We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Crossways Historic Country Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marysville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Crossways Historic Country Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 22: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

My family and I stayed for 2 nights. The place is within walking distance to town and restaurants and a short 20min drive to Lake Mountain. Pam and Greg were welcoming and helpful. The cabin was comfortable, clean and the heating was great. I particularly loved the big bath in cabin 3. We had a lovely weekend and we will... More 

Helpful?
Thank sophie m
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
284 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed here one night on a trip to Lake Mountain/Marysville. We were part of a family group of 6, with 3 cabins in a row. We paid $140 for each cabin, which I thought was a very reasonable price for a Saturday night at a peak time. I personally never saw any staff. My mother in... More 

Helpful?
Thank zanzibar138
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My partner and I stayed here recently for a weekend at Lake Mountain Alpine Resort. We paid $140 for one night (peak season & weekend price) though didn't arrive until 8pm and checked out at 9am the following morning. Our room was lovely and warm with the owner Pam popping our heater on for us after I let her know... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jess E
Tarneit, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

My Husband and I travelled to Marysville on Wednesday 1st January 2014. We rang the doorbell at around 2.30 as the door was locked we asked if a room was available for the night after checking the book you told us there was one and you gave us the key to number 2.My Husband filled out the form you gave... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Bernie M
Tumut, Australia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Situated within easy walking distance to all Marysville has to offer. We even walked along the track to Steavenson's Falls and back. We were married at the Falls 30 years ago (on Boxing Day) and drove 9 hours to return to this wonderful, magical town. 5 years ago, we came here to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary and 5 weeks... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jan M
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed here this weekend to attend a conference. The greeting was poor. We were told the room had breakfast facilities . No bowls. Have you ever tried having a weet bix out of a cup? We thought having paid $135 per night that we would have someone clean our room each day. NO. We had taken up Weet bix... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank I'mThere
Pamela P, Owner at Crossways Historic Country Inn, responded to this review

We regret you and your lady friend did not enjoy your stay with us last weekend ... but l must put some facts straight. You were greeted at the front door ... in fact l opened the door and smiled as you approached, asked was your journey pleasant , we had a friendly exchange of conversation. l did say kettle/toaster/frig/some... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed at the River Cottage for the weekend, and found it to be a great place to be. It's in walking distance to everything in Marysville, and is a lovely cosy cottage - everything you need for a small family for a couple of days. We particularly like that the heater and the outside light were on when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank 982Dean_P_72
melbourne, australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed at Crossways to attend a friends daughters wedding there. A charming place in a magnificent location. The wedding was absolutely fantastic. great food, ambience, music and of course such beautiful surrounds. our room was gorgeous, lovely and cosy.We extended our stay by a couple of nights and visited Bruno's Garden, the lolly shop and just generally walked and... More 

Helpful?
Thank bear2644
Frankston, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

What do you get by staying at crossways Real Value for time and money spent at this age old establishment Pam &Greg are great hosts who will i see to your needs My friend & I are always sure of a welcome at this Inn that survived the fire. Memorabila within Crossways gives you a step back in time as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Peterpan200
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We were so thrilled with our little stay at Crossways. Pam and Greg are such warm and lovely people and the family unit we stayed in was divine. It was so lovely to see Marysville thriving and there was plenty to see and do. Will be back for sure.

Helpful?
Thank IcookItravel
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marysville
0.2 mi away
Vibe Hotel Marysville
Vibe Hotel Marysville
#1 of 2 in Marysville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tower Motel
Tower Motel
#2 of 2 in Marysville
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marysville Garden Cottages
Marysville Garden Cottages
#1 of 6 in Marysville
5.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marysville Caravan & Holiday Park
0.3 mi away
Dalrymples Guest Cottages
Dalrymples Guest Cottages
#2 of 6 in Marysville
5.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
7.1 mi away
Woodlands Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
MARYSVILLE'S TREASURE - this wonderful 1920's CROSSWAYS COUNTRY INN has very comfortable and affordable accommodation for couples and families in self-cont cottage, 2 bedroom ensuite unit, twin unit and standard ensuite motel units. The delightful cottage-style units are all refurbished [2013] and have new split system heating/cooling, new flat screen TVs, new furnishings, very comfortable beds. tea/coffee/toast-making facilities.We are situated on the Steavenson River with the new state of the art childrens play-space across a walking bridge and close to shops; cafes; Lake Mountain for the snow season; outdoor swimming pool; many forest walking tracks; the wisteria walk and lake in Gallipoli Park; all in beautiful garden settings. Dinner for guests can be arranged here for large group bookings, also venue hire of function rooms for your special occasion- events, weddings etc. can be deliously catered for. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crossways Historic Country Inn

Address: 4 Woods Point Road, Marysville, Victoria 3779, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Marysville
Price Range: $82 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing