We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Arcadia Cottages

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Arcadia Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 44: English reviews
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Arcadia Cottages was amazing. We stayed in the Olinda Cottage. It was very cute and cozy. Attention to detail was amazing. The hot tub was fantastic, we spent lots of time melting away and drinking wine. The breakfast supplies were unbelievable, it was impossible to eat it all but it was all lovely. The hosts are very welcoming and give... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen P
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

so firstly the room was very pretty with big grand windows, fireplace and hot tub..very very chlorine smelling hot tub., but there are so many amazing places to stay up there you don't need to be going here for that, and for the price you can do much much better in the area. the room looked impressive but the bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank LeeW00d
Michael R, Manager at Arcadia Cottages, responded to this review

From our first experience in meeting this guest we were confronted with a situation that is an exact template of the type of credit card fraud most commonly experienced in the accommodation industry. We sought guidance from our bank regarding the situation and proceeded according to their instructions. Unfortunately the guest refused to appreciate the validation procedures requested of us... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

We stayed in The Olinda Cottage for two nights during Winter - what an amazing place! The cottage has an old-world charm, yet is completely modern. Upon arrival we were greeted by a crackling coonara fireplace, background music, delicious and generous breakfast hamper (including fresh bacon and eggs) and our additional cheese platter, all ready and waiting for us…. we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sabochan007
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

This was our second time at Arcadia and again everything was perfect. We stayed in Tree house this time and it was beautiful. It was a very cold wet day when we arrived but we were able to walk into a lovely cosy cottage, fire lit and music playing. I loved the stained glass in the windows and doors especially... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

My fiancée and I booked for one night and what a surprise when we arrived. We first stepped out of our car and were instantly relaxed and taken by the beauty of the property. We went to check in and felt genuinely welcome, as it really was Leslie's pleasure to have us stay. Before even seeing the cottage we extended... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly I
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2016

What a beautiful, and romantic little cottage! We were very lucky to score a last minute getaway over the long weekend, and stayed in the Olinda Cottage. On the day of our expected arrival - I got a phone call from the owner to ask if we had an ETA so she could have the cottage all ready for us... More 

Helpful?
Thank JessPli
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016

So many things to say. This place was superb. From hot tubs to chocolate treats, we were really spoilt. The cottage was classy and comfortable. The setting was peaceful with gorgeous surrounds. A warm log fire just topped things off. Our hosts, Lesley and Michael were also most obliging and helped us with our many requests (cheese platter to name... More 

Helpful?
Thank 889philippar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2016 via mobile

I can not recommend Arcadia Cottages highly enough. The hosts were very welcoming and friendly, and are a great source of knowledge of the area. My boyfriend and I went for a two night, mid-week getaway, and we could not have asked for anything more. Even though the cottages are close in proximity, they feel completely isolated from the outside... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016 via mobile

I had this accommodation booked for the 29th of March for my hubbys birthday surprise. I was telephoned a few days beforehand stating that my credit card did not go through I appologised and attempted to make other arrangements but was stopped short by an abrupt rude bully of a woman who threatened to blacklist my name if I didn't... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jashanco
Michael R, Manager at Arcadia Cottages, responded to this review

We were threatened with a bad review if we did not accept her booking despite her not having funds and the booking being contrary to our conditions. Her credit card was declined. The booking was contrary to our conditions of booking This is a review by someone who has not even stayed with us. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016

This place is by far one of the best stays my partner and I have ever experienced. Better than the likes of the Hilton and the Hyatt. We stayed in the Fernwood Cottage, which I believe is the best cottage out of the four. The hot tub surrounded by glass windows looking out into the forest is truly an amazing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim_Tam87
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
0:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olinda
0.3 mi away
Lochiel Luxury Accommodation
1.1 mi away
Merrow Cottages
Merrow Cottages
#2 of 5 in Mount Dandenong
4.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
0.2 mi away
Como Cottages
Como Cottages
#2 of 7 in Olinda
4.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlelight Mountain Retreats & Valley Ranges Getaways
0.3 mi away
The Loft In The Mill Boutique Accommodation
0.3 mi away
Olinda Country Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Arcadia Cottages is situated at Olinda just east of Melbourne, on top of Mt Dandenong. Arcadia offers accommodation for couples in 4 separate cottages, all hidden away in 3 acres of forested gardens. Each cottage has a log fire and a conservatory, three have spa baths and one has a cedar hot tub spa. Full breakfast provisions are included. Arcadia is off the busy tourist road but only 500 metres to the villages of Olinda and Mt. Dandenong with over 10 restaurants to choose from. There is also a dedicated day spa and an intimate function room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arcadia Cottages

Address: 188 - 190 Falls Rd, Olinda, Victoria 3788, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Olinda
Price Range: $200 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arcadia Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Arcadia Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadia Cottages Olinda, Australia - Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay