We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Urban St Leonards

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Urban St Leonards
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Urban St Leonards
See the most recent reviews
Showing 343: English reviews
Shepparton, Australia
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

The hotel staff are nice and friendly and the bed is very comfortable. The hotel is getting tired. The showers on the first floor are noisey - sounds like a jet taking off. The rooms on the Pacific Hwy get traffic noise. Higher back rooms >2nd floor get a nice view. Why is only 1 lift working most of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
UrbanStLeonards, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review

Dear Steve A, Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Urban St Leonards and for attending the conference. I am very sorry to hear about the noise factor in the hotel which has negatively impacted your stay. We rarely get complain from guests in regards to noisy rooms or noise from traffic. I suggest in the future to please...

Moss Vale
Reviewed October 7, 2016

We had just arrived at the hotel at 10 am just hoping they could provide a place for us to store our luggage.as we had to attend a luncheon for a re-union Within 10 mins the receptionists had managed to locate us a room that was already made- up and it precisely met our requirements. Having early access to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul627mv
UrbanStLeonards, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review

Dear Paul627mv, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor and we are glad to hear you had a memorable stay at Hotel Urban St Leonards. We are looking forward to your return. Kind regards. Kumar Ellawala General Manager Hotel Urban St Leonards

Morwell, Australia
Reviewed October 1, 2016

This s a beautiful motel, with the most friendly staff. I had my hand and arm in plaster and all the staff couldn't help me more even to the point of cutting my food up for me. The restaurant food was lovely as was breakfast. The room was large and exceptionally clean. The outside looks a little tired but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne A
UrbanStLeonards, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review

Dear Anne A, We cannot ask for any better review than this. Thank you Anna A for your wonderful comments, and also for staying at Hotel Urban St Leonards. Please let us know if we can be of any assistant in the future. We are waiting for your return. Kind regards. Kumar Ellawala General Manager Hotel Urban St Leonards

Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for the Sydney Running Festival. Nice atmosphere straight away. Room was great. Incredibly quiet for main road location. Food (dinner and breakfast) also excellent. Would definitely stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stormypete
UrbanStLeonards, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review

Dear stormypete, Thank you for your wonderful comments on Tripadvisor and to notice that you have enjoyed our ‘URBAN’ hospitality. These comments are not only valuable to our team, but to all future visitors to our hotel as well. We look forward to your return. Kind regards. Kumar Ellawala General Manager Hotel Urban St Leonards

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

One of the reasons we like staying at the Urban is the great restaurant. Imagine our surprise to find we couldn't get a coffee at 8:30 pm on a week night and the also to arrive at just before 11am for breakfast to find the restaurant closed on a Saturday morning for breakfast at 10:30am and they wouldn't make even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
UrbanStLeonards, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review

Dear Tim P, Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Urban St Leonards and taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. I am very sorry to hear about your comments in relations to some issues that you have encountered in our café. I have already addressed these points with the related manager for immediate rectification. Tim P,...

Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

Couldn't really fault them. Very helpful, lovely and fantastic staff. Hotel is new, modern, fresh and clean. Loved it. $5 happy hour spirits from 5pm each day was an added bonus. Very close to RNSH easy walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harriet T
UrbanStLeonards, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review

Dear Harriet T, Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Urban St Leonards and we are thrilled to read your positive comments. Your comments are an encouragement to our team to continue improve our product and services. We look forward to your return soon. Kind regards, Kumar Ellawala General Manager Hotel Urban St Leonards

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night visiting family in St Leonards. Staff are friendly and helpful, room was fresh and clean, lovely bed and linen. Road noise didn't bother me. The front entrance, foyer and cafe down stairs is a nice area to relax in. The cafe makes a great coffee and the food is excellent. The breakfast menu is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nzannalouise
UrbanStLeonards, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review

Dear nzannalouise, Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Urban St Leonards and for your wonderful review on Tripadvisor. Your comments are an encouragement to our team. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you need any assistance in the future and look forward to your return soon. Best Regards. Kumar Ellawala General Manager Urban Hotel St Leonards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 10, 2016

We often find ourselves staying here as it is conveniently located for us to visit friends and family nearby. The hotel is clean, breakfast is always good and the beds are some of the most comfortable hotel beds I've slept in. It can be noisy if you're in a room which is on the road side of the hotel, however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lou986
UrbanStLeonards, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review

Dear Lou986, Thank you for taking to time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to note you had a wonderful stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards. Kumar Ellawala General Manager Urban Hotel St Leonards

Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

Rooms are acceptable, staff friendly but the restaurant is poor. I make better than this at home. First the chef's special didn't exist, then lost my dinner order, finally what arrived.... Burnt soggy snow pea's, dry mash. The lamb shank was OK, but entree sized. I might stay again but wouldn't eat here. To be fair the rooms are clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dtswk
UrbanStLeonards, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review

Dear dtswk, Thank you very much for the review of your recent stay at Hotel Urban St Leonards. Please accept my sincere apologies for your poor experience in our café. This is certainly not the usual standards, however, I have already addressed the issues with our Executive Chef for immediate review and improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Reviewed July 31, 2016

We booked this hotel as we had a party further up the pacific highway in St Leonards and their king room was at a very good rate. We were really surprised to find how good it was - a comfy bed, spacious room, lovely toiletries and great bar/café facilities downstairs. We all raved that we would be booking it again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina B
UrbanStLeonards, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review

Dear Nina B, Thank you for your great review of Hotel Urban St Leonards. I am very happy to read that you were impressed with a comfy bed, spacious room, lovely toiletries and great bar/café facilities downstairs and value for money. We look forward to welcome you back. Kind regards, Kumar Ellawala General Manager Hotel Urban St Leonards

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Leonards
1.8 mi away
North Sydney Harbourview Hotel
1.8 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments North Sydney
1.5 mi away
Rydges North Sydney
Rydges North Sydney
#6 of 9 in North Sydney
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Twin Towers Inn
1.7 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Chatswood
1.4 mi away
McLaren Hotel
McLaren Hotel
#4 of 9 in North Sydney
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Urban St Leonards. More than a hotel…Not your typical Sydney hotel – experience so much more than just a good night’s sleep! More comfort, more indulgence, more taste and more inspiration. Hotel Urban St Leonards is a special place with a focus on chic relaxation. At Urban we’re serious about helping you unwind, so we’ve designed a hotel space dedicated to your relaxation and gorgeous guest rooms which offer comfort so luxurious, it’s the next best thing to sleeping at home. Set on the abundantly leafy North Shore you’ll start to understand what defines Urban when you step into this inviting space, which is as relaxed and cosy as it is modern and effortlessly stylish. You’ll enjoy 100 ultra-comfy designer guest rooms, welcoming lobby and alluring Sure Café, professional putting green for golfing enthusiasts, and beautiful conference facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Urban St Leonards

Address: 194 Pacific Hwy, St Leonards, North Sydney, New South Wales 2065, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > North Sydney > St Leonards
Price Range: $96 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Urban St Leonards 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Urban St Leonards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor St Leonards
Hotel Urban St Leonards North Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Urban St Leonards staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Urban St Leonards staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Away from the street is probably good.”
 of 5 bubbles JezzaBrisbane, 1 week ago | Read review
“Get a room on one of the upper floors with a private balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles williamhN8991LK, Dec 5, 2016 | Read review
“Request a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles , Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
“Traffic on Pacific Highway is active overnight but OK - if you are sensitive to noise ask for rooms on the other side of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles AnneC788, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
“The really isn't a tip, the room was very quiet and street noise was very minimal even though we were right near a main thoroughfare”
 of 5 bubbles 293annea, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay