We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Morristown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Morristown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 224: English reviews
Powder Springs, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Internet connection was very weak, but other than that a very nice place to spend the evening. Clean rooms and lobby area. Breakfast was pleasant as well. Would stay here again when we visit the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevesS5652DW
Nashville, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was struck by how pretty the lobby was, and then again by the room and I have traveled alot! Everything was very clean, the service was very good, and the complimentary breakfast items were kept full, with a good variety to choose from. I'm looking forward to my next stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliacU9799OZ
Orange, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a room for 5 days as we were to attend a wedding in New Market, TN. There was an issue on the room when we arrived (we had booked in Aug. for Nov.) and our room had been changed, but Jesse was so accommodating, friendly and informative, our issue was resolved right away. The spacious lobby had available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hapygmaof6
Cincinnati, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family had about 35 rooms blocked and reserved for a wedding party. Although the hotel itself was nice enough for the most part, the service was poor. The front desk staff treated us like we were inconveniences and interruptions, rather than guests. They had switched the rooms we reserved for the bridal party to get ready in and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E7613EDjohnp
George D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Morristown, responded to this review

E7613EDjohnp, I'm sorry to hear about the trouble your group had when staying at our hotel. It's normally no issue to have your rooms set up how you need them prior to arrival. However, the short notice made it difficult to accommodate. I'm relieved to hear everything did work out however. On the issue of the air conditioners I can...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Candidly, I waited til really late to arrive because based on the photos, it looked like an outdated Hampton Inn. I've grown accustomed to the new modern ones. I wish I had arrived earlier, honestly. This place feels like a warm, quaint Williamsburg, Virginia historic property. The lobby is unique. The rooms feel bed and breakfast-like.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NashvilleBrian
Munford
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was in town for a wedding. Many of the wedding guests booked in this hotel. My husband and I were very pleased with our accommodations. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Room very comfortable and clean. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K3118UWrobinw
Centerville, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Conviently located right off of Andrew Johnson. Very nice staff and rooms. Pool outside, workout room, and the best cookies at the front desk every evening. Pick this hotel if you find yourself in Morristown TN

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline L
Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was in a small town that and convenient to interstate. Very clean and staff was great! Breakfast could have been a little more tasty!! We went to the movies a few miles away. We have family near by and will be back to visit and will most likely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon W
Reviewed November 1, 2016

It was a great multi-day stay while I visited my brother in Newport and found this Hampton (I'm a Hilton Honors member so I'm always on the lookout for the Hilton chain). The accommodations were wonderful and the staff friendly and accommodating. Nice breakfast spread and great cleaning staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
Flemington, United States
Reviewed October 31, 2016

We chose this hotel as our first night stay while driving cross country. The room was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The lobby was inviting. They served a complimentary breakfast, but I cannot comment on the food as we are vegans and did not eat any of the food other than toasting our own bread. The only "con"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter K
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Conference Center Hotel
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
Hampton Inn Morristown, I-81
#3 of 12 in Morristown
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#7 of 12 in Morristown
51 reviews
12.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Hampton Inn Dandridge
#1 of 8 in Dandridge
411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Scottish Inns Morristown
Scottish Inns Morristown
#11 of 12 in Morristown
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Morristown

Address: 3750 W Andrew Johnson Hwy, Morristown, TN 37814-1101
Location: United States > Tennessee > Morristown
Price Range: $114 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Morristown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Morristown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Morristown Hotel Morristown
Morristown Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Morristown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We like ground floor rooms and was near exit door for smoking, very convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles Hapygmaof6, 1 week ago | Read review
“Close to Pigeon Forge at half the cost. 20-30 drive to Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area. Located just off I81. Douglas Lake is 10 minutes away.”
 of 5 bubbles , Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure billing is correct when you check in!”
 of 5 bubbles sandyd476, Aug 26, 2016 | Read review
“We were in rooms #306 and #308”
 of 5 bubbles Oddmosis, Jun 20, 2016 | Read review
“Any looked good to me.”
 of 5 bubbles johndD7532OT, Apr 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay