We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Save
Share
2800 Opryland Drive, Nashville, TN 37214-1200
17 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
$359
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/18/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$359
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/18/22
Traveluro
$278
View deal
Gaylord Hotels$359
travelup.com$401
Agoda.com$359
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (7299)
Room & Suite (1272)
Dining (385)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 04/25/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
Updated 04/25/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#112 of 216 hotels in Nashville
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
3.9
Value
3.3
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Water park
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Vending machine
Bowling offsite
Evening entertainment
Kids pool
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
12162Reviews358Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4,793
  • 3,415
  • 1,895
  • 1,092
  • 967
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Robin R wrote a review Aug 9
West Chester, Pennsylvania118 contributions47 helpful votes
I attended a conference at the Gaylord. The hotel room was ok, not great; I was in Cascades with an exterior view. Mattress could be more comfortable. Room was cleaned nicely every day. I racked up around 12k steps per day which was in part my choice to work off the food, but the place is massive. Easy to find the main route from my room to the conference area but otherwise I found it easy to get lost for the first two days. The atriums are gorgeous. I had trouble getting a quick dinner at the restaurants on two nights. At the conference they had a bit of trouble keeping up with the coffee demand on a couple of the mornings. I used self-park and had no trouble finding a spot. If I stay there again I'll try to get a room with a balcony.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: consider asking for close to the elevator
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Banana wrote a review Aug 9
New Castle, Delaware1 contribution
This place was great but… I really love this place! I’m young and ready for the adventure. But my grandmother went, she had a hard time going everywhere because of how huge the place is. She had a lot of fun tho something’s were hard for her… like going up the stairs and walking around this huge place. But overall this place was great, it’s very clean, the rooms are nice, and the people are kind and helpful! I would definitely recommend this place! Though try not to get stuck lol!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Try not to do everything, yourself! I tried to do that I ended up getting even more lost! If you...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sasser2008 wrote a review Aug 9
Goldsboro, North Carolina1 contribution
Resort was not accommodating to families. Staff was rude, particularly concierge and golf course staff. Found this resort overpriced for the offerings. Highly disappointed in this experience from Marriott. Expected much more at the price point.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Do not expect what you pay for. staff is not helpful.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care Team, Other at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Sasser2008, My name is Sierra Woodland and I am the Customer Care Specialist at the Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center. It has come to my attention that the service you received during your recent stay did not meet your expectations. For this, I sincerely apologize. The experience you described is not characteristic of the level of service our associates strive to provide. I would love the opportunity to hear more about your recent stay in an effort to prevent this issue from occurring in the future. Sierra Woodland Sierra.Woodland@Gaylordhotels.com
Read more
energizer090 wrote a review Aug 8
Canada131 contributions145 helpful votes
We stayed at the Gaylord Opryland for an entire week in August attending a music symposium. Overall we gave it a Poor rating. It is simply too huge and complicated to navigate one's way around. Not worth the time wasted and the frustration of getting lost. Value: is not great. We paid a "convention" rate of USD 199 +++ per night for a one King bed room. "Regular" rate is a least $100 higher. Location: Good news, bad news. Good if you are using it as a convention hotel, bad if you want to go to downtown Nashville with its entertainment (about a USD 30 ride in an UBER). Bad if you want to escape the over-priced on site restaurants; it's a 15 minute to half hour walk to other options off the huge site. They have a huge water park "Sound Waves" which is a destination in its own right and attracts hundreds of young families who use the hotel as a venue for stay-cations. Reservations and Check-In presented some issues. First they told us we could not get the convention rate for an extra 2 nights at the beginning of our stay; they later changed their mind and gave us the rate. Meanwhile we had booked the Holiday Inn across the street for the extra, and had to cancel that. On check-in the desk clerk changed our room assignment "to get us a better room". Trouble was, their administrative system wasn't quick enough to catch the change; a few minutes after settling in to the room a second guest couple used their enabled key card to open our door! Service apart from the room key mix-up was top notch. Thanks to all the helpful staff, especially those who gave us directions, and in several cases escorted us to navigate the scrambled mess that is this hotel. The building as mentioned is huge, divided in to at least four sections each the size of a full hotel. They provide signage with a "you are here" pointer at key corridor intersections, but it is confusing: North isn't consistently "UP" and there is nothing to help orientate yourself. It would be nice to know "I am here, and I am facing this way". That said, while you are wandering lost you can admire the upkeep which is top notch: carpets, walls, etc. If you came for a symposium, and you're trying to get from A to B for your next session, and you're in the middle of this nice atrium without a clue where you are going … well, you'll be late for your session. Pro tip: the more direct route from point to point is almost always on the second floor, along the (long) accommodations corridors. The room --- ours was #C-3032 in the Cascades section. Clean, modern, almost everything worked and what didn't they fixed same day. These one king bed rooms are a goodly size for a week's stay. Bathroom is totally modern although we missed a sit-down bath tub. A microwave would have been nice too. The bed provided good sleep quality, mattress a little soft but we've seen a LOT worse. Noise wasn't an issue at all, and we slept with the window open (to the outside, not the atrium which would be a lot noisier) Cleanliness passed the "dust bunny" check. Amenities --- Internet was solid even without the "premium" service. Coffee maker is a cheapie, not your average Keurig, takes some getting used to. Thankfully they stocked it with a bit of decaf'; we obtained more. Spa / Fitness Centre / Pool --- yes you can swim regular 25 metre laps in the indoor pool. It has lane markings on the bottom but no lane divider ropes the day I swam (arguably quiet; the few kids co-existed with the lap swimmer more or less collision free). Water is pretty chlorine-y although we've seen a lot worse. The weight room is huge, lots of machines as well as free weights. Nice hot tub which is outside, next to a non-lap pool. Food --- you will need to buy at least some of your meals on site; it's a bit of a hike to restaurants across McGavock Pike or in the Opryland Mills mall area. The on site restaurants are EXPENSIVE. USD 26 for the breakfast buffet at "American Café". OK if you're making that a full blown hot meal brunch, but there is NO option for a Continental (cold) breakfast. We wound up buying cold cereal and oatmeal at the "Bravo Gelato". The other option is the "Marketplace in Delta Island" but it is hard to get to. Tips to get a good room --- don't stay at this hotel! But if you must, avoid the rooms that open out on the indoor atria. If you want a real bath tub you should request it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care Team, Other at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Energizer090, We can’t apologize enough for the experience you had while you were with us. Here at the Gaylord Opryland, we always want your visit to be nothing but the best, and it seems as if we have missed the mark this time. Your survey highlighted some areas for improvement, which has been shared with our Leadership team to review and address internally. Sierra Woodland Sierra.Woodland@Gaylordhotels.com
Read more
Paula S wrote a review Aug 7
Nashville, Tennessee86 contributions6 helpful votes
This weekend I took my grandkids to Opryland Hotel specifically to visit their Soundwaves. When reserving the room I specifically selected the option that did not say "room only" so that we would have access to the amenities. The room rate for two nights was over $1300. I was ok with the price as long as the service and access were comparable. Upon arrival I was told that we did not have access to Soundwaves. I was frustrated, but since I had traveled nearly Six hours just for this experience I asked to add it. I was then told it was sold out. What frustrated me even more was that they were advertising access to local residents where we're not staying in the hotel at a discount. If guests pay to stay in the hotel they should be given priority. Furthermore, while walking on the ground my grandkids and I passed Soundwaves. There was little to no activity in the area we observed.... Very disappointed with this Marriott location and the insensitivity of the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care Team, Other at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Paulas836, We appreciate you taking the time to evaluate your experience during your visit. We are truly sorry to learn you had a negative experience during your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience and will share your comments with the operation team to improve this process in the future. Sierra Woodland Sierra.Woodland@Gaylordhotels.com
Read more
KT2073 wrote a review Aug 5
Upper Marlboro, Maryland16 contributions3 helpful votes
So, I recently stayed here for a conference. The photos and videos online do not do this place justice. it is so immaculate. it is an oasis. I love almost everything about it. i circled through there about 5 times the first day just to get a since of direction because its that huge. The room was clean and spacious and we were near an exit close to the shuttle service. the opry mills mall and grand old opry house are in walking distance, about 10 minutes. getting an uber or using door dash service was so quick and easy. downtown is about 15 minutes away and going there and back was a breeze. we also used the shuttle to get to the mall when we didn't feel like walking. cracker barrel and waffle house are close by also. There are no microwaves in the room. Some of the food places in the hotel, particularly the breakfast buffet was over priced. The pizza there is the most reasonably priced and very good. I only had a few issues that you should be aware of. I was overcharged on the 25/day resort fee. I only stayed 4 nights and they charged me for 7 nights. I am waiting on the refund. On the bonvoy app, it asks you if you do or don't want daily room service. I opted for daily room service but the second and third day, no service. the third day I had to go do housekeeping to get them to come service the room. on the day of checkout housekeeping knocked on my door 3 times starting about 8am. each time i had to remind them check out is at 11am. I addressed all of this with management before leaving and thank them for their help. All that being said, I do plan to return for a personal vacation because its still worth it. Nashville is beautiful
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: get an interior room to one of the interior garden areas
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mary Beth M wrote a review Aug 4
1 contribution
we had a great time; we are wanting to go back. However, they could upgrade their beds - for the price you pay, you would think that the mattress should sleep like a cloud, but not a deal breaker.... will for sure be going back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Chuckwud wrote a review Aug 2
259 contributions119 helpful votes
Such a beautiful place! The number of plants and the beauty and serene pathways are amazing! Waterfalls, koi ponds, and thousands of well maintained plants were all so pretty! We parked in the temporary checking parking lot for one free hour and had plenty of time to enjoy the common areas.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
louis F wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Had a daughter moved a wet floor sign in the hallway 5 ft wide security watched cameras proceeded to make us leave immediately at 1:00 in the morning had a 2 and 6 year old with daughter and myself and her grandmother. You would have thought we had burned the hotel down instructed to get off the property immediately for vandalism told them would pay for what ever it cost told me was no charge. Have nor been reimbursed for room as of yet. Very bad experience and treated like criminals
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care Team, Other at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
Responded 1 week ago
Dear louisfL348BC, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience- please feel free to reach out to me directly at the contact information listed below. Trista Chauvin trista.chauvin@gaylordhotels.com
Read more
Tasha wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
On July 13th my son and I booked a room at the Gaylord Opryland Resort and convention center to go to Soundwaves since that's the only way to go (they don't allow day passes if you're not a guest). Around midnight when we were headed to bed, I started itching and noticed bites on my arms, legs and feet. There were bed bugs in my bed and I immediately called the front desk asking to be changed to another room. The "consider it done team" moved my room at 2am and said well you'll have to come down and get the key. I wake up my son, gather our things and go to the front desk. I told the front desk rep I was there to change rooms because of bed bugs and she just looked at me UNCONCERNED and asked for my ID. She gave me a map and told me which way to go. The next morning I spoke to the manager on site explaining what happened and she asked if a security report was filed or if anyone had talked to me. I told her no one has said anything to me and asked for the corporate number. She told me someone from our security team would be in touch with me but no one ever called. I called the corporate number the next day since i hadn't been contacted and was told he would file the report. More days go by and still nothing until I receive a "how was your stay survey" on July 16th. It was only after the mention of bed bugs and my horribly inconvenienced stay that they reached out to me asking for additional details on July 18th. That same day, Wesley the security manager reached out asking me to call/email and explain what happened. In speaking with him he was apologetic and also shocked at the lack of procedures that should have been followed when something like this happens. He stated someone should have came to my room to help even if it was 2am, and the report should have been filed while I was on the property as well as a more swift follow up all which did not happen. Daisy from marriot called a few days later (July 19th) asking what happened again and stated they would inspect the alleged room and get back to me. On July 27th, she emailed me and said there were no findings in the room in question and I would not be refunded for the stay. She attempted to say I waited too long to report when in reality I called the next day and it still took them 3 more days to make contact. Between me saying what the issue was and them actually inspecting the room, it could have been fumigated, deep cleaned and/or the mattress switched to avoid all of this. I won't be back to this hotel due to the lack of respect for its guests and the mishandling of my situation. Pics are the number and date I called corporate and the others are red bite marks.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care Team, Other at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Catchflights29, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We take these claims very seriously and I sincerely apologize that you did not feel this way in your experience. At your convenience, can you please reach out to me directly? I look forward to speaking with you. Trista Chauvin trista.chauvin@gaylordhotels.com
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$389 - $560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
gaylord opryland hotel nashville, the opryland hotel, gaylord opryland hotel packages, nashville gaylord hotel
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeDavidson CountyNashville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
2888
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
Which popular attractions are close to Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center?
Nearby attractions include Gaylord Opryland Resort Gardens (0.2 miles), American Craft Tavern (0.2 miles), and Kids’ Korral (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Old Hickory Steakhouse, Cascades American Cafe, and Jack Daniel's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Andrew Jackson's Hermitage (4.4 miles), Two Rivers Mansion (1.7 miles), and Clover Bottom Mansion (3.7 miles).
Does Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.