We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

DULC Cabins

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
DULC Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 111: English reviews
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Rated 4/41 on Trip Advisor and very highly on Booking.com, we had a 2-bed cabin with just one bathroom. Quite well-equipped with a gas fire (cosy), plenty of storage, and deck with BBQ, this cabin is spacious and the combination of wood and glass (lots of glass) makes for a chic unit; a bit different. We liked it a lot;... More 

Helpful?
Thank KT-svj
Essendon, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came to the DULC cabins for a weekend away. Being our fist time in Halls Gap we couldn't be more impressed with the accomodation of the TreeHouse. The service was fantastic. the accomodation was stylish, modern and clean - overall our weekend away was the perfect escape. We would highly recommend DULC to anyone looking for a getaway amongst... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Heathnankervis
Ruth A, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you Heath for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your tree-house experience, as part of your weekend getaway. Hopefully you also loved Halls Gap and the Grampians and we hope to welcome you another time to DULC. Kind Regards Ruth More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I were looking for a nice place to stay which offered a bush/secluded and/or treetop forest retreat so we booked in for a two night stay at DULC in autumn (we chose the Treetop cabin option). Unfortunately DULC did not live up to my expectations. I do some camping so I love the bush therefore attraction to... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank gone_deep
Ruth A, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this review

Hi Gurdeep, I am very sorry your experience at DULC did not meet your expectations. I am a little surprised that you didn't appear to notice the vast number of trees all around your cabin, and indeed throughout the whole property. The way you describe DULC it makes it sound like you did not even stay here, to say at... More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

We had 2 nights at DULC - the double cabin was excellent - picture windows take in the scenery, cosy gas log fire kept us warm while watching their good selection of DVD's. Bed was a bit hard but everyone has different bed choices. Everything was clean, well equiped kitchenette and staff very friendly upon arrival. Would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank KrisnAl
Ruth A, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are lucky to have such wonderful scenery as backdrops there is no need for pictures in the cabins! We are sorry you found the bed a bit hard for your liking, but as you say bed firmness and softness is a very personal thing, and we hope to meet everyone's needs as best we... More 

Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

The cabin at DULC was fantastic and was the perfect location for our two-night getaway. It was incredibly cosy and was set amongst a superb bush backdrop (complete with numerous kangaroos). The staff were friendly and were very helpful in recommending things to do around the area. We'd definitely stay there again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dant510
Ruth A, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay so much. The wildlife around the cabins just add to the experience of staying here. We hope you are able to come and stay again in the future. Kind Regards Ruth More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

A friend and I stayed here recently and found it to be a very lovely and spacious. Although the log fire was out of order, they were conscious of this and let us know that they were waiting for a part to come in and to our surprise they left a lovely bottle of wine. Will certainly be back and... More 

Helpful?
Thank ryka2008
Ruth A, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this review

Gosh thank you for your lovely review and we can only apologise again re the fire. Being in a small town, repairs unfortunately don't happen as quickly as we would like. Thank goodness we have two other heaters in your cabin so at least you were not cold. The next time you visit the fire will be all fixed! Kind... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

We booked months ago and were not disappointed. Was so cosy and warm. Ruth rang the day of our arrival to see what time we would get there. As we were going to be after dark she had the heater going and lights on. Will defiantly be coming back. Thank you guys.

Helpful?
Thank Tammie K
Ruth A, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this review

Hi Tammie, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and the months waiting to come were worth it! We always like to make sure our guests are comfortable when they arrive, hence heating and lights in winter and air con in summer! We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Ruth More 

Geelong, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

Lovely stay with the family in beautiful surrounds.It was great being able to curl up on the day bed in front of the beautiful big window in the sun to read. The beds were lovely and comfortable and the setting is just so peaceful and quiet. Will definitely come back.

Helpful?
Thank was0607
Ruth A, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this review

That day bed in the window is great isn't it? Perfect place to sit with a book surrounded by nature on one side and the fire on the other! We look forward to welcoming you and your family for another getaway. Kind Regards Ruth and Shane More 

Kilmore, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

The treehouse was amazing from the moment we arrived! Ruth was brilliant in organising our stay for our 3 year anniversary. The place was lit up as we arrived late at nighy with the beautfuil gas log heater on. Every room in the treehouse was spectacular! It was the first time i have never wanted to leave such a beautiful... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank p_abdul
Ruth A, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this review

Wow, thank you for such a lovely review, we are so pleased we helped make your anniversary one to remember! We aim to make sure the cabins are as inviting as possible for late arrivals to get the stay off to the best start. We hope to see you again maybe for anniversary number 4! Kind Regards Ruth and Shane More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

Head a great weekend at DULC, cabins are amazing and Halls Gap is a spectacular little town✊🏼 Rooms were warm and SO comfortable! Nothing but good things to say about DILC and their service. Highly recommend and would go back

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank lincj910
Ruth A, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and the obvious "thumbs up!". So glad you loved DULC and our gorgeous little town of Halls Gap. Hope to see you back again one day. Kind Regards Ruth and Shane More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Halls Gap hotels
0.6 mi away
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge
2.4 mi away
Boroka Downs
Boroka Downs
#1 of 5 in Pomonal
5.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant, Halls Gap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Gariwerd Motel
Gariwerd Motel
#1 of 9 in Halls Gap
4.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grampians Pioneer Cottages
Grampians Pioneer Cottages
#6 of 41 in Halls Gap
4.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grampians Chalets
Grampians Chalets
#12 of 41 in Halls Gap
4.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about DULC Cabins

Address: 9 Thryptomene Ct, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Halls Gap
Price Range: $210 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DULC Cabins 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your DULC Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dulc Hotel Halls Gap
DULC Cabins Halls Gap, Grampians
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay