We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (11)
Room & Suite (19)

About

#6 of 7 Specialty lodging in Inverloch
Location
Service
Value
Fully self contained two bedroom apartments (spa, seaviews)& two bedroom cabins air-con dvd all cooking facilities provided BBQ area Quiet location in the heart of town 100 metres to Hotels Tab, Restaurants, Cafes, Shops & Rainbow Park. 250 metres to Beach.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Spa
Babysitting
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
11Reviews
1Q+A
5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
It was clean clean clean. It was so clean I thought the cabins were new. This is just accommodation. Not a resort. Just four two bedroom cabins. But the location is fantastic. Right outside the front gate is the main street. All food and restaurants and pubs at your doorstep. I read one review where they said management was absent. But you do not really need management as everything works. Management did call me to advise that I would be out in the key would be on the table when we arrived. That suits me just fine. Would definitely go again but I imagine these cabins would be fully booked over Christmas.
Read more
We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin. Awesome location only a couple minutes walk to the shop, beach and playground. Cabin's were a perfect size for our family of 3. We will definitely stay again. The proprietors of the business had an excellent understanding of the town of Inverloch and helped us immensely with our day to day travels.
Read more
I'll find something positive before I say anything else. It was clean. Deluxe cabins? I'd hate to see the standard ones. It advertises sea views....really? If you stand on the roof? We tried calling on our way down from Melbourne several times to see if we could check in early....no reply. No reply from the mobile number either. When we arrived we had to wait several minutes after ringing the bell at reception. The cabin is VERY small. There are only 4 cabins & parking is extremely tight. The fridge smelt horrible & there was refrozen melted ice in the bottom of the freezer. We decided we couldn't stay. Found somewhere else to stay that was much nicer. On the morning we were supposed to check out we went back to return the key...we had prepaid so couldn't ask for refund. My husband walked over at 9am to drop the key off only to find the reception locked. Poor service, wrongful advertising.
Read more
Response from shane29394999, Owner at Inverloch Cabins
Responded Aug 13, 2018
To Janet, We are sorry to hear your complaints, it’s disappointing you did not speak to us as we could of moved you to our apartment with beautiful seaviews. We do not advertise cabins having seaviews. Our cabins are all two bedrooms with a kitchen and family room inc two seater coach & six seater table suitable for up to six people. Kind Regards Shane & Sharon
Read more
Wow ! How good is this place ! The best holiday we have ever had, excellent cabins fully equipped with everything on hand and superb friendly staff available with great knowledge of inverloch's fishing and attractions . Incredible location, virtually in town and the kids are asking when we can go back ! Thanks for a wonderful holiday.
Read more
The site has 4 cabins and 2 apartments. Because there was no management to be found -- only a contact phone number on the door,-- I was unable to fully view this business. This was possibly due to all accomodation as there was a no vacancy sign out front. However, I was able to chat with a holiday maker who told me that the cabin they rented was 2 bedroom, cosy living area with a basic kitchen and nice bath/toilet. He said that fee of $1000 per week was reasonable. Quiet area with a backyard for kids. The site is a easy walk to the shops eateries beach etc. Cabins appear ok but i found them unattractive.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$86 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaGippslandInverloch
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing