We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Feathertop Alpine Lodge

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Feathertop Alpine Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Stockinbingal, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Iv just spent 2 nights at feather top lodge,I found the room in need off a good make over,but it was warm an dry, unfortunately the spar wasn't working ,something that we were looking forward to after a day off skiing, the staff were very friendly an made you feel welcome,the highlight off my stay was the 5 star food,unfortunately... More 

Helpful?
Thank szwatts
Robina, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is great. The room is simply a room. To be honest the place needs a lot of money spent on it. In saying that it was comfortable and cosy. What sets this place apart is the staff and the restaurant. The common areas are great and don't need money spent on them - just the rooms. The food... More 

Helpful?
Thank jasonmitchell108
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First timer, felt like I've be coming here for years. Excellent restaurant, tried a few things on the menu. Friendliest staff on the mountain, already know me by name. Only hot tub in the snow, unreal!

Helpful?
Thank Mitchell C
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

With never having been on a snow trip before and having to travel over from Western Australia the logistics of it all was getting a bit much for me, but after a couple of emails to John at Feathertop Lodge it all came together like clockwork. His advice on travel, gear hire, ski lesson, attractions was all spot on and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rigpiggy65
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with some friends on a ski trip. The friendly staff and cozy atmosphere made it very enjoyable. The rooms were clean and warm, and possibly the only setback was the rooms were not soundproof. The rooms and ensuite were clean, and the bed was comfy. After a long day on the slopes, sleep came easily. The food... More 

Helpful?
Thank mewby
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

We have just returned from a 3 night stay in Falls Creek, staying at Feathertop Lodge. Despite the resort suffering from terrible weather conditions which curtailed our skiing, we had a super time largely due to the great staff, atmosphere and incredible food at Feathertop Lodge. Our room was clean, neat and more than fit for purpose; the spa was... More 

Helpful?
Thank lynnyabm2016
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

My favourite thing about this place is that all the staff went above and beyond to make our stay great. Room was a bit cold so i asked for an extra heater. No problem. Borrow a hair dryer? No problem. Food at the restaurant was delicious! Would definately stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Brandon D
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Just spent 2 nights at this amazing place! They were so accommodating and friendly and looked after us incredibly. Breakfast and dinner were devine and the place was so comfy and warm! We even went and rode the mountain with the staff! Big thanks to Erin, Ian, Jazz, John and Chef! Epic good time!

Helpful?
Thank Tazz S
Level Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

Unfortunately, I don't have anything positive to say about this place. We stayed here knowing this is a budget place but there were still quite a few things that I didn't appreciate and we definitely won't be going back. 1- The room was advertised as "including cooked and continental breakfast" and upon arrival the manager advised us that it is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Noushin A
Treasure53, Manager at Feathertop Alpine Lodge, responded to this review

I have a policy of never responding to Trip Advisor reviews as it is often a forum for anybody who wishes to discredit any business using untruths and deceit with impunity. There is no merit in giving them the time of day - this reviewer is one of them. However I cannot allow accusations of dishonesty go unanswered. At this... More 

Shepparton
Level Contributor
88 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

We stayed at the Feathertop Alpine Lodge in the August 2015 peak season and the lodge was booked out. The lodge is located at the top of the village and over-snow transport is required to get the family and gear to the lodge at a cost of over $100 for the return trip. Keep in mind that when its busy... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Peter B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falls Creek hotels
0.3 mi away
Trackers Mountain Lodge
Trackers Mountain Lodge
#1 of 3 in Falls Creek
5.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Falls Creek Country Club
Falls Creek Country Club
#5 of 29 in Falls Creek
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summit Ridge Alpine Lodge
Summit Ridge Alpine Lodge
#2 of 3 in Falls Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Silverski Boutique Hotel & Penthouse Apartments
0.1 mi away
Elk at Falls
Elk at Falls
#7 of 29 in Falls Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
0.2 mi away
Diana Alpine Lodge
Diana Alpine Lodge
#9 of 29 in Falls Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On snow and only 30m from skiing down to Falls Express chair accessing the ski school and the rest of mountain. Budget accommodation with standard and larger double rooms. Family rooms available that sleep up to 5. Child friendly establishment with children's games room. Cooked and Continental breakfast included. Older lodge with great ambiance and atmosphere. Modern bar area and guest lounge. Within a short walk of most Restaurants & Bars in Falls Creek. Exceptional dining - Restaurant finalist 2009 & 2011 Vic Restaurant and Catering Awards for Excellence. See reviews Trip Advisor "Mo's Restaurant & Bar" and "Feathertop Lodge & Moe's Restaurant" - Note: same Restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Feathertop Alpine Lodge

Address: 14 Parallel St., Falls Creek, Victoria 3699, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Falls Creek
Price Range: $113 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Feathertop Alpine Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay