We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Budget Sydney Airport

Traveler (302)
Room & Suite (226)
Dining (14)

About

#13 of 13 hotels in Mascot
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
ibis budget Sydney Airport offers a smart and affordable accommodation option for travelers and is just a ten minute walk to Sydney Airport domestic terminals. An airport shuttle service operates between 5AM-11PM at a cost of AUD 7 per person per trip. Pick-up point at Domestic Terminals 2 and 3 from Bay 4, and International Terminal from Bay 12. All-you-can-eat breakfast is served daily and dinner option available everyday at our sister hotel Mantra(next door). Car parking available from AUD 35 per day. Offering easy accessibility to both the international and domestic terminals of Sydney Airport, ibis budget Sydney Airport is ideally situated to provide the perfect base for leisure or business travel. The airport is a shuttle ride away, while Sydney city and its attractions can be reached by train or by taxi in around 15 minutes.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Internet
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget

Location

Full view
2,505Reviews
39Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 244
  • 675
  • 860
  • 403
  • 323
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Good position within a short stroll to domestic airport. Clean Accommodation. Everything needed for a comfortable stopover. Good breakfast with great coffee. . Friendly staff. Close to fast food restaurants.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
It is just ok for a person engaged in business during day time, needs bed space only. Location is not bad for further transport. Simple breakfast is served for 10$. During my stay, a security event occurred and the response was good.
Read more
A very basic hotel, with small rooms and nowhere to eat, except for hotels nearby. It suited me fine for an overnight stay between an international and domestic flight. There is a parking fee to park in the hotel car park next door.
Read more
Response from IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Sydney Airport
Responded 6 days ago
Thanks you for the review We are a conveniently placed economy hotel located only 800m from the domestic terminals of Sydney Airport, with options of Taxi and Shuttle bus for transport available. However if carrying light luggage the best option is a short 10 minute walk on a well signed footpath which takes you straight to T2/T3. Look forward to your return Regards Tom
Read more
I stayed here before an early flight the next day. It was cheap and very convenient. The staff at reception were friendly and helpful. It was just a bed and a bathroom nothing fancy but you get what you pay for. I Will be staying here again.
Read more
Response from IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Sydney Airport
Responded 1 week ago
Appreciate the feedback, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at our conveniently located hotel only 800m from the T2 and T3 terminals. Hope to see you back in the future Regards Tom
Read more
We booked a room in advance and informed the staff member of us arriving early on a flight from Japan. When we arrived they had lost the booking. They finally gave us a room in the opposite block to the booking in area. The room is sparse, with no table or chairs. All it had was a fridge with very little milk for coffee or tea. The bathroom is terrible. Yes it’s big and probably made for wheelchair access, but the shower area water runs off all over the floor and can wet the carpet. There is no boundary to stop water anywhere. Again, this is probably done for wheelchair access but the design is poor. The second bed location is awkward and located on top of the wall mounted TV. You can forget watching anything from this location. Room has no toiletries except a small block of soap. Save your money and go next door to The Mantra. I have stayed at Ibis Budget several times and this has been my worst experience coming back after a long haul
Read more
Response from IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Sydney Airport
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for the feedback, We are disappointed to hear we did not meet your expectations on this occasion, especially as you stayed in one of our newly built 78 rooms. Our toiletries within the room are part of the brand standard however, we do have additional soap, and shampoo and body wash at the hotel desk if required... We hope to see you back in the future Regards Tom
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$66 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel formule 1 sydneyformule one airport
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Formule 1 Sydney Airport
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater SydneyBotany BayMascot
NUMBER OF ROOMS
278
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing