We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Ibis Sydney Airport

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis Sydney Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,653 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,554: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Small room. Bathroom not clean... hair in the shower. Bed comfortable but at half the price would not say that it's value for money. Disappointed. Parking charged and staff did not advise card required to get out. I would definitely not recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NinjachickNZ
Natalie B, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear NinjachickNZ, Please accept my sincere apology as you had not been afforded the usual hospitality we are known for at Ibis Sydney Airport. I was disheartened to read your comments and please know we will be reviewing your comments today with the relevant managers to further investigate your conerns. If you would like to speak with me further I...

White Rock, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Ibis was a great hotel for a quick overnight stay on our way home. The man at reception was busy when we checked in at 11:30 pm so he sent us to the bar for a glass of wine on the house. The room was well appointed and had everything we needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
Natalie B, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear Donna, Thank you :-). We very much appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at Ibis Sydney Airport and the team and I are pleased you were happy with our service and the hotel offering. Thank you again for sharing your experience and for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to...

bangalore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We wanted to stay in a hotel close to the Sydney airport, since we arrived late from an international flight, and planned to leave the next morning. It is a 5-10 minute taxi ride from the airport (cost you 15-20 AUD), but not possible to walk with the luggage. The hotel is overpriced, and so is the breakfast and dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayantakumarpal
Natalie B, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear jayantakumarpal, We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent experience at the Ibis Sydney Airport. We are naturally concerned you were disappointed with your experience hence please accept our sincere apology. We hope to have the opportunity to restore your faith in our services in the future. Sincerely Natalie Bussenschutt General Manager ibis Sydney Airport

Perth
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were forced to stay here after Qantas delayed our flight to Sydney from Perth and we missed our connecting flight. Located about 20 minutes walk along a busy road from the airport so probably necessary to catch a taxi to get here anyway. Hotel building is a concrete bunker and the dormitory-style hotel room was uncomfortable and charmless- badly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave_of_Perth
Natalie B, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear Dave_of_Perth, Sorry to read you were delayed in Sydney and we appreciate you sharing your experience of your stay at Ibis Sydney Airport. However we were really disappointed to read your comments as after our $4M refurb we think our hotel is looking really good! Thank you for mentioning our nice and friendly staff and we do hope to...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great little location... rooms are clean and the restaurant serves good food... For a Ibis hotel I thought it was a little on the higher price range for the type of accomadation it was... even though I had the privilege of Accor Plus room I found the noise from the people in the hallways was just as noisy as everywhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew_Aqua
Natalie B, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear Andrew_Aqua, We very much appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on TA regarding your stay at Ibis Sydney Airport and pleased you found our rooms clean and food delicious! Additionally, thank you for your loyalty to Accor as we acknowledge and appreciate your Accor Plus membership. Thank you again for sharing your experience and for choosing...

Oberon, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here the night before flying. The taxi trip to the domestic terminal is well under ten minutes and you could probably walk if you were keen. The rooms are clean and compact and in typical IBIS fashion the bathroom is almost cruise ship size. The bistro is also open late and breakfast is worth having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GaV6869
Natalie B, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear GaV6869, Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding our rooms and restaurant and we look forward to welcoming you both back to ibis Sydney Airport when the occasion arises. Warm regards Natalie Bussenschutt General Manager ibis Sydney Airport

Kandos, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are very well kept staff is friendly and welcoming. Great buffet breakfast, good selection could have different types eggs only scrambled eggs available. Rooms are small and very noisy, you can hear noise from outside and from other rooms. Well priced

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurence C
Natalie B, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear Laurence, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Ibis Sydney Airport and I am delighted that you found our team friendly and welcoming. For future reference our Breakfast Chef is always happy and willing to prepare eggs to our guests liking, please ask our chef directly or one of our fantastic floor team. I hope you are...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pedrilo
Natalie B, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a one night stay to catch a flight early in the morning. My room was on the main floor and it was noisy. Noise from the bar and restaurant, but also from reception, which is located at the very end of the hall leading to the rooms - i.e. a funnel for noise. Poor design. The room looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
Natalie B, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience at ibis Sydney Airport. I am very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we do strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest therefore your feedback is very important to...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed October 29, 2016

Stayed overnight before flying out next day. Check in was quick and pleasant, the meal that evening, and breakfast next morning were both very good. Although a little more variety for breakfast wouldn't go astray. The room was comfortable and clean. However the window didn't quite seal properly and the wind provided a :serenade". Did not affect our sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HPMcCurley
Natalie B, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear HPMcCurley, We very much appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at Ibis Sydney Airport on Trip Advisor. Furthermore, thank you for drawing to my attention the concern re the window seal and I will send you a private message on this subject. Thank you again for sharing your experience and for choosing to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

264 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (131)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (111)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Double Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Triple Room (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mascot hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
1.4 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
0.4 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Sydney Airport
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Sydney Airport - introducing our newly refurbished AAA rated 3.5 star property at Sydney Airport. We are 100% non smoking with a restaurant, bar, internet access, guest laundry and car parking (fee applies). Ibis - Hotels the way you like them. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Sydney Airport

Address: 205 O'Riordan St, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Price Range: $108 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sydney Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Sydney Airport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ibis Sydney Airport staff and other travelers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Sydney Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“not on the first floor, too noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles SandraH251, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Check what room type you are getting”
 of 5 bubbles SamFish63, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“Room 601 do not accept. Air conditioning rumble unacceptable”
 of 5 bubbles Retiredwino, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“Our room was the bottom floor in a corridor close to the front desk but we couldn't hear a thing, nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethCU, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the top floor ...... Perfect for us, compact, everything worked”
 of 5 bubbles suzpink, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay