Kimpton Aertson Hotel
Traveler (328)
Henley Modern American Brasserie
Dining (78)
Kimpton Aertson Hotel
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#9 of 217 hotels in Nashville
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.7
Value
4.4
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Patio
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Hotel links
Special Offer:You Stay, We Park

Location

2021 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 85 out of 100
85
Nashville Intl Airport
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles597 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Kimpton Aertson Hotel garners high marks for its array of amenities, including the much-appreciated complimentary valet service and the indulgent spa. Nestled in a prime location near downtown and Vanderbilt, guests find the convenience unbeatable. The hotel's commitment to cleanliness is evident, with spotless rooms and well-maintained pet-friendly options. While the service generally receives accolades for its professionalism and attentiveness, some guests have noted variability in room servicing. The rooms themselves earn praise for their modern comforts and tranquil environment, contributing to the hotel's warm and welcoming atmosphere. However, opinions on the hotel's value do vary, with some questioning its luxury standing despite its many positive aspects.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Remarkable
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Pampering

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveler reviews and learn more about how the site works.
597Reviews6Q+A75Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 464
  • 73
  • 35
  • 15
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Shelby P wrote a review Jun 2023
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I would like to give a Big Thank You to The Aerston Team!!!! It is always an amazing stay with y’all. It is a beautiful, clean and comfortable home away from home. I love all the personal touches the Kimpton team does to create a memorable experience. We will see you soon!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mark Hayes, Owner at Kimpton Aertson Hotel
Responded Jul 7, 2023
296shelbyp - Thank you so much for continuing to stay with us! We love being able to welcome you back. Until the next time! Mark
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CharlieGMoney wrote a review Jan 2020
Chicago, Illinois
5.0 of 5 bubbles
LOVE LOVE LOVE this Kimpton hotel property. From the friendly welcoming nature that is Nashville to the modern art that decorates the hotel. Our room was beautiful and frankly made me feel cooler and more edgy that I am. I never partake of the in-room snacks except this time. The pool area on the 8th floor is nice, and the pool bar is a good as any bar anywhere. By the way, they make a phenomenal Cuban Sandwich. The only way it could be better is if you could be fluent in Spanish after eating it.

Henley the restaurant was great. We did the Chef's tasting "Rabbit Hole" and it was just incredible. I was amazed how simple the food, and how complex and sophisticated the taste and texture. This is a must do, special occasion event! I also had breakfast and the food was great. Think of your Southern grandmother just coming back from The Cordon Bleu and surprising you with her first breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: This hotel is welcoming, fun, edgy and sophisticated --depending on YOUR mood.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Marie E wrote a review Jun 2021
Alexandria, Virginia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
If you’re looking for a dog-friendly hotel that provides you with a bit of luxury this is the place. After spending three days traveling cross country I knew we would need a decent place to relax after all the low-end pet hotels of the square states and we did not go wrong staying here. For humans, the room was large, the beds comfy and the shower deluxe. The rooftop pool is a plus. Pet rooms are on the seventh floor, which is adjacent to a fenced in Astro turf potty area for pups. But the surrounding neighborhood provides plenty of outdoor grass options that are easily accessible. The hotel’s restaurant offers a patio with full bar and menu service and the staff is welcoming to dogs. This is a pricey option, the room with pet fee topped $500, but it was well worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: If you self-park, go to the seventh floor which is accessible from the hotel’s seventh floor for...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gary T wrote a review Mar 2020
Austin, Texas
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a really nice, upscale, trendy, chic property on the edge of the Vanderbilt campus. The rooms we had were very nice, large with large bathrooms. Everything is nice from the Chic lobby too the modern stylish rooms. The staff is exceptional in trying to help you.

Why the 3, rather than a 5? Three reasons...
1) We had called twice and requested top floor rooms on the Vandy side to avoid the bar noise on the front side, both times we were told that was confirmed. On check in we were told top floor was not possible, but Vandy side was.
2) Both mornings we were there we were woke early by traffic. The purpose of a hotel is too provide a comfortable place too sleep. They failed this test.
3) There are no coffee makers in the rooms. You can go down and get free coffee in the restaurant, but it's hit and miss on hot or luke warm, and pot full or empty. I need hot coffee to start my day.

This could easily be a 5 star property with a few improvements, they have the most basic componet, great people.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: It's a noisy place, Vandy side top floor seems too be the best option.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Traveltheonlythingthatmakesyouricher wrote a review Jun 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I traveled for a weekend getaway and chose Kimpton as we had great experiences in many other cities with Kimpton. Unfortunately, this was not the case in Nashville. While the location in midtown was great for us, there are definitely some concerns to be aware of. First and most problematic is the LOUD base that will keep you awake until 3am each night. This is on top of a loud white noise app and the TV volume. The music from the first floor club literally shook our 7th floor room! I do not understand how those who have residences here get any sleep. The halls were warm and smelled of urine (likely from pets as there were many). Requests are required to receive any housekeeping services on your room. We called only once during our 3 night stay for towels and garbage pick up at 10a and were told someone would come by between 11a-1p. When we returned at 4:30p, the room was still not addressed. Lastly, as an experienced traveler, the day of check out I expected a printed or emailed bill by checkout to avoid having to wait at the desk and formally check out. I received neither. Upon visiting the desk I had to make a request for the email with breakdown of fees. The next day I received two charges none of which totaled the invoice. Billing did not answer today when I called to inquire, will try again tomorrow. Super disappointed, Kimpton!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid this location until the club is no longer on the 1st floor.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mark Hayes, Owner at Kimpton Aertson Hotel
Responded Jun 10, 2022
yankee6312 - I am sincerely sorry that we fell well short of the bar set high by other Kimptons you have visited. You were right to expect more of us and your disappointment is mutually shared. The good news is that there are some explanations that will hopefully take some shine off of this shiner: 1. The odor and humidity you noted on your floor was definitively not produced by any four (or two) legged guests. Your date of arrival coincided with the day we had the carpet on that hallway professionally cleaned and there was a lingering scent from the chemicals (for a week or so to be honest) and humidity from the residual water left behind by the carpet extractor. Additionally we were performing some overdue preventative maintenance on our fresh air unit that services guest rooms & corridors, leading to a staler feeling throughout the building. We clean our corridors internally on a regular (and as needed) basis BUT have found we need a little professional power periodically to re-invigorate things. 2. I believe finance was able to connect you with regarding the authorizations you were seeing as charges that the bank controls and releases unused portions of a few days after a guest departs. As far as the preliminary bill review before you depart there are a couple of reasons why we are unable to: a. Kimpton as a company ceased printing and delivering bills prior to departure 10 or so years ago in order to improve our green practices. b. We were unable to email you proactively as there was no email present on your reservation. This is usually a product of a guest opting out of unsolicited email communication from Kimpton (which as an IHG brand we are subject to the far stricter European internet rules that affect emails) OR the channel in which the reservation was booked did not push your contact information through. c. I will confirm and rectify if necessary, that bills are still able to be previewed via a guest's television - which would provide the green alternative, email circumventing AND clarity you are seeking. The failure to deliver towels upon your request is simply that, a failure on our end. Whether it was a failure of communication or of execution, I'm not certain but certainly not something we can allow to slip by. The good news is that we are making strides with staffing where we hopefully will be able to move to an opt out of housekeeping versus opt in model (like the good old days!) in a few weeks. Finally, relative to the bass from the Division Street nightlife establishments down the block a bit. While it is Music City, we agree that at 3am it should be headed towards Sleeping City. Usually those operators are responsible by the local noise ordinances that do regulate decibel levels and speaker placements to minimize the off property impact. BUT sometimes someone gets overzealous and turns it up to 11. We maintain an open line of communication with the local authorities who will remind the operators on our (and your behalf) to rein it in a bit. The net of all of this is that it was not a great stay and an adjustment to your bill was made reflecting as much. We hope that if you return to Nashville, we will have the opportunity to host you again. And if so, please do not hesitate to reach out directly. Best regards - Mark
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mimi wrote a review Apr 2022
Victoria, Canada
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great hotel! We stayed this past March during our cross country adventure - it was our first time in the city/state. We always book hotels with a pool, a gym, and great reviews for cleanliness. We are Kimpton/IHG members and this property represents the brand perfectly. The location could not be better. We walk a lot and you are literally in the middle of everything. The neighbourhood is lively, safe and filled with amazing restaurants. There was a lot of construction around but you cannot hear it from the room or pool area.

The hotel itself is gorgeous and the room looks exactly as pictured in the hotel marketing photos. The room was VERY clean. It is beautifully designed, is sort of masculine & minimalist in style and very modern. The Yoga mat in the closet is such a great touch! The bathroom & shower are stunning. Bed and pillows a cloud to sleep on. The lobby and art pieces are really beautiful as well.

The staff was very friendly and helpful at all times during our stay. They had great recommendations for local food and walking paths. We had 1 minor issue with Travelocity and they were actively trying to help us resolve it even though it was not their error. The pool area is spectacular. The Henley restaurant was beautiful and the food was fantastic.

We will absolutely recommend it to friends and would be excited to stay there again in the future. I posted many photos of the hotel and neighborhood @mimilafran

Tiny hiccups: a few things should have been noticed and replaced in the room prior (broken clock, cracked small mirror, broken wood stool edge). The beautiful pool area is accessible and the pool pristine but not ready for swimming, which was not obvious so we swam (cold but we like it) we later understood that their pool season had not yet started, therefore no pool amenities set up (towels, chairs cushions, bar etc). We still took advantage of the beautiful patio many times but if noted on the door when walking out it would avoid confusion or be mentioned at check in (another family was really surprised). The gym is very strange; small, dark and overlooking a hallway of rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Agnes18 wrote a review Nov 2020
Portland, Maine
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Driving across country, this was by far my favorite stay. The hotel was beautiful, clean, and comfortable. My small dog was welcomed with no additional pet fee. Currently because of Covid the hotel is self-park only, in the attached parking garage for $28. If you park on the 7th floor, there is a door right to the 7th floor rooms which is very convenient. There is also a small gated pet area on the 7th floor with artificial grass, and plenty of grassy neighborhood areas to walk the dog surrounding the hotel. Also, I was able to order room service for dinner and it was excellent. I would absolutely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vickie R wrote a review Apr 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I just returned home from my first trip to Nashville. We were booked into the Kimpton through a travel agent, so we expected a first-rate experience. Not so. Our first impression was an overflowing trash receptacle by the front doors, followed by arriving to our room with the wrong bed set-up (had been requested by the travel agent 10 days earlier, followed by a call from me the week before our stay.) I'm not a high maintenance person, but I do enjoy clean towels daily while I'm on vacation and a little tidy-up in the room, but you must REQUEST those amenities in advance at this hotel. In fact, I spotted the housekeeper in the hall on my way out one day and asked if she'd drop off some clean linen to my room, but she told me she's not allowed to enter rooms without prior authorization. Seriously, COVID is not an issue at this point, and regular housekeeping should resume. It feels like this is being used as an excuse to cut back on maids. The rooms are dark and depressing with a small formica table and yellow uncomfortable plastic chair. Ceilings are concrete, along with some wall surfaces. Prison. There are other nit picky issues that I won't go into, but overall, the hotel was a disappointment. On the plus side, the front desk staff was very good and Rusty went above and beyond to help us see what Nashville has to offer, which was much appreciated!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian F wrote a review Feb 2022
Las Vegas, Nevada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
There aren’t enough compliments in the English language to express my gratitude for the service team at this property. WOW!! Every single person I had any contact with starting with the valet team (amazing), to the front desk staff (truly incredible), to the service team at Henley (the restaurant/bar on property—above and beyond!) was absolutely delightful! The GM here has put together a phenomenal group of human beings who are all bright, friendly, considerate, accommodating, and KIND!! Actually kind. I haven’t used that word to describe anything in a very long time but it’s the right adjective here. Everyone was so thoughtful and made me feel at every moment like they personally had a vested interest in my experience and my stay. What comes after WOW? I don’t know but these people deserve it.

The location of the property is nearly perfect. Right on Music Row with a number of fun bars and restaurants nearby (DO get yourself to Velvet Taco and The Stillery—both are real gems). You’re close to Vanderbilt University (like, blocks away close) so it’s definitely a younger, livelier energy all around. It’s also on Broadway so all of the famous Nashville nightlife is a short Uber/Lyft ride away.

I paid a small premium to be in a corner room so the views were terrific. Spacious and very comfortable. Typically Kimpton-cool furnishings and decoration with a mini bar for added convenience. The bedding is top notch as is the large bathroom with spa-style shower utilities and towels. The hotel itself is very quiet but I was on the 5th floor and still heard a fair amount of street noise—particularly on Friday and Saturday nights—from Broadway below. Nashville is a party town so some of that comes with the scenery. It’s probably some why you’re there, too :)

Overall, absolutely wonderful. 10/10 will stay here again and recommend to friends—whether they are asking or not. Next Nashville visit? Do yourself a real favor and stay here!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Street noise—if that’s going to bug you, do not stay on a low floor on the Broadway side of the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AaronFromGR wrote a review Nov 2021
Grand Rapids, Michigan
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We requested an early check because we were traveling from out of town, our flight arrived at 10am and we made it to the hotel around 11:30am. There was a younger women and her mother in front of us in line to check in, the guest services representative, Alex, noted that since they had a two-queen room, they would not be able to check in until 2pm, but exclaimed to her “however I have a king room available right now, would that be okay?”

When it was our turn to check in, he said I can’t check you into your king room until 2pm, we were fully booked last night. I explained to him I had requested an early check in online and from a direct phone call to the hotel. He said “well you booked through a 3rd party so I can’t help you.”

It was clear that he gave away our room to the guests in front of us, and I even called him out on that because I was exhausted from traveling since 4am. He never apologized once for the inconvenience, instead made us feel less important for booking through a 3rd party.

When it finally came time for us to check into our room at 2pm, he put us into a lower level room, which was for hearing impaired guests, which was dirty. The room type would not have been an issue except it had a doorbell on the outside of the room which was unable to be turned off. Usually there is a switch to turn it on and off. Consequently, other guests walked by and hit the doorbell and woke us up at all hours of the night.

I am very displeased with my experience here, we did not feel “southern hospitality” at all. To make matters worse, I have still not had my $100 a night security deposit returned to me, my credit card company has explained to me that it is still being held by this hotel. I waited 4 days to write this review as well just in case my security deposit would’ve been returned to me within the 2-3 days as promised.

Extremely let down by this IHG hotel, I am also an IHG member and have complained to the chain as well.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Request to put cash down for your security deposit, or you may not get it back. Speak to a...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mark Hayes, Owner at Kimpton Aertson Hotel
Responded Nov 15, 2021
Trek04445580646 - Thank you for the opportunity to host you on your trip to Nashville. We are as disappointed as you that your stay did not live up to your expectations or ours. Knowing Alex as I do, I am certain there was a misunderstanding on what was communicated with respect to your 3rd party booking, as few people on our team exemplify the hospitable spirit or southern hospitality as you noted, better than Alex. He recalled having to deliver the unhappy news about room availability upon your arrival and was attempting to clarify that when rooms are booked through third parties, frequently reservation notes do not matriculate down to the properties, leaving us blind to some arrival expectations. Additionally it seems we neglected to note your early arrival when you called ahead to the property as well - so that internal miscommunication is certainly on us. Regardless, it is always our intent to get all of our guests checked-in as soon as possible, so you can go about resting & relaxing after a travel day OR so you can get started on enjoying your time in Music City. We are always eager but sometimes unable to honor our guests' requests due to a myriad of factors that we are forever weighing in our in the moment decisions. Without going into the full details of the guest ahead of you, they too had similar notes/expectations of an early arrival on their reservation (which also noted room type flexibility). I am 100% confident if the order of arrival had been reversed and they were behind you, we would have had to deliver the bad news to them. Relative to your actual room, I am sorry for the disrespect of other guests as they rudely pressed the buzzer. ADA compliance requires we have a separate subset of rooms accommodating hearing and vision impairment and we are unable to turn these systems on/off between needs. It is a rare abuse of this feature, but I would hazard to say alcohol was a motivating factor in the appeal of those actions. There is no excuse for a lapse in cleanliness and that is an execution miss on our end that is without excuse. Finally - with respect to the authorization hold on your credit card, unfortunately the bank has provided an incomplete answer/deflection. Upon your departure, and once we check your room out of the system, an alert is automatically sent to the bank notifying them to release any unused funds back to your card. There is no manual aspect to this release in order to expedite it as quickly as possible (not to mention we cannot see credit card numbers or manipulate the process for credit card security protocols). The bank will [typically] release the hold on those funds within 3-5 business days. However, it may take up to 10 days for that process to reconcile itself - and this tends to happen more frequently with Savings & Loans, community and regional banks than it does with the multinational institutions. Every once in a while, there is a miscommunication somewhere between the parties and the release can get hung up. Due to your experience (and in hopes of nudging the process along) I have refunded the small incidental charges to your card on file. Thank you again for staying with us as well as the feedback, which helps move us closer to our goal of incremental improvement every day. Safe travels - Mark
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from AertsonHotelGM
Nashville, Tennessee
Hi Ami - If you book the King Corner Balcony room - those are all in the same location on the building (a corner near the guest room elevators facing east (towards downtown) and north. Some of our our other non-suite rooms have smaller "juliet balconies" but those are not guaranteed nor consistent. No suites have balconies.
Janna M asked a question Apr 2022
Do the rooms have mini fridges?
Answer from Brian F
Las Vegas, Nevada75 contributions48 helpful votes
Minibars but not mini fridges, exactly.
DHeffernan asked a question Oct 2018
DougHeffernan
Is there a grass area close by to walk my dog.
Answer from AertsonHotelGM
Nashville, Tennessee
Hi there! Everyone beat me to it! On the 7th floor of the parking garage there is a small dog run (for those late night and foul weather walks). You can re-enter the hotel with your room key. Otherwise there is a lot of green space in the neighborhood. And we have supplies at the front desk to help you help keep the area green!
Karen N asked a question May 2018
5 contributions1 helpful vote
What is the cost to park at the hotel?
Answer from AertsonHotelGM
Nashville, Tennessee
Valet parking is $35 + tax per night. With that you have unlimited in and out privileges. The garage adjacent to the hotel has a self-parking option at $25 + tax per night. The two downsides are that there is not an entrance from the garage to the hotel so you will have to walk about 1/2 a block to the hotel entrance AND you will have to pay every time you leave (and the parking clock resets itself). Additionally, there is street parking and other surface lots around the neighborhood but rates vary.
Momoffour23 asked a question Aug 2017
Hanover, Massachusetts43 contributions53 helpful votes
I do not take elevators... would I be able to get a low floor and take the stairs?
Answer from AertsonHotelGM
Nashville, Tennessee
Our guest floors range from 2 to 7. We would be happy to place your room on one of the lower floors (availability may depend on which room type you book because some have only 1 option per floor). You can take stairs down and out of the building, but for safety/security reasons there is no entry into the stairs from the ground level (or on any guest floor), so getting back to your room would be a challenge.
Kevin wrote a tip May 2024
16 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The proximity to nightlife may make it a bit noisy. I would bring a white noise machine."
Read full review
Sheron B wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You have to request a microwave for your room."
Read full review
Terence M wrote a tip May 2024
Janesville, Wisconsin40 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not order your car, if valet via the app, call down there and order it"
Read full review
Mystical Unicorn wrote a tip Apr 2024
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for Kyla and Katie!"
Read full review
Mobile37257757710 wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Gets overbooked quickly."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nashville area.
PRICE RANGE
$206 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeDavidson CountyNashville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
180
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KIMPTON AERTSON HOTEL - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Kimpton Aertson Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Kimpton Aertson Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Nashville Party Barge (0.1 miles), Cathedral of the Incarnation (0.2 miles), and Winners Bar & Grill (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kimpton Aertson Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Kimpton Aertson Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kimpton Aertson Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Kimpton Aertson Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kimpton Aertson Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Henley, The Chef And I, and Midtown Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kimpton Aertson Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kimpton Aertson Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Kimpton Aertson Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Kimpton Aertson Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kimpton Aertson Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Nashville HotelsNashville Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NashvilleHotels near Kimpton Aertson Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars