We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly. We support the following browsers:
I came here when Dan Hunter was at the helm and it was great! Still, I had the feeling it wasn't packing the punch everyone said it would. Dan left 2 months later and it all seemed to make sense!
I returned for round two...More
My fiancee and I stayed here for two nights in October 2014 and we had a magnificent time. The food in both the bar and the restaurant was brilliant, and the rooms just lovely. Excellent service, and in beautiful surroundings. Highly recommended.
Somewhat disappointed that breakfast is not served before 8 am on a Sunday so we moved on to Hamilton.
Rooms are modern with all required amenities. The hotel is placed in a nice setting with access to many walking tracks if you like. A great...More
The hotel was very clean, great shower and sitting lounge. Enjoyed the view from the dining room at breakfast. We didn't have access to wifi, because we were in the cottages across the street from the main building. Had dinner at the restaurant- not worth...More
When we arrived, the staff were very friendly and bent over backwards to accommodate our special requests - extremely helpful, without being in the slightest bit snooty or sucky. Nothing seemed to be a trouble to them. Rooms were clean and very comfortable, although the...More
$144 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Mail Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
We were here at your hotel , last Saturday the 3rd January 2015. We presumed we were in Bistro but must have been bar, even so I still would have expected better meals. Over priced and un appetising. I'm not sure why you think this is a repost as I have been waiting to come here for soooo long. You must have realised this from your bar prices. Service was good , surroundings lovely, it was very hot outside , so lovely and cool I side. Fires happening not far away. Lovely little town. Just disappointed.
January 9, 2015|
AnswerHide all answers
Are you sure you want to delete this question?
Response from Susan M | Reviewed this property |
Dining at the RMH in Dunkeld has been a goal for many people for such a long time because of the first class rep their chef enjoyed. However, I believe that particular chef may have moved on? Once you have booked... More
Dining at the RMH in Dunkeld has been a goal for many people for such a long time because of the first class rep their chef enjoyed. However, I believe that particular chef may have moved on? Once you have booked accommodation and arrived in the town - there are really no other dining choices so they have a captive market. I sent the Manager an email a day or two after our stay to voice our disappointment but have received no response. The accommodation was great, food and service very poor to say the least. Never again.