We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Great Ocean Road Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Great Ocean Road Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This resort was in a little place called Anglesea, very pretty but also very isolated and although the staff on reception were superb, the place lacks something, the rooms were nice, clean and spacious but the noise around 10.00 till midnight with children running all over the place was annoying. But my main issue was the restaurant on site! What... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony M
Point Cook, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

The apartment itself could be great for a family as it is self contained and has trampolines and pool etcc lots for the kids to do but it wasnt clean... Thick dusty cobwebs in the corners and a bed runner across the bottom of the bed was stained..We paid $195 for a Saturday night and expected it to be cleaned... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue H
Maryborough, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great price and location of this hotel. Looks fantastic on-line, but should have taken more notice of the poor reviews prior to booking. Upon arrival at 8pm on the Friday we noticed food left in the fridge from previous guests, the smoke alarm had been removed and the spa was not clean. When we headed off to bed we noticed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Belinda P

Travelers are raving about these Anglesea hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the two bedroom apartment. We found it to be very clean and well appointed. The cleaning staff were very obliging as was reception. The facilities are great and I highly recommend the massage experience.

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne S
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel for 2 nights so after the first night stay we went to the beach we seen the cleans thinking great we are getting clean towels and bed sheets but once we got back it was not clean no towels lots of mess not even the bin was empty not happy

Helpful?
Thank jastheace78
Damien C, Owner at Great Ocean Road Resort, responded to this review

Hi, We thank you for your recent review into your stay at our property. We confirm that for a two night stay our rooms are not serviced however we inform guests if there is anything that they need (including new towels) or require during there stay to visit our reception staff who will be more than willing to assist with... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very warm welcome with plenty of information given at the desk. From the moment you walked in it just felt nice. Parking could have been a little better, as in each room have an allocated parking space. Quite area, considering the amount of rooms on the premises. We made the most of all on offer has a family of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Outoftownmum
Damien C, Manager at Great Ocean Road Resort, responded to this review

Hi, First of all thank you for your positive review in relation your recent stay at Great Ocean Road Resort in Anglesea. We are glad your family got to experience our Facilities and everything Anglesea and the Great Ocean Region has to offer during your four night stay with us. We acknowledge that car parking can be a tight squeeze... More 

Canberra
Level Contributor
157 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent three nights in one of their one-bedroom apartments and found the room very comfortable. There is lots of space with a large lounge room, kitchen with everything you need, clean bathroom with good shower and a comfortable bed. Although the Resort was very busy over the weekend, the place was quiet with no problems with noise. The WiFi... More 

Helpful?
Thank KittyKatch
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We bought a Groupon deal for a 2 bedroom suite for 2 people and when I made the booking, they asked if we wanted to change our booking to a spa suite and agreed as my new wife wanted a room with a spa. The reception staff upon arrival gave us a warm welcome and was very helpful about the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roger W
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
122 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As Anglesea was about a 2 hour drive from Melbourne Airport, we booked a ground floor Studio Suite for 1 night. The room was quite basic, a bit tired, but clean and had everything we needed, including free wifi, mini-kitchenette and table. Bathroom layout worked well and the shower was good. The room looked out to the car park so... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrsRemy25
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Great Ocean Road Resort for two nights midweek in September. The hotel was clean and the hotel looks good on the outside. There is plenty of parking and rooms are large. However, I cannot recommend this place. Beds do not use duvet covers. Instead, they put the comforter between two sheets. Sheets are thin. My room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katelyn M
Damien C, Manager at Great Ocean Road Resort, responded to this review

Hi Katelyn, Thank you for your review. We are please that you found our rooms clean and large. We confirm that we put fresh sheets after each stay between the comforter which we find is the most hygeine way as it ensures the bedding is completely new and clean for each stay. In relation to the mistake (in relation to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anglesea
9.8 mi away
Wyndham Resort Torquay
Wyndham Resort Torquay
#3 of 5 in Torquay
457 reviews
14.5 mi away
Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne
14.3 mi away
Lorne Coachman Inn
Lorne Coachman Inn
#7 of 9 in Lorne
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
The Sandridge
The Sandridge
#4 of 9 in Lorne
139 reviews
14.7 mi away
Lorne Bay View
Lorne Bay View
#9 of 9 in Lorne
131 reviews
8.3 mi away
RACV Torquay Resort
RACV Torquay Resort
#1 of 5 in Torquay
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great Ocean Road Resort is a 4-star resort located just over an hours drive from Melbourne in the beautiful seaside town of Anglesea, situated on the spectacular Great Ocean Road. Pristine beaches, rugged sandstone cliffs and scenic natural forests make Anglesea one of the regions most popular weekend getaway and holiday destinations. Nestled directly opposite Anglesea River, Great Ocean Road Resort offers a variety of accommodation types to suit all tastes and budgets. Ranging from spacious one and two bedroom serviced apartments to modern motel units and spa suites. All guestrooms includes free access to Wi-Fi internet and satellite television. Onsite you will discover world class facilities including indoor heated swimming pool, spa, kid's pool, steam room, gym and flood lit tennis court which are all available to guests at no extra charge. The Resort also has a onsite restaurant including bar/lounge area (The Coast Restaurant), a day spa centre and a trampoline park which are available to guests with a surcharge payable. Coin operated BBQ and Guest Laundry facilities are available to guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Great Ocean Road Resort

Address: 105 Great Ocean Road, Anglesea, Victoria 3230, Australia (Formerly Surfcoast Spa Resort)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Anglesea
Price Range: $92 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Great Ocean Road Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Great Ocean Road Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Great Ocean Road Resort staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Great Ocean Road Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Check for rooms with privacy glass”
 of 5 bubbles 130belindap, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask to be near the pool if you are going to use it.”
 of 5 bubbles jeannes501, 1 week ago | Read review
“The rooms overlooking the creek and out to the beach looked good”
 of 5 bubbles KittyKatch, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Very soft beds!!!”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 weeks ago | Read review
“upstairs better views to the beach,”
 of 5 bubbles sandrajago, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay