We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap

141 Grampians Road, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The best compliment I can give this place is that it's there. It really is! Drive to where it says it'll be, and it'll be there waiting for you. I guarantee it. The staff in reception will process your booking and tell you your room number. Pay for a bed, and you'll get just that. Expecting a bathroom that does... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kalifire
michael5961, Owner at Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap, responded to this review

Nice little story - at the very least it is well crafted and has us pleasantly amused. Could be a long shot for the Pulitzer Prize this year. Unfortunately we probably will not be as entertaining. The BBQ worked perfectly and the question is - did you actually read the instructions provided with the key? No madam, you did not!... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night but would be happy to book for a week there. Clean, comfortable with large rooms and large bathroom! Beds very comfortable, lots of natural light too. Facilities were good, small but nice pool area too. Onsite parking makes life easy. Very short walk to restaurants and shops, not a big variety but also almost next to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Belinda M
michael5961, Owner at Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to provide such a positive response which is appreciated by all concerned. More 

Letchworth ,
Level Contributor
215 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights while exploring Halls Gap .The room was of a good size as was the bathroom .Although bedding and towels were clean ,the towels were quite threadbare with tears . The bathroom floor is very slippy when showering so please beware . The room felt as if it could do with a food spring clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank dizzyfizzy45
michael5961, Owner at Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to provide your review and appreciate your comments. It is a shame that you did not make your concerns known to us during your stay as that allows us the opportunity to make amends but unfortunately we have to read about it instead. Our staff do take pride in the room cleaning but... More 

Wiltshire
Level Contributor
170 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A good, huge, room with good air con and big bathroom. A motel style, so you can park the car right outside which is handy when travelling with suitcases. The restaurant is good, offering a wide choice of food, including veg options. But the main attraction for us was watching the wild roos come down from the hill to eat... More 

Helpful?
Thank WiltshireDruid
michael5961, Owner at Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap, responded to this review

Thank you very much for providing your feedback and are happy to see that you had an enjoyable stay and that our Darcy's Stonegrill Restaurant was a good choice for you. More 

Woburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Halls Gap is a great little town and the hotel is well placed just a quick walk from most places. We had activities booked in the area (climbing and kayaking) and were travelling with friends. We arrived New Year's day and so didn't really expect an enthusiastic welcome. This did however set a feeling that the guest experience was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian L
michael5961, Owner at Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap, responded to this review

Whilst people continue to smoke in non smoking rooms and book for 2 people but turn up with a whole family and think that they do not have to pay for the extra bedding then unfortunately the signs are there to stay. Parking front in is so as that our valued guest to not have to cop a room full... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room needs to be updated. Not a 4 star motel. Had to pay for WiFi in room. Most other motels offer it for free now.Restaurant food was terrific. Loved the kanagroos on the front lawn and also spotted a Deer on the front lawn late night.

Helpful?
Thank La A
michael5961, Owner at Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap, responded to this review

We thank you for your feedback. Please note that we are not a 4 star motel and nor do we promote ourselves as such. We are rated 3 1/2 stars by the Automobile Association. We are constantly seeking ways of providing free Wifi but unfortunately we have as yet to come up with a cost effective option that would work... More 

Horsham, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been staying at this motel for over 20 years, and always enjoy our stay. The older rooms are now been remodelled and the newly remodelled rooms are very nice. We always book a spa room that is located at the back of the property which is always quiet and has great views.

Helpful?
Thank Gardensrfun1
michael5961, Owner at Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts and are happy to see that you have noticed that we are constantly making improvements to the property. Hopefully another 20 years.......? More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it, we booked a spa room with a lovely view of the mountains from the bedroom window, bed was extremely comfortable, excellent friendly service, highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Jayne Ann S
michael5961, Owner at Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to post your review and for the high recommendation. More 

Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

Halls Gap is beautiful, we think you can find better accommodation. One where you do not feel like you're a hindrance. If you book a room with a queen bed, then that is what you should be given, not a room telling you not to use other beds as you didn't book them. Most hotels book the room not the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank VerneandChris
michael5961, Owner at Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap, responded to this review

We fail to see what the issue is as we sell our rooms based on a queen bed only and if you were expecting to use more beds then maybe you should have booked a more appropriate room. And if you were not going to use any additional beds then we do not see a problem. We provide comfortable accommodation... More 

Swindon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015 via mobile

Halls Gap is a wonderful contrast to the perfect beaches of the South coast. We stayed here and found the accommodation to be fine. The service was friendly and efficient though it may be wise to avoid Sundays and Mondays as things pretty much shut down then. The hotel pool wasn't too inviting as it had been taken over by... More 

Helpful?
Thank Grosvenors
michael5961, Owner at Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap, responded to this review

We thank you for a review that has been posted by someone who is well travelled and understands the daily issues that we have to keep our respective properties to a reasonable standard! It is rare in this day and age to have someone post such an informative review and we appreciate that greatly. We would love to be serving... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Halls Gap
1.8 mi away
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge
1.6 mi away
The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant, Halls Gap
0.7 mi away
Gariwerd Motel
Gariwerd Motel
#1 of 9 in Halls Gap
4.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kookaburra Motor Lodge
Kookaburra Motor Lodge
#2 of 9 in Halls Gap
4.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
1.3 mi away
DULC Cabins
DULC Cabins
#7 of 37 in Halls Gap
4.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Halls Gap Motel
Halls Gap Motel
#6 of 9 in Halls Gap
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay