We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Urban St Leonards

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Urban St Leonards
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 327: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night visiting family in St Leonards. Staff are friendly and helpful, room was fresh and clean, lovely bed and linen. Road noise didn't bother me. The front entrance, foyer and cafe down stairs is a nice area to relax in. The cafe makes a great coffee and the food is excellent. The breakfast menu is... More 

Helpful?
Thank nzannalouise
UrbanStLeonards, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review

Dear nzannalouise, Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Urban St Leonards and for your wonderful review on Tripadvisor. Your comments are an encouragement to our team. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you need any assistance in the future and look forward to your return soon. Best Regards. Kumar Ellawala General Manager Urban Hotel St Leonards More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We often find ourselves staying here as it is conveniently located for us to visit friends and family nearby. The hotel is clean, breakfast is always good and the beds are some of the most comfortable hotel beds I've slept in. It can be noisy if you're in a room which is on the road side of the hotel, however... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lou986
UrbanStLeonards, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review

Dear Lou986, Thank you for taking to time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to note you had a wonderful stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards. Kumar Ellawala General Manager Urban Hotel St Leonards More 

Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are acceptable, staff friendly but the restaurant is poor. I make better than this at home. First the chef's special didn't exist, then lost my dinner order, finally what arrived.... Burnt soggy snow pea's, dry mash. The lamb shank was OK, but entree sized. I might stay again but wouldn't eat here. To be fair the rooms are clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank dtswk
UrbanStLeonards, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review

Dear dtswk, Thank you very much for the review of your recent stay at Hotel Urban St Leonards. Please accept my sincere apologies for your poor experience in our café. This is certainly not the usual standards, however, I have already addressed the issues with our Executive Chef for immediate review and improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this hotel as we had a party further up the pacific highway in St Leonards and their king room was at a very good rate. We were really surprised to find how good it was - a comfy bed, spacious room, lovely toiletries and great bar/café facilities downstairs. We all raved that we would be booking it again... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nina B
UrbanStLeonards, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review

Dear Nina B, Thank you for your great review of Hotel Urban St Leonards. I am very happy to read that you were impressed with a comfy bed, spacious room, lovely toiletries and great bar/café facilities downstairs and value for money. We look forward to welcome you back. Kind regards, Kumar Ellawala General Manager Hotel Urban St Leonards More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have stayed here a number of times. Wouldn't stay if it wasn't close to the office and part of our corporate package. Reception staff are generally very nice, rooms are average and if you are on the road side the sound from the pacific highway is pretty loud from 5am, but the restaurant dinner service has been terrible on my... More 

Helpful?
Thank James D
UrbanStLeonards, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review

Dear James D, Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Urban St Leonards. Although you found our staff are pleasant, you were disappointed with some issues in our café. The points that were raised by you have been noted for future improvements. We look forward to your return in the near future. Kind regards, Kumar Ellawala General Manager Hotel... More 

Adelong, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

We stayed 2 nights recently at the Hotel Urban St Leonard's. On initial looks, the urban is lovely, very modern looking, the foyer is well set out, spacious and smells of good food as it is very close to the cafe. We stayed in the Urban Sweet Room, the balcony is lovely, great views of Lane Cove, the room is... More 

Helpful?
Thank raechel2016
UrbanStLeonards, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review

Dear raechel2016, Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Urban St Leonards and for your review on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry to hear about getting disturbed by a room attendant knocking on your door. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. I have already addressed this issue with our Executive Housekeeper for immediate rectification. Looking forward... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

Was such a lovely change to find such a hotel so close to Sydney city but small & intimate in its design. Had breakfast & dinner in their dining area - both were most enjoyable. Wonderfully appointed & decorated quiet room, loved the entire experience !

Helpful?
Thank Jo B
UrbanStLeonards, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review

Dear Jo B, Thank you for taking the time to write to review on Tripadvisor and express your satisfaction. Your comments are an encouragement to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards. Kumar Ellawala General Manager Urban Hotel St Leonards More 

Edinburgh Scotland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

What a superb hotel for convenient location in North Sydney area, great parking, extremely well appointed comfortable rooms. Arriving at 10 am the six of us simply wanted to park the cars prior to a day out on Sydney Harbour but the charming and efficient Receptionist allowed us to check into our rooms which was great. Check out is up... More 

Helpful?
Thank McGumbie
UrbanStLeonards, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review

Dear McGumbie, We appreciate your wonderful comments and happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Best regards. Kumar Ellawala General Manager Urban Hotel St Leonards More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

We required an emergency 2 night booking at short notice in this location late evening. The Hotel organised our accommodation effortlessly and we enjoyed our stay in a modern, well equipped and most comfortable room. Parking was available and although our commitments did not allow us to use breakfast and dining facilities, they looked quite excellent - albeit, incorporated into... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frederick H
UrbanStLeonards, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review

Dear Frederick H, We love your comments and thank you taking the time to write a review and tell us all how you feel. Please contact me directly should you need any assistance in the future. Hope to see you soon! Best regards. Kumar Ellawala General Manager Urban Hotel St Leonards More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

Arrived at the property by 12.30 , had to wait till 1.59 ( official check in time is 2 ) to get a room . That's when they realized the room windows was leaking and carpet wet . Was moved to a different room and the receptionist told me that they had upgraded Room( to a room with a balcony,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aiyappa N
UrbanStLeonards, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review

Dear Aiyappa N, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and taking the time to write a review. We really value your comments and for being a loyal guest in Hotel Urban St Leonards. I am very sorry to hear your stay was affected during the heavy storm in Sydney and sorry for the inconvenience caused. You have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Leonards
1.8 mi away
North Sydney Harbourview Hotel
1.4 mi away
McLaren Hotel
McLaren Hotel
#3 of 9 in North Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rydges North Sydney
Rydges North Sydney
#5 of 9 in North Sydney
3.5 of 5 stars 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Harbourside Apartments
Harbourside Apartments
#1 of 1 in McMahons Point
4.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Twin Towers Inn
1.7 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Chatswood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Urban St Leonards. More than a hotel…Not your typical Sydney hotel – experience so much more than just a good night’s sleep! More comfort, more indulgence, more taste and more inspiration. Hotel Urban St Leonards is a special place with a focus on chic relaxation. At Urban we’re serious about helping you unwind, so we’ve designed a hotel space dedicated to your relaxation and gorgeous guest rooms which offer comfort so luxurious, it’s the next best thing to sleeping at home. Set on the abundantly leafy North Shore you’ll start to understand what defines Urban when you step into this inviting space, which is as relaxed and cosy as it is modern and effortlessly stylish. You’ll enjoy 100 ultra-comfy designer guest rooms, welcoming lobby and alluring Sure Café, professional putting green for golfing enthusiasts, and beautiful conference facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Urban St Leonards

Address: 194 Pacific Hwy, St Leonards, North Sydney, New South Wales 2065, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > North Sydney > St Leonards
Price Range: $111 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Urban St Leonards 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Urban St Leonards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor St Leonards
Hotel Urban St Leonards North Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay