We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hutton Hotel

Show Prices
#19 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hutton Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,762 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hutton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,741: English reviews
New York City
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This hotel was recommended to me by many sources. We came for a long weekend with all the family. The hotel is small and clean with modern furnishings. We had two rooms and were delayed for two hours getting into one of the rooms as the hotel had granted a late check out to the other guests. Not sure why...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rdkflk
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted you enjoyed the design and overall feel of the property. I was very disappointed to read the delay of your checking in process. I apologize about the delay on your checking in process and will inform our Front Desk Manager about with this issue to work with our Associates to better serve our guests. The shuttle is...

Reviewed January 13, 2014

From the moment we drove into the driveway of the hotel we were warmly greeted by each and every person we encountered from the staff of the hotel. When we checked into our room and discovered a problem with some of the electrical outlets someone from maintenance was immediately dispatched and the problem was quickly and efficiently resolved. To be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JVLD
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review! I want to apologize you had some problems with the electrical outlets but delighted to hear our staff is being attentive to our guests requests. We have an excellent team who will certainly appreciate hearing about your experience. We look forward to having you back with us on your next visit to Nashville! Regards,...

St Louis, MO
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The hotel is new, modern and stylish. The rooms are great - our room overlooked construction next door but we were high enough to enjoy the downtown view. It's a great hotel but our first time in Nashville couldn't have been better due to the hotel staff and their help. Christa the concierge, suggested great options for breakfast and dinner-...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vicki R
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Hutton. I was very happy to read that our team took great care of you. We are very grateful to have Christa, Tony, and Matt on our Hutton team! Arnolds is a great local spot to try while in Nashville. Our complimentary shuttle is a great...

Reviewed January 9, 2014

In Nashville for a conference at another hotel but stayed at Hutton due to hearing about it. It was really nice, clean and modern. Not the kind of modern that gets taken to 'funky' modern, but a conservative classy modern that makes it comfortable. That makes it very appealing to me, the 52 year old business exec and it is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Justthere
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted you enjoyed the modern design and overall feel of the property. Also it was a pleasure getting the chance to speak with you. It sounds like you had a great experience in 1808 Grille and it is always an added plus when get a glimpse of a celebrity-especially Chef Guy Fieri! Please let me know if I...

San Diego, California
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed at the hotel during Christmas time. The hotel is very modern and the service that we got at check-in/check-out was very good. The beds are very comfortable and the bath amenities (full size Molton Brown) are the best we've had in all of our travels. The shower was great. The location is very convenient especially if you are going...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RobiWa
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for spending your holiday with us at the Hutton. I am glad that you enjoyed many of the amenities and services of the property. I love hearing Lara was able to make some great reccomentations during your stay. We are very fortunate to have her as part of our team.

New York
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We love to stay in the Hermitage in Nashville, but it was booked. We were pleased with the Hutton as a second choice: only 4 years old, so missing the old Nashville charm of the Hermitage, and a location less in the midst of everything. (Hutton reportedly has a free shuttle, but was never available.) I have several check boxes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen K
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review and allowing us to be your second choice.The Hermitage is a special place and certainly has the old world charm that a newer property can never have. I hope you enjoyed your New Years eve in Music City! Warm regards, Steven

Highland Park, Illinois
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We had stayed at the Hutton previously and enjoyed it. Unfortunately, our return visit did not live up to expectations. We booked well in advance since we had 2 kids, a boy and girl. We were told we had to book a king suite in order to get both a fold out bed and rollaway cot to accommodate both kids....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PaulMikado
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry about the poor communication that you received from our team. It is imperative that our team effectively communicate to our guests. I have spoken to our Front Desk Manager about this to ensure each of our Associates is communicating the correct information to our guest. We value your business at the Hutton and I would like...

Aurora, Illinois
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Several things were not up to standard here. We could not get cold water from the tap all night. Small room, too much stuff in there. Parking gate not working properly. Phone not working. Small bag of ice that was frozen solid, not much use at that point. We checked out two days early and that was a mess, said...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jody H
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jody, I would like to apologize for the issues you had while our guest. This is certainly not acceptable and we are taking the appropriate actions to ensure this does not occur in the future. I would like an opportunity to further discuss your stay. Sincerely, Steven Andre sandre@huttonhotel.com

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The hotel was very nice and had an amazing shower! However, a lot of details were overlooked and/or misrepresented. Our bathroom outlet had no cover, or IP phone did not work for some of the time we were there. The layout of our room was awkward with not much room to get around the bed. We went to get some...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christina D
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christina, I would like to apologize for the issues you had while our guest. I agree that the details are what makes the difference from a mediocre experience to a great experience. Please be assured we are addressing the issues you mentioned and ensuring we have the right processes in place so the details are right the first time....

Gallatin, Tennessee
Reviewed December 15, 2013

My wife & I decided to have our anniversary dinner at Kayne Prime in Nashville. After dinner we thought we'd be spontaneous & stay at this hotel, since we've heard great things about it. Let me say, the hotel was very nice. Everything from the lobby to the rooms were excellent. We checked in around 9pm, and we both woke...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ryan P
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the loud guests on the floor. We do have people on our team that do patrol the halls to limit any type of noise on the guest room floors. I have spoken to our Manager to ensure we are being extra dilligent about our rounds so our guests can enjoy a quiet nights sleep....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

648 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (303)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (67)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (326)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Deluxe King (36)
Viewed
Deluxe Two Queen (33)
Viewed
King Suite (50)
Viewed
Penthouse East (54)
Viewed
Penthouse West (43)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 154 in Nashville
4,953 reviews
Thompson Nashville
#2 of 154 in Nashville
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#9 of 154 in Nashville
1,483 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#14 of 154 in Nashville
2,597 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#23 of 154 in Nashville
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
1808 Grille
1808 Grille
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hutton Hotel redefines Southern luxury with unparalleled service and elegant, contemporary design. Nashville’s only Four-Star property is a member of Leading Hotels of the World, and has been named to Travel + Leisure’s T+L 500, Travel + Leisure’s World’s Best, and the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List. Nestled in the heart of popular midtown, the hotel blends effortless access to attractions, businesses, and nightlife with gracious hospitality and thoughtful service. Guest rooms are appointed for refined comfort and modern convenience with flat-screen TVs, media hubs and rain showerheads. We offer multiple room types, including suites and unique Cardio Kings, equipped with in-room elliptical machines. Hutton Hotel is also nationally recognized for its innovative green initiatives, examples of which you find all the way from your guest room to the parking garage. Service is our first priority, and, from housekeeping to concierge, our staff is pleased to assist with any need. A few additional comforts you’ll find at the Hutton included complimentary manager’s wine reception Monday – Thursday, 5pm—6pm; a Tesla Model S all electric courtesy vehicle available for destinations within a 3-mile radius of the property; a state-of-the art fitness center; and complimentary Nespresso machines on every guest floor. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Address: 1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2506
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range: $233 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#12 Family Hotel in Nashville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hutton Hotel staff and other travelers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Collierville, Tennessee
Rockville, Maryland
2 months ago
Nashville
San Francisco, California
over a year ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Hutton Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Doesn't matter - you are not there to look out at the city - you are there to explore and experience..”
 of 5 bubbles robertv1405, yesterday | Read review
“Pet friendly floors are the 5th and 6th. If you want a good view and to bring your beloved pet, look elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles lukes868, 5 days ago | Read review
“Ask for a room with a city scape view. Ours was fabulous!”
 of 5 bubbles Tammy1977_35, 1 week ago | Read review
“I stayed in a suite only because I booked late for the SEC tournament. Awesome, but a little more room than I needed.”
 of 5 bubbles KatsFan, 1 week ago | Read review
“All the rooms are of similar quality. I've never needed to or wanted to change rooms”
 of 5 bubbles ews423, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question