We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wine Village Motor Inn

Save
Traveler (23)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good37%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“good size”(15 reviews)
“excellent motel”(5 reviews)
“across the road”(14 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Wheelchair access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
121
74
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
121
74
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgood sizeexcellent motelacross the roadnice gardenmini barroom was cleantown centreshower waterthe wi fia great stayfew minutes walkperfect locationwithin walking distancetables and chairsfriendly and helpful hostspleasant strollgarden setting
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This motel within easy a access to the township of Rutherglen goes beyond with friendly and professional service. It’s spotlessly clean. It’s linen is of a high quality. The heating had been turned on prior to arrival. We Loved the attention to detail.

Thank Jeanne R
Reviewed May 18, 2018

I'd read the reviews, so booked a room with a spa for the night while travelling. We had a nice corner room with comfortable bed. The room was a very good size with a small sofa and a table with 2 chairs for eating, and...More

Thank ActRegular_traveller
Response from WineVillageMotorInn, Owner at Wine Village Motor InnResponded 3 weeks ago

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We take great pride in our motel and would be only to pleased to have you stay with us next time you visit Rutherglen. Kind regards, Sue...More

Reviewed April 14, 2018

I recently booked this Hotel after looking around the area for a Hotel for a 2 night stay. As it was work but with family in tow, I had to book something close to town for them and close to All Saints Winery, where I...More

Thank JoeandTracy04
Response from WineVillageMotorInn, Owner at Wine Village Motor InnResponded April 17, 2018

Thank you for your review! I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our location and found your room to be great! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile

We have travel from Queensland to join the Rally. Hot dry day of travel. Invited 2 guests to enjoy a cold drink and a swim with us only to have them told to leave. The Motel owner was so rude towards them. Not a nice...More

1  Thank pleasehelpmetravel
Response from WineVillageMotorInn, Owner at Wine Village Motor InnResponded April 17, 2018

Sorry to hear you were not happy, but we do not allow friends or family staying at a nearby motel to use our facilities. They are not covered by our Public Liability Insurance and it also contravenes our Liquor Licence. We take great pride in...More

Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Fabulous! Very friendly and helpful owners, beautiful clean rooms with plenty of space and lovely outdoor area as well. My husband is a wheelchair user, the motel has an accessible room however we booked very late and it was already gone. The owners made every...More

Thank Jane M
Response from WineVillageMotorInn, Owner at Wine Village Motor InnResponded April 4, 2018

Thank you for your kind words, and as corny as it sounds we were only doing our job. We do care !

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Rutherglen
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$88 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$88 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (23)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Wine Village Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Rooms accommodate singles, couples and families. Check first before booking."
Read review
"All of the three rooms our group occupied were the same, excellent."
Read review
"The rooms are all set well back from the main road. Its quiet anyway."
Read review
"A room not close to road"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing