We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Yackandandah Motor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Yackandandah Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This beautiful, little motel of just 8 units is 'hidden' away right in the centre of Yackandandah's main street, with its wonderful and eclectic selection of shops and eateries. We loved the large room with its funky décor, wire security door, handy kitchenette and large bathroom with its rain showerhead and other unexpected features. We chose the firm pillows (there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hipsters101
Robert D, Owner at Yackandandah Motor Inn, responded to this review

Great comments Christine & Henry.....much appreciated. Best Wishes for a Happy Xmas and New Year cheers Robert & Chris

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in a family room and was so happy with everything ! The online pictures don't do this little gem justice. Service was second to none and such a relaxed country feel about the place. Rooms clean and the decor is so bright and fresh! Huge shower and bathroom, no bath which may be an issue in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ridge1
Robert D, Owner at Yackandandah Motor Inn, responded to this review

Great review....yes we just installed new Daikin Aircond (larger units than our older ones) and unfortunately we had a few drips onto the floor, so a phone call later and the unit was quickly repaired. Yep, we like to wash our guest's car windows, it's our way of saying thank you for staying with us. Thanks for sharing your experience....Best...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Yackandandah motor inn is the best little motel I hv ever stayed in, in Australia. a big call but true. Robert, the owner, is very friendly & helpful with any queries regarding rooms or touring the area. the rooms themselves rival any 5star hotel you could find in a city. immaculate, well presented, spacious & modern. located right in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme W
Robert D, Owner at Yackandandah Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Graeme for the great report on our Motel. For travelers contemplating a stay, our room photos on TripAdvisor give guests a good indication of the quality of our accommodation. We always strive to exceed our visitor's expectation and clearly Graeme enjoyed his stay. Best wishes Xmas Graeme, and kind regards Chris & Robert

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After travelling from Sydney on our home to Victoria we decided to stop over in Yackandandah, we called in at the Yackandandah Motel and was greeted by a very helpful Gentleman who showed us to our room, when we entered we were overwhelmed by the spaciousness and the cleanliness of the place, it is the best Motel we have ever...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ray K
Robert D, Owner at Yackandandah Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Ray....we always try to exceed guests expectation, and your review is the best way to thank us for good stay. Cheers Robert & Chris

Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An absolute pleasure. We stayed here for a night while attending my daughters wedding in Yack rather than travelling back into Wodonga. Had I known how lovely both the rooms and service were we would have stayed longer. Nothing is too much trouble and I will definitely be back. Thank you so much!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BakerRS
Robert D, Owner at Yackandandah Motor Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased that you had a great stay. Thanks for your comments "Immaculate rooms & Outstanding service" We appreciate your time in posting a review, cheers Robert & Chris.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

on check is chris's welcoming big smile :) it just gets better from there beautiful rooms, lovely bathroom all the little nice touches softest sheets & a choice of pillows it feels just like home, perfect location shops resturants cafes right out the front , when we woken in the morning they had washed our windscreen on our car ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerriec143
Robert D, Owner at Yackandandah Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for a great review, and also it's the best way of rewarding a Motel when you have enjoyed your stay......Cheers Robert & Chris

Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location right on the main street,but hidden from the main traffic flow.Easy walk to everything in this lovely little town.A most welcoming host greeted us ,friendly and approachable. Our room was perfect,all we needed for our stay....we would definitely recommend this lovely place and spot to others travelling in this area or for a weekend get away. Judith Graham

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tilbabell
Robert D, Owner at Yackandandah Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review. A Good review is nice way to reward a motel when they are doing a good job. We put a lot time & effort behind the scenes into our guests stays to make their visits special, so thank you for reconmmending us. Kind regards Robert & Chris

Dubbo, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Accommodation was not pre-booked as we were touring and not sure just where to stay. We were absolutely thrilled to find this motel. Small in size (8 rooms) but very big on hospitality. Rooms were spacious,well appointed, great beds, excellent shower with all necessities (tissues, washers, soaps etc.). Hosts were very welcoming - even cleaned all our car windows overnight,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twobees02
Robert D, Owner at Yackandandah Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your nice review. It's very rewarding for us when guests appreciate the facilities and service they receive. Kind regards Chris & Robert

Rosebud, Australia
Reviewed November 4, 2016

This is a great little motel in the centre of town, with friendly and helpful owners who go a little bit further than expected with the service they provide. There is excellent free wifi and free bottled water provided in the beautifully decorated, clean rooms as well as a choice of firm or soft pillows on the very comfortable bed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 257Jane123456
Robert D, Owner at Yackandandah Motor Inn, responded to this review

We like your review thanks. Yackandandah Motor Inn is getting even better. Monday (7 Nov) & Tuesday (8 Nov) we install our new larger environmentally efficient Daikin Air-conditioners to replace our smaller units so that our Guests will always have the best. This follows our commitment to exceed our Traveler's expectations when they stay with us. To discuss your accommodation...

Reviewed November 4, 2016

What a fabulous place, One of the owners Robert was so welcoming, happy to show us the room before checking in, how everything worked, where to eat and even washed the bugs off the front & windscreen of our car. They just couldn't do enough for us, I will sing there praises from the roof tops. The room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Narelle M
Robert D, Owner at Yackandandah Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words......best wishes Chris & Robert

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yackandandah
8.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beechworth Motor Inn
9.0 mi away
George Kerferd Hotel
George Kerferd Hotel
#3 of 6 in Beechworth
277 reviews
0.5 mi away
Top of the Town Motor Inn
Top of the Town Motor Inn
#2 of 2 in Yackandandah
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Beechworth On Bridge
Beechworth On Bridge
#1 of 6 in Beechworth
314 reviews
9.0 mi away
Armour Motor Inn
Armour Motor Inn
#2 of 6 in Beechworth
295 reviews
14.1 mi away
Sanctuary Park Motel
Sanctuary Park Motel
#7 of 8 in Wodonga
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A small Motel located in the centre of town offering quality accommodation. With Wineries, MTB Tracks, Walking and Trekking nearby. Water sports on Lake Hume and a little over 1 hour to the snow fields ... more   less 

Additional Information about Yackandandah Motor Inn

Address: 18 High Street, Yackandandah, Victoria 3749, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Yackandandah
Price Range: $91 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yackandandah Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Yackandandah Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Yackandandah Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All room are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles 334rayk, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“all fantastic rooms”
 of 5 bubbles kerriec143, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“All ground floor rooms with vehicles at front.”
 of 5 bubbles twobees02, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Lovely location off Main Street, but quiet”
 of 5 bubbles chris652016, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
“Only eight rooms all on the same level set back from the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles Holu0104, Jul 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay