We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 114: English reviews
Pakenham, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this place for an overnight stay in late November 2015 as I was attending the Geelong Revival. All accommodation in Geelong was booked and this place looked nice. On arrival the lady on the front desk said that she would give us a discount of $60 as we were not using the second bedroom in the 2 bedroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank KatieRose1986
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

When we arrived for our romantic weekend away the staff on reception were completely clueless as to the details of our booking. We thought we had booked dinner, bed and breakfast - but confusingly only the bed aspect was paid. The staff could not help us understand our booking. The restaurant is only sporadically open so they offered to bus... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gillian E

Travelers are raving about these Barwon Heads hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

Spent 4 nights for company conference and will return for sure!! Location; in grounds of 13th Beach Golf complex - is quiet somewhat remote but perfect to work or get away with NO noise or interruptions!! Barwon Heads town is 5-10 mins away, Ocean Grove another 5 and Torquay 15 min drive. It requires a drive to these location but... More 

Helpful?
Thank David B
Mt Eliza, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

We stayed for 2 nights with our 2 children. There was a conference on at the time we stayed and as we had children, the lady who took my booking over the phone was kind enough to offer to place us away from the conference attendees for a bit more quiet. When we arrived the lady on reception was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Parslea
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at 13th Beach Resort this week for a golf weekend with 12 players. The new managers and all the staff were fantastic. Their willingness to help and the service they offered went above and beyond expectations, from making everyone there own cooked breakfast through to helping transport us around the region.

Helpful?
1 Thank daryl c
Sue C, Manager at Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach, responded to this review

Thank you Daryl for the lovely feedback! We hope to see you again soon. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

A little over 5 minutes drive from the centre of Barwon Heads this resort would be ideal for those on a golfing holiday on the Victorian coast. I'm not sure why it is called a resort as, apart from swimming, golf seemed the only sporting activity though there may have been tennis courts. The beach is a 10 minute walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank carilloneur
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2016

Stayed for a week with the kids while the wife was away. The kids had a ball. Played tennis golf cricket bocce rode their bikes and spent hours at the beach. Once I had worn the kids out I relaxed and enjoyed a couple of pretty good meals in the restaurant. Kurtis looked after me a treat all week. Room... More 

Helpful?
Thank john d
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to say you had a wonderful stay with us at Barwon Heads Resort The staff pride themselves on making everybody's stay a warm and lovely place to stay by the Great Ocean Beach. Please come back and visit us again. More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights last week. We got a newly renovated room and it was just brilliant. Golf courses were outstanding. Jye and his staff looked after us brilliantly and even dropped us off and picked us up from the pub. Thanks guys.

Helpful?
Thank jack s
Management response:

Thanks jack for staying with us and taking advantage of the great weather and golf at the same time. It was our pleasure having you stay with us. More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016

Stayed here for a weekend for a wedding in Feb. 2016. Mouldy dishes in dishwasher, broken Sofa Bed with filthy mattress, 2 movie channels, neither working. Paid over $300 per night. What was the most annoying is the staff don't care!!!, they don't want to know & when we did complain commented on our party "watch that lot" within earshot.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lyn M
Management response:

It is unfortunate that you feel this way about your stay and it is not great when you publish untrue facts. All rooms are checked by two lots of staff twice and if any room was in this state it would not be in the rental pool. Our staff are always pleasant and have been with us for many years.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016

We went their for two nights.Guy on phone who took our booking told us that he will arrange breakfast as complimentary but we got charged for it.Room gas top was not working, no housekeeping in 2 nights stay. No phone in room. Reception was unattended for hours. When asked for an extra soap reception lady told us that it will... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank kunal p
Management response:

Your booking was a group on savings deal and you received breakfast for free for two adults. The other two guests need to pay. You should have paid $ 15 each but you were only charged $5 each so you were very lucky to get a deal there as well. The rooms are fully self contained and no rooms are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barwon Heads
9.0 mi away
Wyndham Resort Torquay
Wyndham Resort Torquay
#3 of 5 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 stars 431 reviews
6.9 mi away
Point Lonsdale Guesthouse Hotel
Point Lonsdale Guesthouse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Point Lonsdale
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
11.6 mi away
Novotel Geelong
Novotel Geelong
#2 of 24 in Geelong
3.5 of 5 stars 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Peppers The Sands Resort Torquay
10.4 mi away
RACV Torquay Resort
RACV Torquay Resort
#1 of 5 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
1.8 mi away
Riverside Ocean Grove
Riverside Ocean Grove
#1 of 2 in Ocean Grove
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled within the serene surrounds of 13th Beach Golf Links, Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach provides self-contained accommodation ideal for a family seaside holiday, stay and play golf packages and is a stylish venue for a wedding or conference. Enjoy a game of golf or tennis, or walk to 13th Beach surf beach. If golf is not your game, explore the nearby seaside village of Barwon Heads. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach

Address: 36 Golf Links Rd, Barwon Heads, Victoria 3227, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Barwon Heads
Price Range: $119 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Barwon Heads
Barwon Heads Hawthorn Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay