We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Frankston
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 83: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This Big4 isn't very big, which I really like-but it still had heaps to do. The staff were friendly. We enjoyed playing tennis on the court and playing on the playground. There's a flying fox, jumping pillow, a huge climbing frame, sandpit with diggers and a few other things. We swam in the pool, which is quite small and ended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristy B
South Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have just stayed in the park for the last 2 weeks and it's our 3rd time returning. The area is central to family and that's one of the reasons we come back each year. We stayed on a powered site with a deluxe ensuite (bigger shower, instant hot water, larger size overall and newer than the other ensuite sites)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pollymum
Warnervale, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked 3 cabins for 5 nights (2 X 3 bedrooms and 1 X 1 bedroom). Cabins well appointed with television, air conditioning, ceiling fans, cooking utensils, cooktop, fridge and microwave, ironing board, iron, bathrooms, towels, linen, etc. Booked direct and received Big 4 Member discount. Service was very good whilst booking and during stay. Packet of TimTams in fridge upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed in many Big4s and I have never been dissapointed, but not this one. No shade for camping grounds, the shared fridge incredibly tiny for a share of 4, the swimming pool is a little more than just a pond for the least discerning of kids add on top of that a rude and grumpy manager (because we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank educationpassion
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed November 6, 2016

We booked two cabins. Both were really modern and clean. Loved the welcome biscuits in the fridge. Beds were very comfortable. Children enjoyed the pool, jumping pillow, pedal carts and flying fox. Close to beach and shopping. All staff were really easy going and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B G
BIG4MPHP, Owner at BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It's always a great thing to read when a guest has had a great time at our park! We hope to continue providing this experience for each stay to come. Kind regards, Ken Davis BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park. Kd@big4mphp.com.au

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed October 13, 2016

We booked in for a 4 night stay on a "Powered Ensuite Site".The lady in the reception office was warm and welcoming and advised us of many attractions in the local area,and along the peninsula. The sites are a bit on the small size,but they are well grassed,level,and have a great cement slab for the awning area.Access to the site...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff O
BIG4MPHP, Owner at BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we hope you had a great stay despite some of the size issues in our ensuite bathroom. We hope we provided what you needed at a satisfactory level and are always looking to improve in areas mentioned via reviews. Kind regards, Ken Davis BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park. Kd@big4mphp.com.au

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

Great location for visiting places in Mornington Peninsula. Friendly check in. Wrong cabin so had to move to correct one, which was a bit annoying. The cabin needs a fix up, door hinges on cupboard broken, sliding screeñ doors kept coming off runner, couch springs broken at one end so you sunk, kitchen blinds were filty. Needs more kids bowls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chattam2013
BIG4MPHP, Owner at BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your response as we greatly appreciate all feedback. We have looked into the things you have mentioned and are working towards improving them for future stays. Kind regards, Ken Davis BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park. Kd@big4mphp.com.au

Melton, Australia
Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

We had an ensuite site for our 17ft van for quick 2 day stay. Greeting was friendly and warm and very helpful. Park very easy to locate.. dont let the area fool you as this us a nice quiet park within easy access to McDonald's, foodworks, bakery and bottle shop in one direction and hungry jacks,kfc in the other. Petrol...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marnie G
BIG4MPHP, Owner at BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location to be helpful and convenient! We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Ken Davis BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park. Kd@big4mphp.com.au

Australia
Reviewed April 28, 2016

I stayed on a powered site for 3 weeks. The park is in a good location, close to Frankston and easy access to the city via Eastlink. Great take-away within walking distance and a Shell service station on the corner - handy for bread / milk etc. Ammenities are very clean and well maintained. There is a tennis court &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PedalPolly
BIG4MPHP, Owner at BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Kind regards, Ken Davis BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park. Kd@big4mphp.com.au

Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Reviewed April 27, 2016

Close to all amenities and eastlink and all peninsula has to offer. Quiet camp clean facilities, Lots for kids to do and easy access to Wineries good restuarants and shopping Will definately come back here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo J
BIG4MPHP, Owner at BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Jo, we are glad it suited your needs and hope to see you again! Kind regards, Ken Davis BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park. Kd@big4mphp.com.au

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankston
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington
14.2 mi away
Kangerong Holiday Park
Kangerong Holiday Park
#2 of 3 in Dromana
50 reviews
5.0 mi away
Frankston Holiday Park
Frankston Holiday Park
#1 of 1 in Carrum Downs
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Frankston Motel
Frankston Motel
#2 of 4 in Frankston
98 reviews
6.0 mi away
Carrum Downs Holiday Park
Carrum Downs Holiday Park
#1 of 1 in Carrum Downs
106 reviews
22.2 mi away
Kanasta Caravan Park Rye
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park

Address: 2 Robinsons Rd, Frankston, Victoria 3199, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Frankston
Price Range: $87 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Cannot comment on cabin accommodation.”
 of 5 bubbles colchris2016, Apr 22, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in cabin 118 which was on the end - so very quiet, no through car or foot traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles happytraveller1222, Jan 16, 2016 | Read review
“My tip is enjoy and be comfortable,”
 of 5 bubbles teanieb, May 2, 2015 | Read review
“The 3 bedroom family units are clean, modern and have everything you need for a comfortable stay.”
 of 5 bubbles JRK0503, Dec 10, 2014 | Read review
“Very spacious big cabins. Great for families”
  • Kitchen
 of 5 bubbles leoniew484, Mar 23, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question