this day and age that's tablestakes.... Room had two issues - power on lamp on desk (the only power near the desk) was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clive L
manager5612, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review

Dear Clive L, On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your feedback. We do apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations and that you were caused the inconveniences. We can assure you that all of your concerns have been addressed and adhered to. The shower head was in its condition because... More 

Salem, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

Front desk staff was consistently friendly, welcoming and helpful. Mandez in particular was incredibly nice throughout a high volume week (CMAfest). Breakfast/lounge area was kept very clean; breakfast food was decent for a hotel (eggs, bacon, pastries, gravy, etc). I appreciate very much that the room rate was affordable, when lots of area hotels raise their prices significantly during the... More 

Helpful?
Thank krbwinslow
manager5612, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review

Dear krbwinslow, On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that our staff was able to exceed your expectations in all of the areas of our hotel. We would like to also thank you for continuing to choose us as your lodging choice while in Nashville.... More 

Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

We were in town for a wedding on that side of Nashville. First of all rooms were comfy and quiet, like the option they gave for hard and soft pillows! Temperature controls worked great so kept it at our comfort level. Breakfasts had plenty of options, could of had better fruit options! For a low carb diet it was minimal... More 

Helpful?
Thank maryc19542015
manager5612, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review

Dear Maryc19542015, On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your review of our property. We are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations in all of the areas of our hotel. In addition, we do appreciate your recommendation for the easy chair and we will keep your comments into consideration. Thank... More 

California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

Booked through a third party service and was unable to make the first night do to travel mix up. Called to let them know, especially since it was Memorial weekend and I was concerned abt them giving my room away. Girl assured me they wouldn't. Well they did. Thankfully we only had to wait for one of the last rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank fun2bhad_4
manager5612, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review

Dear Fun2bhad-4, On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your candid review. We do apologize for the inconvenience that the room availability may have caused you. We can ensure you that there was a miscommunication and that our actions were solely per policy. However, we are glad that our front desk staff was... More 

Fleet, Hampshire
Level Contributor
407 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

I've stayed at a number of Holiday Inn Express hotels in recent weeks. this hotel was relatively expensive and did not meet the same standard. it's nothing specific: the room was large and well-equipped, clean etc, but somehow it didn't quite make it. Servicing of the room was adequate but not perfect. My friend is vegetarian. I enquired at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank rexbarker
manager5612, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road, responded to this review

Dear Rexberker, On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express/Nashville-West, we would like to thank you for your candid review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to give us the positive and the negative. We do apologize that your expectations were not met in regards to your vegetarian inquiry, and can ensure you that we have a well... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Belle Meade Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Super 8 Nashville West
Super 8 Nashville West
#93 of 155 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)
2.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road

Address: 5612 Lenox Ave, Nashville, TN 37209-3245
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range: $166 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Nashville w-i40 / Whitebridge Road Hotel Nashville
Baymont Inn Nashville West
Nashville Baymont Inn
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Nashville
#36 Family Hotel in Nashville
#43 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay