We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Metro Inn Ryde

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Metro Inn Ryde
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 243: English reviews
Nicholls
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was clean. Staff were super friendly and helpful. The bathroom was clean and showers were great. If you are looking for not spending too much and still get quality this hotel won't disappoint you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank odayn2016
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is the second time that we have stayed at the metro inn,we found the serviice very good,the staff friendly and the room was very very clean and the bed was very comfortable,had no trouble. sleeping.able to park car there and use the public transport,instead of driving in the heavy sydney traffic.we will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ivanberry
Mount Tamborine, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Always very clean, comfortable rooms and helpful staff. Beds are comfortable which is a very high consideration. Always plenty of parking for guests. Easy walking access to shops at Top Ryde shopping centre with a bus service outside the motel. I would recommend this motel to anyone visiting Sydney as it is conveniently situated with easy car and public transport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcossi_422315
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Convenient location: close to railway station, ferry terminal, bus stops, supermarkets & restaurants. The rooms are well maintained, clean & spacious; the staff are very efficient, helpful, friendly & know the area very well. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjaira_458790
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotels reps and team members are great at helping customer. they are willing to go above and beyond for their service. I have to cut short for my stay due to family emergency and hotel receptionist help me get my refunds through Hotel.com. the hotel.com reps were very lazy and unwilling to help me but the representative from hotel guide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maunghtin
Front_Office88, Front Office Manager at Metro Inn Ryde, responded to this review

Hi maunghtin, Thank you for the great review. We are so glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We're sorry you had to cut your stay short due to your family emergency. We are always happy to assist guests during extenuating circumstances. Thanks for mentioning our great staff, we really pride ourselves on our level of customer service....

Tamworth
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The overall experience was excellent. Breakfast could have been a bit better and the eggs and bacon was not the best. The staff were friendly and able to accommodate us with our needs. We arrived early and they made sure our room was ready within the hour.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maddie954834
RydeInn, Front Office Manager at Metro Inn Ryde, responded to this review

Hi maddie954834, Thank you for the great review. We are so glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments regarding our newly implemented hot breakfast have been passed on to our chef so we can further improve this service. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. As a hint it is always handy to know...

Lake Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just needed a one night stopover in Sydney. This motel is great value. Clean facilities, very pleasant room, comfortable bed. Didn't stay for the good value breakfast. Convenient location, free parking and friendly helpful staff. Thank you for such a good place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jono13
RydeInn, Front Office Manager at Metro Inn Ryde, responded to this review

Hi jono13, Thank you for the lovely review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for mentioning the cleanliness of our property, the comfortable bedding & our excellent staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. As a hint it is always handy to know that next time you book to stay...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good clean property, no road noise in the back rooms considering the property is on a busy main road. The room had a window mounted air conditioner that was noisy. The only down side was they offered a hot breakfast but they were too slow putting the food out in the bainmaire that most people left hungry. I would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bozobrain
RydeInn, Front Office Manager at Metro Inn Ryde, responded to this review

Hi bozobrain, Thank you for the positive review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you have mentioned, we have recently added a selection of hot food choices to our breakfast. Hot food is usually served 30 minutes after breakfast opens each morning however this may change in the future. We look forward to...

Lemon Tree Passage, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Metro Inn on a Thursday night. The room was spacious and was very reasonably priced. We were only 20 mins drive from Sydney. The bed was comfortable, the room had tea and coffee making facilities, ensuite with hair dryer and toiletries, and very comfortable. we were in a ground floor unit, there was plenty of free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
RydeInn, Front Office Manager at Metro Inn Ryde, responded to this review

Hi Susan G, Thank you for the lovely review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for mentioning our convenient location only 20 minutes from the CBD with plenty of public transport options all within walking distance of our property. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. As a hint it is...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great value for money, clean and close to Macquarie Uni. Pleasantly surprised by the the motel. It is isn't new but everything clean and well presented. Staff are very helpful and the price was very competitive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen K
RydeInn, Front Office Manager at Metro Inn Ryde, responded to this review

Hi Helen K, Thank you for the lovely review and thanks for mentioning the cleanliness of our property & our excellent, friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. As a hint it is always handy to know that next time you book to stay with us, ensure you book online via the Ryde Inn website for...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ryde hotels
3.0 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments North Ryde
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn West Ryde
3.0 mi away
Quest North Ryde
Quest North Ryde
#3 of 6 in North Ryde
597 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sydney Macquarie Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You're only 20 minutes from the centre of Sydney, at the Metro Inn Ryde, in one of the city's most lively and interesting suburbs. Metro Inn Ryde offers well-furnished rooms, with air conditioning, clock radio/alarm, direct dial phones, colour television, refrigerator and tea and coffee making facilities.Enjoy excellent meals at our licensed restaurant, serves breakfast and dinner, with room service also available. Guests can enjoy a barbecue and relax around the swimming pool. For guests attending the various events, sporting contests and conferences at Olympic Park and Homebush Bay, we are only 7km away. Approximately 10-15 minutes in a taxi or a five minute walk to Meadowbank train station, just change at Strathfield for trains to Olympic Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metro Inn Ryde

Address: Corner Victoria Rd & Bowden St, Ryde, New South Wales 2112, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde
Price Range: $77 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Metro Inn Ryde 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Metro Inn Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metro Hotel Ryde
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Metro Inn Ryde staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Kempsey, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Metro Inn Ryde staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“some rooms can be old and dingy and appear dirty but if you asked hotel is willing to switch you to the better room. ”
 of 5 bubbles maunghtin, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Very Clean ”
 of 5 bubbles gayleh555, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a ground floor unit if you have heavy suitcases. There is no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles jenemgee, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
“are noisy due to road traffic”
 of 5 bubbles 11PhillipT, Aug 1, 2016 | Read review
“We had a queen deluxe room but average. The location suited our needs but very outdated. ”
 of 5 bubbles margaretbM814AS, Jul 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay