We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moonlight Bay Bed and Breakfast


Property amenities
Free Parking
Room features
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 8
  • 3
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
  • Filter
  • English
We had a really good holiday experience at this place during Easter (3 nights). Host Katherine was really nice and willing to help for any requirements. The room was clean and quiet. Excellent in room spa for 2, water front balcony view and free breakfast gets served every
Read more
Stayed here over the Christmas hols. What a glorious spot right on the water and the gardens are superb. Any request was handled promptly and the hostess (Catherine) was very friendly and helpful. Stunning spot, immaculate rooms, home made bread. Couldn't ask for more.
Read more
Moonlight Bay Bed & Breakfast is located in Newhaven, just over the San Remo Bridge which accesses the Phillip Island. The guesthouse is fully furnished and modern which provides 4 rooms upstairs. The property is located in a peaceful and quiet area, which is ideal for
Read more
Room was clean with comfortable bed. Microwave and coffee facilities, but nowhere to wash or store foods. No drawers for clothing or anything else. Washbasin in bathroom even too small to wash ones face without messing all over floor. Air conditioning did not work because
Read more
We book two nights to have a good time and I totally was disappointed that they didn't let us to check in because we have 6 months baby. And refused to refund the money. Very greedy. Our holiday plan was rouind.. Think twice
Read more
Response from Katherine_Moonlight, Owner at Moonlight Bay Bed and Breakfast
Responded Jan 16, 2014
Our website clearly states that we cannot have children. This is because we don't want other guests disturbed, there are no bedding facilities for children, each room is licensed only for two and it is not a family location. Moonlight Bay is a romantic destination, with beautiful views, rooms, spas and balconies looking into the bay. There are beautiful landscaped gardens and a gallery opening soon. We never dealt direct with this guest as all communication was between him and Wotif. It is difficult to understand his comments and ratings as he never came here or spoke with us.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTraveler
"Spa suite is lovely."
"Good options to suit you budget"
"Any room is perfect. All with beautiful views."
"we called direct and got a great deal"
AustraliaVictoriaPhillip IslandNewhaven
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing