We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 2 hotels in Creswick

The Sebel Creswick Forest Resort

128 reviews
Save
Traveler (64)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good45%
  • Average16%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“both bedrooms”(12 reviews)
“gas fire”(11 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (128)Write a Review
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
43
56
21
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
43
56
21
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboth bedroomsgas fireaccor vacation clubseparate laundrystand alone bathsplit systemsapartment numberwatching the tvgolf resortliving areareverse cyclegreat accommodationthese apartmentstwo storeyswimming poolround of golffully equipped kitchen
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked the hotel for two nights. Apart from initially allocating us to the wrong room, the unit itself was very pleasant. Two large bedrooms, each with an ensuite, each with a television, each with airconditioning, very comfortable beds and one with a balcony. The...More

Thank jjj733
Response from AccorVacationClub, Manager at The Sebel Creswick Forest ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jjj733, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is truly disappointing to find you had such a poor experience during your stay. Your feedback has been taken on board and has been escalated to our Senior Managers and...More

Reviewed November 29, 2017

Great little accommodation. Spotless. Two bedrooms both with full ensuite as well as bath 🛀 overlooking park land. Fully equipped kitchen, gas heater & air conditioning. Looking forward to going back.

Thank mummydearest2u
Response from AccorVacationClub, Manager at The Sebel Creswick Forest ResortResponded December 3, 2017

Dear mummydearest2u, Thank you so much for taking the time so share your wonderful feedback! We are so happy you have enjoyed your stay at The Sebel Creswick Forest Resort. We look forward to your return visit. Kindest Regards, Joanna

Reviewed November 23, 2017

Creswick is such a great central point to visit the goldfields and not too far to do a day trip to the Murray and back. You can even get to the Great Ocean Road and the 12 apostles without overdoing the travel time. The Sebel...More

Thank Lesley M
Response from AccorVacationClub, Manager at The Sebel Creswick Forest ResortResponded November 26, 2017

Dear Lesley M, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay at The Sebel Creswick Forest Resort. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our 2 bedroom apartments. Unfortunately the swimming pool at the...More

Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights for a sporting tournament. The apt was clean, well appointed and have eveything we needed for our short stay. Although we could have done with more than 1 tiny square of chux to clean the kitchen (just a suggestion). The beds...More

Thank The-vdKs
Response from AccorVacationClub, Manager at The Sebel Creswick Forest ResortResponded October 17, 2017

Dear The-vdKs Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely feedback. It is always a great pleasure reading our guests feedback and suggestions. Unfortunately guest at The Sebel do not have access to the RACV pool however facilities including restaurant and bar, mountain...More

Reviewed October 4, 2017

We stayed in a 2 bdr apartment and were very happy with the size of the place. It had all amenities including dish and laundry soap which was great considering we had lunch at the apartment and our daughter was sick and we were able...More

Thank VanessaPi3
Response from AccorVacationClub, Manager at The Sebel Creswick Forest ResortResponded October 8, 2017

Dear VanessaPi3, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our 2 bedroom apartment. I do hope your daughter is feeling much better. We hope you have the...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345626
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
$153 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$153 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (64)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Bathroom (6)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
The-vdKs
July 10, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from AccorVacationClub | Property representative |
Hi The-vdKs, Unfortunately guests at The Sebel Creswick Forest Resort is unable to access the pool facilities at RACV Goldfields Resort. Please feel free to contact us if we can be of further assistance. Kindest... More
1
Vote
1234StephAdam
September 2, 2015|
Answer
Response from AccorVacationClub | Property representative |
Hi Steph, Guests staying at the Sebel have access to all the facilities at the Novotel. The rooms are all fully self contained 2 bedroom apartments located a short distance away from the Novotel. Check in is also completed... More
0
Votes
Chongkw
May 18, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from dobingbrowne | Reviewed this property |
No wifi but you can go to the racv building and obtain it, just a short walk
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Specify whether you want a king or double bed. If you're going to use the kitchen, then bring condiments."
Read review
"If you are in the bedroom overlooking the golf course it is very quiet but in the other bedroom you will have..."
Read review
"Any apartment would be good"
Read review
"Condos on South side of road have golf course view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite