We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Frankston
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 77: English reviews
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

Great location for visiting places in Mornington Peninsula. Friendly check in. Wrong cabin so had to move to correct one, which was a bit annoying. The cabin needs a fix up, door hinges on cupboard broken, sliding screeñ doors kept coming off runner, couch springs broken at one end so you sunk, kitchen blinds were filty. Needs more kids bowls... More 

Helpful?
Thank chattam2013
BIG4MPHP, Owner at BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your response as we greatly appreciate all feedback. We have looked into the things you have mentioned and are working towards improving them for future stays. Kind regards, Ken Davis BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park. Kd@big4mphp.com.au More 

Melton, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

We had an ensuite site for our 17ft van for quick 2 day stay. Greeting was friendly and warm and very helpful. Park very easy to locate.. dont let the area fool you as this us a nice quiet park within easy access to McDonald's, foodworks, bakery and bottle shop in one direction and hungry jacks,kfc in the other. Petrol... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marnie G
BIG4MPHP, Owner at BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location to be helpful and convenient! We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Ken Davis BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park. Kd@big4mphp.com.au More 

Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016

I stayed on a powered site for 3 weeks. The park is in a good location, close to Frankston and easy access to the city via Eastlink. Great take-away within walking distance and a Shell service station on the corner - handy for bread / milk etc. Ammenities are very clean and well maintained. There is a tennis court &... More 

Helpful?
Thank PedalPolly
BIG4MPHP, Owner at BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Kind regards, Ken Davis BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park. Kd@big4mphp.com.au More 

Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

Close to all amenities and eastlink and all peninsula has to offer. Quiet camp clean facilities, Lots for kids to do and easy access to Wineries good restuarants and shopping Will definately come back here

Helpful?
Thank Jo J
BIG4MPHP, Owner at BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Jo, we are glad it suited your needs and hope to see you again! Kind regards, Ken Davis BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park. Kd@big4mphp.com.au More 

Greater Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016

Situated on the outskirts of Frankston this park has it all. Excellent staff and amenities with new play equipment (including a flying fox) and various activities for children. We always choose one of their new en-suite sites - that are as luxurious as a 5* motel. One of the few parks to offer commercially laundered towels and shower mat as... More 

Helpful?
Thank colchris2016
BIG4MPHP, Owner at BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback Chris! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and and look forward to seeing you again! Kind regards, Ken Davis BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park. Kd@big4mphp.com.au More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016 via mobile

We found the park to very well maintained, great play area for kids, we had an ensuite site, although a little old, it was clean. Staff were friendly and helpful with any enquires Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend. Thank you we will be back

Helpful?
Thank Chris C
BIG4MPHP, Owner at BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Chris for your response! We are so glad you had a great time at our park and look forward to seeing you again! Kind regards, Ken Davis BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park. Kd@big4mphp.com.au More 

Alstonville, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2016

The Delux Cabin was all we required for our visit with all facilities available. Friendly and efficient staff and a good location. Central to Frankston and the Mornington area all within easy reach. Ideal for those considering an Army Apprentices School Reunion.

Helpful?
Thank kayerob
BIG4MPHP, Owner at BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and positive review. Nothing pleases us more than hearing from happy guests! We would love to see you again when you are next visiting the Mornington Peninsula. Kind regards, Ken Davis BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park. Kd@big4mphp.com.au More 

Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2016

Arrived at this park on Saturday afternoon with our 24ft caravan no prior booking and requested a powered site for 4 days. As we are big 4 members we have become accustomed to the standard being acceptable to good, at these parks. We arrived at a time when the receptionist was busy checking in other guests so we were waiting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maccaaa
BIG4MPHP, Owner at BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry you didn’t have the experience you expected with us and we value customer satisfaction. We have promptly corrected the leak and locking issues.Regarding the site placement, as your site was the last available in the park,unfortunately we cannot hold our better sites for unplanned arrivals. We would... More 

Geelong, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2016

we had a large powered site next to toilet block and camp kitchen. The camp kitchen was very handy as it had a microwave for my toddlers milk! toilets were clean and very easy to access. Two toilet blocks. Plenty of room, didnt feel too jammed in. Went mid jan so missed the peak rush. felt safe to let my... More 

Helpful?
Thank jodesaa
BIG4MPHP, Owner at BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and positive review. Nothing pleases us more than hearing from happy holiday makers! We would love to see you again when you are next visiting the Mornington Peninsula. Kind regards, Ken Davis BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park. Kd@big4mphp.com.au More 

Kontich, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2016

Excellent camp site, we've stayed at a powered site to park our camper van for 2 nights. Nice pool, litlle playground for kids, good outdoor eating & cooking facilities, clean showers & toilets, very friendly staff! Good location to explore the beautiful Mornington Peninsula. From all the camp grounds we've done during our 2 week tour, this was definitely the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natalie19790804
BIG4MPHP, Owner at BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Natalie! We are so happy you chose our park as your base to explore the wonderful Mornington Peninsula. All the best for your travels. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankston
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington
23.5 mi away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
4.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
14.2 mi away
Kangerong Holiday Park
Kangerong Holiday Park
#2 of 3 in Dromana
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Frankston Holiday Park
Frankston Holiday Park
#1 of 1 in Carrum Downs
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
6.0 mi away
Carrum Downs Holiday Park
Carrum Downs Holiday Park
#1 of 1 in Carrum Downs
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
10.1 mi away
BIG4 Dandenong Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park

Address: 2 Robinsons Rd, Frankston, Victoria 3199, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Frankston
Price Range: $137 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing