We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach

Hotels.com$109*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed May 17, 2016

A little over 5 minutes drive from the centre of Barwon Heads this resort would be ideal for those on a golfing holiday on the Victorian coast. I'm not sure why it is called a resort as, apart from swimming, golf seemed the only sporting activity though there may have been tennis courts. The beach is a 10 minute walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carilloneur
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed March 5, 2016

Stayed for a week with the kids while the wife was away. The kids had a ball. Played tennis golf cricket bocce rode their bikes and spent hours at the beach. Once I had worn the kids out I relaxed and enjoyed a couple of pretty good meals in the restaurant. Kurtis looked after me a treat all week. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john d
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to say you had a wonderful stay with us at Barwon Heads Resort The staff pride themselves on making everybody's stay a warm and lovely place to stay by the Great Ocean Beach. Please come back and visit us again.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed March 5, 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights last week. We got a newly renovated room and it was just brilliant. Golf courses were outstanding. Jye and his staff looked after us brilliantly and even dropped us off and picked us up from the pub. Thanks guys.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jack s
Management response:

Thanks jack for staying with us and taking advantage of the great weather and golf at the same time. It was our pleasure having you stay with us.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Stayed here for a weekend for a wedding in Feb. 2016. Mouldy dishes in dishwasher, broken Sofa Bed with filthy mattress, 2 movie channels, neither working. Paid over $300 per night. What was the most annoying is the staff don't care!!!, they don't want to know & when we did complain commented on our party "watch that lot" within earshot....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lyn M
Management response:

It is unfortunate that you feel this way about your stay and it is not great when you publish untrue facts. All rooms are checked by two lots of staff twice and if any room was in this state it would not be in the rental pool. Our staff are always pleasant and have been with us for many years....

Reviewed February 28, 2016

We went their for two nights.Guy on phone who took our booking told us that he will arrange breakfast as complimentary but we got charged for it.Room gas top was not working, no housekeeping in 2 nights stay. No phone in room. Reception was unattended for hours. When asked for an extra soap reception lady told us that it will...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kunal p
Management response:

Your booking was a group on savings deal and you received breakfast for free for two adults. The other two guests need to pay. You should have paid $ 15 each but you were only charged $5 each so you were very lucky to get a deal there as well. The rooms are fully self contained and no rooms are...

Reviewed February 17, 2016

We attended here for two nights for a function at the venue. Staying in one of the 2br apartments, we found the apartment itself, and the bedroom, very spacious. the kitchen facilities are more than satisfactory, and there were washer and dryer in room for laundry. The bathroom lighting was an issue, as was the lack of mirrors in the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cristin R
Management response:

We appreciate your comments and we are happy to stay that the rooms have undergone renovation. The new bamboo floors look amazing and are receiving lots of great comments. The rooms are eight years old so they are due for an upgrade. The dietary requirements were not ordered by your host so it was hard for the kitchen to provide...

Numurkah, Australia
Reviewed January 21, 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from staying at the resort for 5 days. We had a two bedroom apartment. The apartment is very spacious with plenty of room for 4 people. It is a modern apartment with full kitchen including dishwasher, although some necessary utensils like a can opener were not supplied in the room ( I purchased a cheap one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim S
Management response:

Thank you for your comments. We do like guests to stay for a long stay so they can get to see all that Bellarine Shire has to offer. All apartments are fully self contained with cooking facilities and if anything is not available for you to manage cooking a meal that we like to be told so that we can...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed January 10, 2016 via mobile

The location and quality of the resort was great for a family and very quiet for a relaxing break. I am golfer, but didn't play the course...Little things let the place down. For instance only three forks, 3 chairs in the room for a four seater table - we did ask for another and was promised it would be there,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael W
Management response:

You are absolutely right. The little things do matter and staff should have met your needs we are disappointed this did not happen. Pls ring and make a booking at front desk and let them know and they will do their best to discount your next stay. We have a 24 hour phone on the wall with staff to help...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

We were looking for a short break between Xmas and New Year and found this place last minute. 2br apartment is spacious and modern and very quiet. Not really in walking distance of anywhere but if u like a hit of golf it's a great place to stay. There were a few rogue ants & daddy long leg spiders in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

Thank you for your stay and your comments as they help us to make things better and more enjoyable for the next person who stays. We do have a preventive pest control program in operation as it is necessary aa we lie between two golf courses. We try to be diligent and work with the golf course. When the golf...

Traralgon, Australia
Reviewed December 14, 2015

I was very disappointed on my recent stay in unit 65. A few of the things listed on the internet were not actually in the apartment. The towels were not there, also no bath mat, tea towels and no soap for the shower. The resort is about a 7 minute drive from Barwon Heads and is in the middle of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank vicki n
Sue R, Manager at Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach, responded to this review

BARWON HEADS RESORT DOES NOT MANAGE UNIT 65 The unit you stayed in is privately owned and does not come under the umbrella of the Barwon Heads Resort. we do not rent unit 65 out at the Resort. The owner of that unit rents it out by themselves. The units rented out by us are all cleaned by professional resort...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barwon Heads
9.0 mi away
Wyndham Resort Torquay
Wyndham Resort Torquay
#3 of 5 in Torquay
502 reviews
11.6 mi away
Novotel Geelong
Novotel Geelong
#2 of 17 in Geelong
704 reviews
8.0 mi away
Peppers The Sands Resort Torquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
RACV Torquay Resort
RACV Torquay Resort
#1 of 5 in Torquay
458 reviews
7.4 mi away
BIG4 Beacon Resort
BIG4 Beacon Resort
#1 of 3 in Queenscliff
417 reviews
1.8 mi away
Riverside Ocean Grove
Riverside Ocean Grove
#1 of 2 in Ocean Grove
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled within the serene surrounds of 13th Beach Golf Links, Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach provides self-contained accommodation ideal for a family seaside holiday, stay and play golf packages and is a stylish venue for a wedding or conference. Enjoy a game of golf or tennis, or walk to 13th Beach surf beach. If golf is not your game, explore the nearby seaside village of Barwon Heads. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach

Address: 36 Fourteenth Road, 13th Beach Golf Links, Barwon Heads, City of Greater Geelong, Victoria 3227, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > City of Greater Geelong > Barwon Heads
Price Range: $115 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Barwon Heads
Barwon Heads Hawthorn Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms at the front or upstairs have better phone reception.”
gtcroft2, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“Self contain rooms agreat sizes showers”
lisasM1504HR, Oct 6, 2016 | Read review
“Best for those with a car.”
carilloneur, May 17, 2016 | Read review
“Near ocean groove”
783kunalp, Feb 28, 2016 | Read review
“There are 2 types of rooms - the larger suites are by far the better style to stay in”
Junglemac, Nov 15, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotels.com
$109* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$109
Booking.com$112
Hotwire.com$109
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates