We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Howqua Valley Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jamieson
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Howqua Valley Resort
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 59: English reviews
Melbourne
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at a powered site in a tent which was really lovely and the pool and view was just stunning, the only problem was it was incredible hot and there wasn't any trees on our site nor much shade around the pool area. The staff were all super helpful and lovely to deal with, couldn't ask for a friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FrosSalvatore
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed down on the unpowered camp sites with a 22 ft van, only 1 flat spot there for a big van the rest are quite hilly and probably wouldn't recommend taking anything bigger than 20ft down there!! The location is beautiful, not a really busy part of the lake and lots to see in the surrounding areas. The mini...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Parkowner, Owner at Howqua Valley Resort, responded to this review

Hi, Its dissapointing we are not aware who you are or we would contact you directly to respond to your concerns. This is why we ask for feedback from our guests when they check out and in a follow up email , as we are aware there is always room for improvement and the best feedback is from our guests...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We book and paid for a non-powered site over xmas/new year, we turned up and left within 10minutes. When we booked we told them we had 5 kids (5 swags), 2 adults (1 tent), 1 shelter, 2 cars and 1 trailer, when we arrived we were told 1 car 1 tent per site. Then we went to the site, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taryne D
Parkowner, Owner at Howqua Valley Resort, responded to this review

Hi Taryne, So sorry to hear that you chose not to stay and enjoy everything that HVR has to offer. Unfortunatley as explained there is a limit on occupancy per site as per most parks this is for the safety of our guests. You may not have realised that the camp area consists of 18 sites along with their own...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

Had a 6yo birthday party in Summer. Hung out at the pool & played mini golf with 15 of us. Great family day.. Will return before the end of the year.. Great time.. Haven't stayed in the cabins yet. But they look ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffwantirna
Parkowner, Owner at Howqua Valley Resort, responded to this review

We thankyou for your great review , so glad you enjoyed , we plan to promote our birthday parties alot more over this year. Would love to have you stay in one of our cabins.

Victoria, Australia
Reviewed March 31, 2016 via mobile

This was,by far, the best park cabin I have stayed in! Our group, which consisted of 3 families of 4 and 1 couple booked out the cabins that backed onto playground. The playground was suitable for all ages, we had children aged from 1 to 7 and they all had a ball. The cabins are spacious and had everything we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemdig
Parkowner, Owner at Howqua Valley Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your awesome review hope to see you again!!

Melbourne
Reviewed March 23, 2016 via mobile

We had a non powered site. Lovely spot. Great views. Bit hilly and used a lot of chocks getting the van leveled. (We we warned about that though). Amenities pretty basic. Only two showers and two toilets between all the non powered sites. Look you made it work but for the cost per night it was a bit of a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J W
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed March 13, 2016

Firstly we had booked this accommodation based on the photo's from the website. These pictures really make the park look fantastic and very inviting. Pictures say 1000 words, and these pictures should not be advertising this place cause its nothing like it. We had planned our Labour Day long weekend to stay here for 3 nights with the family to...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank familycamper2016
Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed March 11, 2016

We would give nothing but glowing reports about our stay with Linda and Frank. Only wish all hosts were as gracious, attentive and helpful as them.. Anything negative conveyed was completely out of their control - - low water level, and 3 nights was not enough, lol. The "amenities block" and "camp kitchen" in the camping area are quite "rustic",...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beth K
Wonthaggi, Australia
Reviewed March 9, 2016

great drive up there, easy to find fantastic views cabins were small but clean and air conditioned ,very comfortable bed , well equipped rooms with iron and hairdryer etc very disappointed after a 4 hour trip to be asked for $10 per person early arrival charge considering it was off peak. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly and location was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren T
Kilcunda, Australia
Reviewed March 7, 2016

There were more negatives than positives during our two night stay in a two bedroom cabin and I've actually rated higher than what my partner has suggested. Good: the pool; quiet location; recycling bins; bbq rotunda; nice views. Not so good: arriving after a four hour plus drive and being told that it's $10 per hour every hour early check...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Melanie T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jamieson
0.0 mi away
The Sebel Pinnacle Valley Resort
0.0 mi away
Mansfield Country Resort
Mansfield Country Resort
#4 of 14 in Mansfield
56 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alzburg Resort
Alzburg Resort
#2 of 3 in Mansfield
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bluegums Riverside Holiday Park
0.0 mi away
High Country Holiday Park
High Country Holiday Park
#1 of 14 in Mansfield
213 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eildon Pondage Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Howqua Valley Resort

Address: Eildon-Jamieson Rd | Howqua, Jamieson, Victoria 3723, Australia (Formerly Howqua Valley Caravan Park)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Jamieson
Price Range: $15 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Howqua Valley Resort staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Howqua Valley Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I would book cabins on the higher level as it was all uphill from the bottom cabins.”
 of 5 bubbles darrent255, Mar 9, 2016 | Read review
“We choose an 8 person cabin - just perfect for the whole family”
 of 5 bubbles 814juddt, Aug 12, 2015 | Read review
“Cabin on the lower level had a spa but friends had cabin on the top,level with a view and a nice fireplace (fake) and TV in the bedroom.”
 of 5 bubbles Dazm70, Aug 10, 2014 | Read review
“Stayed in Lovicks cabin and found it really good,not noisy very comfortable.”
  • 5 kg yellowbelly caught right here.
  • And another beauty caught right at the howqua valley resort.
 of 5 bubbles royc574, Jun 1, 2014 | Read review
“Cannot reccomend staying here until the owners improve alot of things”
 of 5 bubbles jakek2014, Jan 7, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question