We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Sydney Airport

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Sydney Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,707 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,607: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Sydney Airport
 Click to rate
Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

One night stay with family before travelling. The location is perfect from the airport and close to shops and restaurants. Friendly and fast check in with no problems. Room was very clean with everything needed for a quick overnight stay. However.... The aircon didn't work. We arrived quite late in the evening so didn't really notice until attempting to sleep!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn M
Natalie B, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn M, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and you found our service to be friendly. We are here to ensure your stay is seamless so I am very pleased to know our receptionist apologized for the inconvenience of the A/C issues and...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Convenient, easy in and out , good enough eats and drinks great for in transit. We always stay here when changing planes in Sydney. From the domestic terminals a cab is 15 bucks and the shuttle is $7 each so take a cab, your luggage will thank you! Don't use your Goggle GPS if walking as it is twice as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsthoughtful
Natalie B, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear mrsthoughtful, Thank you for posting a review on your experience at Ibis Sydney Airport, in particular commenting on our very helpful staff. We sincerely thank you for your support to the Ibis Red brand and appreciate your advice to other guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to ibis Sydney Airport when next you require accommodation at Sydney...

Warrnambool
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here overnight before an early morning international flight. Good proximity to the airport. Taxi was only $10 for two of us so didn't bother with the shuttle. Rooms were very comfortable and had a cool retro vibe. The bathroom felt like one in a cruise ship!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank henrysbits
Natalie B, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear henrysbits, Thank you! We very much appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at Ibis Sydney Airport, and we were delighted to read that you found our rooms comfortable and cool! Thank you again for sharing your experience and for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

My partner and I stayed just over a week here. During this time housecleaning walked in on me without knocking two times, staff were rude, and the halls smelled of cigarettes! So disappointed. Would not recommend to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha T
Natalie B, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear Natasha, Please accept my sincere apology as you had not been afforded the usual hospitality we are known for at Ibis Sydney Airport. I was disheartened when I read your comments and can only reiterate how sorry we are that you did not enjoy your stay with us and we have let you both down. If you would like...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a really good budget hotel in a convenient area for people transiting or wanting to stay close to the airport. I was really impressed with the customer service, the facilities, including the breakfast. Also the room size, style and amenities were all good! here is a shuttle bus from both the International and Domestic Airports that costs $7.00...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey F
Natalie B, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jeffrey F, Thank you very much for leaving us a review on TA. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and were impressed with our customer service as the team do strive to ensure our guests have an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Sydney Airport the next time...

Lexington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in for one night as we had an early flight the next morning. We were not expecting much, but the dimly lit room for the three of us was so small that we couldn't even each open our suitcases. And the bathroom/space capsule was the tiniest I have ever seen. It was clean, but had a warning sign...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandrasmom817
Natalie B, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear Alexandrasmom817, We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent experience at the Ibis Sydney Airport. While it was however pleasing you read that you found the hotel clean, as it should be, and located near the airport, we are naturally concerned you were disappointed with your experience at an Ibid Red hotel and that we have fallen...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel located 5 minutes drive from airport, and a 10 minute walk to Mascot rail station. Trains will take you.into Sydney.Rooms are basic,Restaurant and bar on site. you pay for the car park. Reception very helpfull giving directions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenbearfield
Natalie B, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear kenbearfield, We very much appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on TA regarding your stay at Ibis Sydney Airport, in particular commenting on our helpful staff, and I will certainly share your review with our team. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to...

Littlehampton, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Ibis Hotel Airport Sydney for 3 nights for a short holiday. I liked how it was close to the Mascot Train station. We didn't need a car, the train goes from the airport, and the hotel is about 500 m from the train station. There is always someone at the reception and most of the people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eszter B
Natalie B, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear Eszter B, Thank you very much for leaving us a review. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our location and our helpful and friendly team however I am sorry to read that there was a downside to your stay and we did not meet your expectations. We are naturally concerned you were disappointed with your experience and...

Gold Coast
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located easy walking distance from domestic terminal. Room was basic, with tea/coffee facilities, flatscreen TV and bathroom. Ideal for 1 night stopover. Basic breakfast was included. Bus transfer was available at set times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelBorts
Natalie B, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear TravelBorts, Thank you for your favorable review of you stay at Ibis Sydney Airport which I will certainly share with the team. Thank you again for sharing your experience and for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to ibis Sydney Airport when the occasion arises. Warm regards Natalie Bussenschutt General Manager ibis...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here in a ground floor room. The ceiling is so low you can touch the roof. I was next door to the gymnasium and the reception area and it was very noisy. The bus service to the airport is slow, so I got out and walked (it is only a 12-15 minute walk to Qantas domestic terminal). The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Natalie B, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience at ibis Sydney Airport. I am very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest therefore your feedback is very important to us. If any...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

290 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (143)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (64)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (111)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Double Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Triple Room (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mascot hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
1.4 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
0.4 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Sydney Airport
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Sydney Airport - introducing our newly refurbished AAA rated 3.5 star property at Sydney Airport. We are 100% non smoking with a restaurant, bar, internet access, guest laundry and car parking (fee applies). Ibis - Hotels the way you like them. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Sydney Airport

Address: 205 O'Riordan St, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Price Range: $106 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sydney Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Sydney Airport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ibis Sydney Airport staff and other travelers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Sydney Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Back facing rooms, high as possible. Say no to main floor, make sure you state that in your reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles mrsthoughtful, 4 days ago | Read review
“Ask for an upper floor room facing away from the traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles Alexandrasmom817, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ground floor can be noisy as guests come in late at night”
 of 5 bubbles kenbearfield, 1 week ago | Read review
“higher could be better and less noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 753colinf, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms are quite noisy, you can here the traffic - road and air.”
 of 5 bubbles travel_tips_from_us, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question