We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Urban St Leonards

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Urban St Leonards
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 330: English reviews
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for the Sydney Running Festival. Nice atmosphere straight away. Room was great. Incredibly quiet for main road location. Food (dinner and breakfast) also excellent. Would definitely stay again

Helpful?
Thank stormypete
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

One of the reasons we like staying at the Urban is the great restaurant. Imagine our surprise to find we couldn't get a coffee at 8:30 pm on a week night and the also to arrive at just before 11am for breakfast to find the restaurant closed on a Saturday morning for breakfast at 10:30am and they wouldn't make even... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim P
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Couldn't really fault them. Very helpful, lovely and fantastic staff. Hotel is new, modern, fresh and clean. Loved it. $5 happy hour spirits from 5pm each day was an added bonus. Very close to RNSH easy walking distance.

Helpful?
Thank Harriet T
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night visiting family in St Leonards. Staff are friendly and helpful, room was fresh and clean, lovely bed and linen. Road noise didn't bother me. The front entrance, foyer and cafe down stairs is a nice area to relax in. The cafe makes a great coffee and the food is excellent. The breakfast menu is... More 

Helpful?
Thank nzannalouise
UrbanStLeonards, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review

Dear nzannalouise, Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Urban St Leonards and for your wonderful review on Tripadvisor. Your comments are an encouragement to our team. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you need any assistance in the future and look forward to your return soon. Best Regards. Kumar Ellawala General Manager Urban Hotel St Leonards More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

We often find ourselves staying here as it is conveniently located for us to visit friends and family nearby. The hotel is clean, breakfast is always good and the beds are some of the most comfortable hotel beds I've slept in. It can be noisy if you're in a room which is on the road side of the hotel, however... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lou986
UrbanStLeonards, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review

Dear Lou986, Thank you for taking to time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to note you had a wonderful stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards. Kumar Ellawala General Manager Urban Hotel St Leonards More 

Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

Rooms are acceptable, staff friendly but the restaurant is poor. I make better than this at home. First the chef's special didn't exist, then lost my dinner order, finally what arrived.... Burnt soggy snow pea's, dry mash. The lamb shank was OK, but entree sized. I might stay again but wouldn't eat here. To be fair the rooms are clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank dtswk
UrbanStLeonards, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review

Dear dtswk, Thank you very much for the review of your recent stay at Hotel Urban St Leonards. Please accept my sincere apologies for your poor experience in our café. This is certainly not the usual standards, however, I have already addressed the issues with our Executive Chef for immediate review and improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016

We booked this hotel as we had a party further up the pacific highway in St Leonards and their king room was at a very good rate. We were really surprised to find how good it was - a comfy bed, spacious room, lovely toiletries and great bar/café facilities downstairs. We all raved that we would be booking it again... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nina B
UrbanStLeonards, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review

Dear Nina B, Thank you for your great review of Hotel Urban St Leonards. I am very happy to read that you were impressed with a comfy bed, spacious room, lovely toiletries and great bar/café facilities downstairs and value for money. We look forward to welcome you back. Kind regards, Kumar Ellawala General Manager Hotel Urban St Leonards More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

Have stayed here a number of times. Wouldn't stay if it wasn't close to the office and part of our corporate package. Reception staff are generally very nice, rooms are average and if you are on the road side the sound from the pacific highway is pretty loud from 5am, but the restaurant dinner service has been terrible on my... More 

Helpful?
Thank James D
UrbanStLeonards, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review

Dear James D, Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Urban St Leonards. Although you found our staff are pleasant, you were disappointed with some issues in our café. The points that were raised by you have been noted for future improvements. We look forward to your return in the near future. Kind regards, Kumar Ellawala General Manager Hotel... More 

Adelong, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

We stayed 2 nights recently at the Hotel Urban St Leonard's. On initial looks, the urban is lovely, very modern looking, the foyer is well set out, spacious and smells of good food as it is very close to the cafe. We stayed in the Urban Sweet Room, the balcony is lovely, great views of Lane Cove, the room is... More 

Helpful?
Thank raechel2016
UrbanStLeonards, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review

Dear raechel2016, Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Urban St Leonards and for your review on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry to hear about getting disturbed by a room attendant knocking on your door. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. I have already addressed this issue with our Executive Housekeeper for immediate rectification. Looking forward... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

Was such a lovely change to find such a hotel so close to Sydney city but small & intimate in its design. Had breakfast & dinner in their dining area - both were most enjoyable. Wonderfully appointed & decorated quiet room, loved the entire experience !

Helpful?
Thank Jo B
UrbanStLeonards, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review

Dear Jo B, Thank you for taking the time to write to review on Tripadvisor and express your satisfaction. Your comments are an encouragement to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards. Kumar Ellawala General Manager Urban Hotel St Leonards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Leonards
1.8 mi away
North Sydney Harbourview Hotel
1.4 mi away
McLaren Hotel
McLaren Hotel
#3 of 9 in North Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rydges North Sydney
Rydges North Sydney
#5 of 9 in North Sydney
3.5 of 5 stars 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Twin Towers Inn
2.1 mi away
Harbourside Apartments
Harbourside Apartments
#1 of 1 in McMahons Point
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
1.7 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Chatswood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Urban St Leonards. More than a hotel…Not your typical Sydney hotel – experience so much more than just a good night’s sleep! More comfort, more indulgence, more taste and more inspiration. Hotel Urban St Leonards is a special place with a focus on chic relaxation. At Urban we’re serious about helping you unwind, so we’ve designed a hotel space dedicated to your relaxation and gorgeous guest rooms which offer comfort so luxurious, it’s the next best thing to sleeping at home. Set on the abundantly leafy North Shore you’ll start to understand what defines Urban when you step into this inviting space, which is as relaxed and cosy as it is modern and effortlessly stylish. You’ll enjoy 100 ultra-comfy designer guest rooms, welcoming lobby and alluring Sure Café, professional putting green for golfing enthusiasts, and beautiful conference facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Urban St Leonards

Address: 194 Pacific Hwy, St Leonards, North Sydney, New South Wales 2065, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > North Sydney > St Leonards
Price Range: $117 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Urban St Leonards 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Urban St Leonards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor St Leonards
Hotel Urban St Leonards North Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay