We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marysville Caravan & Holiday Park

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Marysville Caravan & Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 51: English reviews
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On initial phone conversation the Staff did not know if Assistance dogs could stay with owner in Room, this was lack of education on the Parks Management. My Donga was small, lucky I spent most of time outdoors, so adequate for 1 person. Marysville is a great spot to stay for a few days and rest and recover.

Helpful?
Thank maryc00k
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a cabin at the Park and were bitterly disappointed. Our weekend away was intended to be a rare, restful weekend of respite away from our disabled child turned into an unpleasant weekend. There was mould around our bathroom window, the odour from the bathroom was repulsive, and there was a significant layer of dust on the bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank angelaadventures
Christine A, Owner at Marysville Caravan & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review of the Marysville Caravan and Holiday Park. We of course are also disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have passed on your comments regarding the bathroom to house keeping and they are looking at why this has occurred and how to ensure that it does not occur again. Can I also... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016

We had a very enjoyable 3 night stay in a 2 bedroom cabin (stated as a cottage on the website). It was at the rear of the park and was very quiet. The cabin has a fully equipped kitchen, a big screen TV, and all bedding and towels provided in the rate. There was a verandah with chairs and table... More 

Helpful?
Thank carolynthb
Christine A, Owner at Marysville Caravan & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thankyou Carolyn for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, the autumn colors here are certainly stunning. We are working on getting the WIFI to work at the back of the park. We hope you will visit us again soon. More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a powered site in our camper trailer for one night. We were on site 17, which is over the bridge and was lovely and peaceful and close to the toilet and cooking facilities. The park and surrounding scenery is just beautiful, especially in Autumn. The gentleman who checked us in ( owner/manager perhaps) was very helpful and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Melisa4197
Christine A, Owner at Marysville Caravan & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thankyou Melisa for your lovely review. I have passed onto David (our duty manager) your comments. We hope to see you again soon, maybe come and see Matrysvi8lle in the Spring! More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a cabin by the creek for 3 nights. Have found it to be very peaceful and relaxing. There is a lovely creek bubbling through the middle of the park, tall trees and ample lawn space for kids to run around. There is a good number of fire pits scattered around so you can sit around and enjoy the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Craig L
Christine A, Owner at Marysville Caravan & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thankyou Craig for taking the time to write a review and we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016

Lovely place with caring managers. Wanted to go home after 1st night camping but they helped me through the challenges of avoiding the possibilities of freezing at night. Safe place and close to everything. Firepit by night and brewing peculator in the brisk morning. Trekking by day and the best, the really best warmest steak and mushy pie at lunch... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pina D
Christine A, Owner at Marysville Caravan & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Pina - thankyou for taking the time to write a review. We agree the river rock on the sites can be a little challenging. We are so glad that you over came your cold night challenges and chose to stay on and enjoy your trip. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016

What a wonderful stay in Marysville. My family and I stayed in a two bedroom self contained cabin. Although it was not huge in size, it offered everything that we needed for our short stay. (kitchen, bathroom, heating, cooling). The cabin was clean and that is a huge deal for me. We were required to bring our own pillow cases... More 

Helpful?
Thank Svetlana B
Christine A, Owner at Marysville Caravan & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Svetlana - thankyou for this lovely review. I have passed on your comments to David. We are proud of our staff here at the Park. We look forward to seeing you again and continue to enjoy our beautiful little town. More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016 via mobile

Fantastic long weekend destination, friendly hosts, green grassy sites, clean shower block plenty of hot water, easy beautiful walk in to town. Great cafes and shops in town. Well sign posted walks in the area. Relaxing, peaceful spot only an 1:30 from Melbourne

Helpful?
Thank david_virtue
Christine A, Owner at Marysville Caravan & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi David Thankyou for taking the time to write a review and letting us know how much you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Christine More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2016

This caravan park is delightful but really needs a pool. Paying top price the facilities where okay but improvement is needed. The camp kitchen is way outdated, cobwebs did not help its dated appearance. The river running through the park is very nice and we where thankful to be able to dip our toes in cool water. Showers and toilets... More 

Helpful?
Thank Macca19572
Christine A, Owner at Marysville Caravan & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Macca Thankyou for taking the time to write a review and give us your thoughts. Sorry about the Cobwebs, they are so full on at the moment a real problem to keep up with. We are glad you enjoyed our lovely little river to cool down in. We hope that you will consider coming again for a visit. Christine. More 

Rosebud, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed the weekend in the camping park section. Playground not extensive but a short walk to the Central Park for the children. Amenities great. Love the river running through the park. Kids,loved,building dams and water ways,with the,rocks. Close.to all the attractions - short walk to most. Will definitely go,back.

Helpful?
Thank Brian A
Christine A, Owner at Marysville Caravan & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Brian - Thankyou so much for your review. You will be pleased to know that the playground is getting a bit of an upgrade soon, so hopefully that will be a bit more interested. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you will be back. See you again next time. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marysville
0.2 mi away
Vibe Hotel Marysville
Vibe Hotel Marysville
#1 of 2 in Marysville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tower Motel
Tower Motel
#2 of 2 in Marysville
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marysville Garden Cottages
Marysville Garden Cottages
#1 of 6 in Marysville
5.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
BIG4 Taggerty Holiday Park
0.3 mi away
Dalrymples Guest Cottages
Dalrymples Guest Cottages
#2 of 6 in Marysville
5.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marysville Patisserie and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marysville Caravan and Holiday Park is set in the middle of Marysville. Steavenson's River meanders through the middle of the park. The only accommodation in Marysville sitting on the river. Our cabins are self contained, to allow you the flexibility to have all your cooking needs and have en-suites. Most cabins are 2 bed rooms. We have Cabins looking over the river - all bedding supplied. Budget Cabins - you BYO sheets and towels. Single accommodation Cabins for the single traveler. All our caravan/camping sites are green and powered. Small Bush Kitchen, fire pits along the river, small children's playground, jumping pillow. We are walking distance to supermarket and all shops. We have a function room available for groups to have meetings, family gathering etc. The Marysville Caravan and Holiday Park is truly your ideal family holiday park, relaxing no matter what time of year. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marysville Caravan & Holiday Park

Address: 1130 Buxton-Marysville Rd, Marysville, Victoria 3779, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Marysville
Price Range: $96 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Marysville Caravan & Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Marysville Caravan & Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay