We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Anglesea Beachfront Family Caravan Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Anglesea Beachfront Family Caravan Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

514 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 508: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a magnificent weekend at this park. We had a green site with leafy trees and a 1 min walk to super clean toilet shower block. We didn't use the pool/spa area but it did look like lots of fun. The camp kitchen was very clean with great cooking facilities and fridge for campers use. The area is picture...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beachable
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay with the family. Facilities are good and the cabins were spacious. Kids enjoyed the pool and the jumping pillow. Short walk to access the beach. Anglesea seems a little less crowded than other places which is also nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul20012001
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Camped here with hubby, daughter and her family. Have stayed many times but watching the joy a 4 year got from camping here bought joy to us all. The amenities super clean and plentiful, park has pool, jumping pillow, mini golf and chess set and playgrounds so that was all a bonus. Child bathroom was an added extra. Staff super...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Cabin quiet and away from main areas yet also really close to get everywhere too. Perfect! Friendly staff. Other guests easy going too. Just a really easy holiday as kids have lots to do whilst we can chill out too, knowing they are safe exploring the park and meeting and playing with other kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sydsatay
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Highly recommended, very clean & friendly park with loads of things to do like Go karts, jumping pillow, mini golf ⛳️ or if you would like to enjoy a spacious pool with a indoor private spa 👙 We will definitely be back to enjoy many more holidays! Thanks again for making our holiday wonderful 👍🙂⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Narelle L
Lancefield, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very pleasant caravan park, easy to get around, great facilities and perfectly clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had our dogs with us and the area for dogs was great as well with easy access to the waterfront on the river and a short walk to the surf beach. The township was also and easy walk....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daryl L
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed December 12, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights on a powered site. The park was not too busy as it wasn't school holidays yet so they gave us a site awaw from others which was nice. Amenities were great and very clean. Cleanest caravan park showers and toilets I've ever seen! Lots of things for the kids to do; jumping pillow, playgrounds,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie L
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed December 10, 2016

Park was well laid out and had good amenities. So many 'permanent' sites that it felt like a ghost town as it was not school holiday time. Staff were efficient but not friendly. Lots of lovely Sulfur-crested cockatoos and some galahs that will visit you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz K
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed December 8, 2016 via mobile

Enjoyable 3 night stay in a grass powered site. Site was large and easy to access. Good clean amenities. Friendly staff. Excellent base to ride adjacent mountain bike trails. Also short walk to lovely cafes and shops. Friendly cockatoos at camp .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gouldee07
Rylstone, Australia
Reviewed December 8, 2016 via mobile

Poor service, my seizure detection dog was not recognised as a service dog. I was not even asked for registration papers for him, simply told no. The toilet facilities closest to my camp site were closed down Sunday afternoon. I asked why & was told because there are fewer campers! When I suggested the remaining campers may find that a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barefootgypsie
Sheree G, Guest Relations Manager at Anglesea Beachfront Family Caravan Park, responded to this review

Dear Barefootgypsie, We are very disappointed to hear that your seizure detection dog was not recognised by one of our staff members. Usually assistance dogs wear identification tags which makes them instantly recognisable - especially for new staff. However, I am confident that if you had offered your registration papers your experience would have been more positive. Our staff are...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anglesea
9.6 mi away
Wyndham Resort Torquay
Wyndham Resort Torquay
#3 of 5 in Torquay
465 reviews
14.7 mi away
Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne
8.6 mi away
Torquay Foreshore Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
BIG4 Wye River Holiday Park
0.4 mi away
Great Ocean Road Resort
Great Ocean Road Resort
#1 of 1 in Anglesea
48 reviews
8.1 mi away
RACV Torquay Resort
RACV Torquay Resort
#1 of 5 in Torquay
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Anglesea Beachfront Family Caravan Park

Address: 35 Cameron Road, Anglesea, Victoria 3230, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Anglesea
Price Range: $81 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Anglesea Beachfront Family Caravan Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Anglesea Beachfront Family Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Anglesea Beachfront Family Caravan Park staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Anglesea Beachfront Family Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“pay for a toilet key... locked toilets are so clean and fresh.”
 of 5 bubbles Beachable, 5 days ago | Read review
“The dog areas are great for people travelling with dogs.”
 of 5 bubbles 783daryll, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“We had a camper. Some sites are very small. Okay when not busy.”
 of 5 bubbles 979lizk, Dec 10, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are all good, size and comfort dependant on budget. There are rooms for all.”
 of 5 bubbles Henriette255350, Dec 6, 2016 | Read review
“This is a caravan park and not a hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles swaggies2, Nov 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay