We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Feathertop Alpine Lodge

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Feathertop Alpine Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 44: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a 3 night stay in Falls Creek, staying at Feathertop Lodge. Despite the resort suffering from terrible weather conditions which curtailed our skiing, we had a super time largely due to the great staff, atmosphere and incredible food at Feathertop Lodge. Our room was clean, neat and more than fit for purpose; the spa was... More 

Helpful?
Thank lynnyabm2016
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

My favourite thing about this place is that all the staff went above and beyond to make our stay great. Room was a bit cold so i asked for an extra heater. No problem. Borrow a hair dryer? No problem. Food at the restaurant was delicious! Would definately stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Brandon D
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Just spent 2 nights at this amazing place! They were so accommodating and friendly and looked after us incredibly. Breakfast and dinner were devine and the place was so comfy and warm! We even went and rode the mountain with the staff! Big thanks to Erin, Ian, Jazz, John and Chef! Epic good time!

Helpful?
Thank Tazz S
Level Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

Unfortunately, I don't have anything positive to say about this place. We stayed here knowing this is a budget place but there were still quite a few things that I didn't appreciate and we definitely won't be going back. 1- The room was advertised as "including cooked and continental breakfast" and upon arrival the manager advised us that it is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Noushin A
Treasure53, Manager at Feathertop Alpine Lodge, responded to this review

I have a policy of never responding to Trip Advisor reviews as it is often a forum for anybody who wishes to discredit any business using untruths and deceit with impunity. There is no merit in giving them the time of day - this reviewer is one of them. However I cannot allow accusations of dishonesty go unanswered. At this... More 

Shepparton
Level Contributor
88 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

We stayed at the Feathertop Alpine Lodge in the August 2015 peak season and the lodge was booked out. The lodge is located at the top of the village and over-snow transport is required to get the family and gear to the lodge at a cost of over $100 for the return trip. Keep in mind that when its busy... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Peter B
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

It was a last minute search that we found accommodation here. The room rate included complimentary breakfast and an optional charge added in light lunch and 2 course dinner. Excellent value as the chef is a proper one who values good food and fine cooking. The hosts were delightful even during busy times.

Helpful?
1 Thank Irwin L
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015 via mobile

Affordable for a young person. Stayed in the standard twin/double room for a weekend in late July 2015. Was basic and small but that is understandable for the price. Room was still really great to stay in. Double bed + single bunk suited a couple well enough. Bathroom was clean and hot water was fantastic. Breakfast in the morning started... More 

Helpful?
Thank MelissaKil
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

We stayed at FeatherTop on our return to skiing after a 30 year break. Our host (John) arranged ski hire (including a hefty discount and delivery to/ pickup from the lodge). He then made sure that we knew where we had to go, where everything was, and even came along on the first day to provide some moral support. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian H
Queensland, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Feathertop is a lovely lodge at Falls Creek. It offers ski-in ski-out when there is enough snow coverage. The dinners are amazing. The rooms are warm and functional. The drying room and ski room are a great facility. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was a little haphazard however, with sometimes no spoons, no bread, no butter, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank 333northerner
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

My son and I stayed at Feathertop two years ago at the height of the season and were very impressed with their overall offering, so hence our return for the opening weekend recently. We were not disappointed. Whilst the rooms may be described as budget style, they were clean, well heated and with a good hot shower. We certainly did... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falls Creek hotels
0.3 mi away
Trackers Mountain Lodge
Trackers Mountain Lodge
#1 of 3 in Falls Creek
5.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elk at Falls
Elk at Falls
#13 of 29 in Falls Creek
4.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
0.2 mi away
Falls Creek Country Club
Falls Creek Country Club
#7 of 29 in Falls Creek
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Silverski Boutique Hotel & Penthouse Apartments
0.2 mi away
Summit Ridge Alpine Lodge
Summit Ridge Alpine Lodge
#1 of 3 in Falls Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karelia Alpine Lodge
Karelia Alpine Lodge
#15 of 29 in Falls Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On snow and only 30m from skiing down to Falls Express chair accessing the ski school and the rest of mountain. Budget accommodation with standard and larger double rooms. Family rooms available that sleep up to 5. Child friendly establishment with children's games room. Cooked and Continental breakfast included. Older lodge with great ambiance and atmosphere. Modern bar area and guest lounge. Within a short walk of most Restaurants & Bars in Falls Creek. Exceptional dining - Restaurant finalist 2009 & 2011 Vic Restaurant and Catering Awards for Excellence. See reviews Trip Advisor "Mo's Restaurant & Bar" and "Feathertop Lodge & Moe's Restaurant" - Note: same Restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Feathertop Alpine Lodge

Address: 14 Parallel St. (P.O. Box 259), Falls Creek, Victoria 3699, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Falls Creek
Price Range: $113 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Feathertop Alpine Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay