We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Metro Inn Ryde

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Metro Inn Ryde
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 253: English reviews
Armidale, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Rooms were clean and large for a motel room, the beds were comfortable, easy parking and convenient to the rooms, the room had air conditioning, the location was perfect for our purpose, nice pool. The onsite restaurant was closed due to holidays, however we could order food delivered from numerous local restaurants which was convenient.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellecL6893GH
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location, comfortable and clean accommodation, friendly staff with great added facilities. Value for money and a lovely restaurant with excellent affordable meals. Close to large shopping complexes and public transport.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jliede_219761
Maitland, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked deluxe queen room it was super clean and tidy even the balcony was washed and clean. Breakfast was ok too. decor was a bit dated however for the price will definitely stay again on our next visit to Ryde.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meghan W
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We're locals without air con. We came for the pool and the air con during the recent heat wave. It was great. Welcoming staff who were efficient, comfortable beds, free wi fi and parking. Good dining options and a bar. We'd stay again in a flash with our house just around the corner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kluz2017
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

For the money this is a good hotel. Our expectations were not high and we only stayed for one night. The building is a little older but our room was clean the bed was comfortable and the bathroom has been updated. We caught a bus to the city right from the front of the hotel which was very convienient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It is a bit far out but downtown is very easy to reach: 4.5 AU$ one way, no change of line necessary, bus runs every 20 minutes and the bus station is not even 100m away Rooms are simple but ok. However, they urgently need pest control done, we had several (!) large cockroaches in our room (101)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NFZ2015
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had booked into the Metro Inn Ryde for 3 Days. But after 2 we had enough of the noise from the traffic, so went home early..we were told that their were no refunds, as we had been asked to pay up front. The old type Air Conditioner was very Noisy also and needed some repair work, so we tried...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronhQ4597ZJ
Front_Office88, Front Office Manager at Metro Inn Ryde, responded to this review

Hi ronhQ4597ZJ, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are very sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately all of our rooms for the type that you booked are located on the same side of the building so we could not move you to a different room and due to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed December 12, 2016

Clean, Efficient, Exceptional Customer Service Very friendly Check in and out Overnight stay for me was convenient location for business and pleasure Will stay there again and would recommend it to others Definitely value for money

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alip2412
Front_Office88, Front Office Manager at Metro Inn Ryde, responded to this review

Hi alip2412, Thank you for the great review! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for mentioning the cleanliness of our property & also our great team of friendly staff! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. As a hint it is always handy to know that next time you book to...

Sydney
Reviewed December 5, 2016

my queen room was adequate for my (4) day stay. Very comfortable bed and layout / with good kitchen facilities. The room was always efficiently cleaned and staff were friendly. This was the second time I stayed there and will stay again at next opportunity.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tkerim
Front_Office88, Front Office Manager at Metro Inn Ryde, responded to this review

Hi tkerim, Thank you for the great review! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for mentioning the cleanliness of our property, comfortable bedding & also our great team of staff! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. As a hint it is always handy to know that next time you book...

Cairns Region, Australia
Reviewed December 5, 2016

Friendly helpful staff. Very clean and not too noisy for being on a main road.close to transport links shops and city. Manager was helpful and happy to provide a microwave as I requested. Would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jillhT4537VV
Front_Office88, Front Office Manager at Metro Inn Ryde, responded to this review

Hi jillhT4537VV, Thank you for the great review! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for mentioning our excellent team of staff & also our convenient location with buses, trains & ferries all within walking distance of the property. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. As a hint it is always...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ryde hotels
3.0 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments North Ryde
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn West Ryde
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde
3.0 mi away
Quest North Ryde
Quest North Ryde
#3 of 6 in North Ryde
649 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sydney Macquarie Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You're only 20 minutes from the centre of Sydney, at the Metro Inn Ryde, in one of the city's most lively and interesting suburbs. Metro Inn Ryde offers well-furnished rooms, with air conditioning, clock radio/alarm, direct dial phones, colour television, refrigerator and tea and coffee making facilities.Enjoy excellent meals at our licensed restaurant, serves breakfast and dinner, with room service also available. Guests can enjoy a barbecue and relax around the swimming pool. For guests attending the various events, sporting contests and conferences at Olympic Park and Homebush Bay, we are only 7km away. Approximately 10-15 minutes in a taxi or a five minute walk to Meadowbank train station, just change at Strathfield for trains to Olympic Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metro Inn Ryde

Address: Corner Victoria Rd & Bowden St, Ryde, New South Wales 2112, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde
Price Range: $70 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Metro Inn Ryde 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Metro Inn Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metro Hotel Ryde
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Metro Inn Ryde staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Kempsey, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Metro Inn Ryde staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a non roadside room.”
 of 5 bubbles kluz2017, 6 days ago | Read review
“Try somewhere else that is quieter .”
 of 5 bubbles ronhQ4597ZJ, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“some rooms can be old and dingy and appear dirty but if you asked hotel is willing to switch you to the better room. ”
 of 5 bubbles maunghtin, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
“Very Clean ”
 of 5 bubbles gayleh555, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a ground floor unit if you have heavy suitcases. There is no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles jenemgee, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay