We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Priceline$109*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,070: English reviews
Martinborough, New Zealand
Reviewed July 10, 2016

A busy airport hotel closer to the domestic terminal than the international (it was still a $23 taxi ride). My flight arrived before my room was available so I given access to the hospitallity lounge, which was pretty basic but a place to rest. My room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. Especially considering it was looking out onto the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JohnandNess
Tamer H, Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear JohnandNess, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport. The feedbacks our guests provide us with are an invaluable source of information and allow us to improve our standards. We're glad to hear you were satisfied with your stay and found the hotel accommodating and convenient to your requirements....

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed July 8, 2016

Have stayed here previously before an overseas trip. This time, however, it was for a domestic connection home. The hotel is very handy to the domestic airport, and is only about a 10 minute walk to the arrivals area. it's fairly busy with lots of vehicle traffic, so they also have a shuttle bus that drops off at the departure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gilbert L
Tamer H, Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear Gilbert L, Thank you for your continued patronage at the Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to share your review as we are constantly monitoring our performance against Stamford's high service and quality standards, and your feedback is truly valuable. This is a key tool that allows us to review our service and product,...

Uga, Spain
Reviewed July 8, 2016

Decent place to stay, reasonably priced, has all the standard room supplies including great cable tv selection, steam iron, robes and soaps. Bed is comfortable and air conditioning works very well. Package included free internet. Can walk from airport approx 16 minutes, shuttles available for a small charge $6 to train station by cab or $30 to the city. Restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank whitepointer
Tamer H, Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear whitepointer, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel regarding your stay at the Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport. I am very sorry to learn from your comments that you were dissatisfied with the breakfast and coffee. This is of course disappointing and rest assured, I have passed on your comments to the Food &...

Parkes, Australia
Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

First night double booked room arrived back from tea with another persons belongings in our room then they tried to get into the room but luckily card didn't work. Then an hour later at 11pm they had friends visiting ringing door bell and waking kids up. Next morning we were promised an upgrade and free breakfast on our next stay....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jenndick
Tamworth, Australia
Reviewed July 6, 2016

Hi we recently stayed in a suite and it was beautiful after our long flight , we ordered room service as it the resturants were closed at 9.30pm on a Saturday night. The food was beautiful very expensive thou. The shower was great but not enough hot water. No view ... Lots of noise from naughty kids down the hall,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank corriene2015
Tamer H, Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear corriene2015, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport. Positive and negative feedback is equally important and on this occasion provides management with an opportunity to address areas of concern and make improvements. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Stamford...

Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

The room was good with quality bedding for a decent nights rest. It was clean and comfortable. The staff were also very helpful and efficient on both check in and on departure. The only real negative was the food. I have stayed here previously and the food at breakfast and dinner has gone down in quality. The buffet breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wembles3
Tamer H, Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear wembles3, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel regarding your stay at the Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport. I am very sorry to learn from your comments that you were dissatisfied with the food in our Restaurant. This is of course disappointing and rest assured, I have passed on your comments to our Food...

Noumea, New Caledonia
Reviewed July 4, 2016

very nice hotel ,the shuttle take me from the airport to the hotel. The room are very clean ,the bed big ,large and soft very good.Goog shower, downstairs I ate to the restaurant " La Boca" a very nice bar restaurant and in the morning the breakfast buffet very good .Good hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank messinap2015
Tamer H, Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear messinap2015, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review. We are delighted you had a wonderful stay with us in every way. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport in the near future. Kind Regards Tamer Habib| Rooms Division Manager

Sydney
Reviewed July 3, 2016

We stayed at the airport as we had a late function in town and an overseas flight the next morning. It is the closest to domestic airport and they charge $6.50 per person for airport bus shuttle transfer. The rooms are tired and they only offer breakfast menu late at night and morning. Rooms are basic and tired. Service was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karinna T
Tamer H, Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear Karinna T, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Positive and negative feedback is equally important and on this occasion provides management with an opportunity to address areas of concern and make improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport in the near future. Kind Regards Tamer Habib|...

Australia
Reviewed July 2, 2016

Our second stay here and superbly located if you are flying out from SYD early in the morning as the shuttle is only about $6 each. It only takes about 10 minutes trundling luggage from the airport until you are at reception. This is no big deal or you could get the shuttle if you prefer. The rooms are nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KimandCheryl
Tamer H, Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear KimandCheryl, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport. The feedbacks our guests provide us with are an invaluable source of information and allow us to improve our standards. We're glad to hear you were happy with your stay and found the hotel accommodating and convenient to your requirements....

Glenbrook
Reviewed June 30, 2016

We arrived at The Stamford at about 7:00pm on a Friday evening. The check-in process was clean and seamless. After all, I had booked quite a few weeks earlier and I did check on the booking four days before and they confirmed it three days before. We had been upgraded. Indeed we had! To the Governor's Room, none less. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ex-Canberran
Tamer H, Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear Ex-Canberran, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience of the hotel. Such a delight to read of your positive comments and I am most pleased you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay and you liked our facilities and services on offer. I am looking forward to welcoming you again in the near...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

533 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (328)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (107)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Other (101)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (180)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Deluxe (23)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Raffles Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Stamford Suite (42)
Viewed
Superior (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mascot hotels
1.2 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
0.3 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
0.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Mascot Central
0.4 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sydney's Best Airport Hotel as awarded for five consecutive years by Skytrax. Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel is your best luxury accommodation in Sydney. Located directly opposite the Domestic Terminal and minutes from the International terminal. It's the ideal business base for you to meet or discover all that Sydney has to offer - just 20 minutes drive from the Central Business District, Sydney Harbour Bridge, Sydney Opera House and the Royal Botanic Gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Address: Corner O'Riordan & Robey Streets, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Price Range: $118 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Mascot
Stamford Plaza Hotel Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport staff and other travelers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Higher floors are probably a little quieter”
davidmX5531CV, 1 week ago | Read review
“Can request rooms overlooking airport, for extra cost I think”
607annabellep, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Consider other options”
dlynclyn, Apr 10, 2017 | Read review
“stayed in north side away from airport rooms very quiet although the windows appear to be double glazed for silence”
kristofferson, Mar 23, 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 10th floor with views to the airport. It was a good view.”
keza63, Mar 11, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$109* /night
View Deal
AMOMA$293
Expedia.com$115
Booking.com$135
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates