We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Tatura Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tatura
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Tatura Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 9: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed September 28, 2016

We called in for a quick lunch at the pub, as it was in the middle of town. It was a Saturday afternoon, and so I was quite surprised that the place was nearly empty, but we thought the meal was quite OK. As we were simply looking for a meal, we did not look any further.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeN42
Tatura_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at The Tatura Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mike Thanks for the review :)

Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

I frequented this pub many moons ago and popped back into day for a drink, looking very modern now with fresh paint flash menus and the smell of cigarets finally gone, over all the meals that came out looked awesome and the beer hasn't changed...still bloody cold!! 2 thumbs up

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jakeywesta
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Fully renovated downstairs, good bar, bistro, outdoor dining area and very good food. Accommodation upstairs has NOT been renovated and is a really creaky trip down memory lane. (for over 60's). (Room 8) Door wouldn't fully open as the bed was in the way, no cupboard, sideboard or hooks for clothes.broken window provided air-con .... with there's a bedside lamp,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wineman241
Tatura_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at The Tatura Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your feedback and compliments about the downstairs amenities and food. Our upstairs as you point out hasn't been renovated, however we have tried to make it as comfortable as possible for our quests. In response to your input we have changed the layout of room 8 by moving the bed and side table so the lamp...

Tatura, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed August 31, 2015

We had 17 of our family there for a Sunday lunch, celebrating a birthday. We all found the meal beautifully presented and quite delicious. Could not have found the staff more helpful than they were. Having been disappointed previously we felt it worth a try again with new management and were certainly pleased we did. Would certainly recommend this venue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice D
Shepparton, Australia
Reviewed July 29, 2015

Had the worst dinner ever at the Tatura hotel. Not enough staff working and they were incompetent. The food was poor quality and was not served as described on menu (fried rice on menu but boiled rice served). When this was pointed out we were told the new cook didn't know how to cook fried rice!! Meals were way too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GVTourist
Tatura_Hotel, Manager at The Tatura Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, We are really disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your dinner with us. I have spoken with the employees who were on shift at the time to try and resolve this. We were short staffed unfortunately, I am sorry this was detrimental to your evening. I was pleased however to hear our wait-staff did not charge you for...

Reviewed July 19, 2015

Very surprised with the quality of our Sunday lunch. My steak was cooked to perfection and so tender. So refreshing to have your meal and drink order taken at the table, then bought to the table when ready. Cold water on the table and service was great. Will be going back. A great local Pub!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy V
Tatura_Hotel, Manager at The Tatura Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we are thrilled that you had such a nice time. Kind Regards, Paul Langhorn

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Let's face it- for $60 a night you can't be too picky. Staff were all very friendly and accommodating. Window in our room was broken and had been patched with perspex but there was still a hole that let the freezing cold air come through. Creative solution on their part to just put the curtain over it. Good job staff....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank cinderella3217
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Friendly on phone, booked room. Arrived, all Eftpos transactions are charged $1 each. Also, lost keys are $100(!) In addition, you have to leave your credit card number and expiry, even of you pay cash. Shown room, staff friendly. Bed extremely soft. Heater in room. Kitchen upstairs with microwave, fridge etc. Free tea / coffee / milk. Shared bathroom and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Horizonchaserer
Silverwater
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We recently stayed here and Jason was just a gem, he was so friendly and accommodation. He went out of his way to stay up late until our arrival. The beds were extremely comfortable also. Would definately recommend and stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Karin G
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tatura
9.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Peppermill
Comfort Inn Peppermill
#12 of 14 in Shepparton
63 reviews
8.9 mi away
Paradise Lakes Motel
Paradise Lakes Motel
#2 of 14 in Shepparton
86 reviews
7.8 mi away
Rodney Motor Inn
Rodney Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Mooroopna
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Concierge

Additional Information about The Tatura Hotel

Address: 162 Hogan St, Tatura, Victoria 3616, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Tatura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Tatura Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Never slept here. Just had lunch.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeN42, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
“Room 8 has a broken window where the cold air comes in.”
 of 5 bubbles cinderella3217, Jul 27, 2014 | Read review
“Upstairs, first room on right, window doesn't lock.”
 of 5 bubbles Horizonchaserer, Nov 5, 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question