We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Mascot

Holiday Inn Sydney Airport

Save
Corner O'Riordan Street & Bourke Road, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020 Australia
Visit hotel website
Lowest prices for your stay
Agoda.com
$103
View Deal
Trip.com
$103
$99
View Deal
SAVE $4
HolidayInn.com
$103
View Deal
Expedia.com$101
Hotels.com$101
Hotwire.com$101
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (329)
Room & Suite (81)
Dining (36)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#11 of 14 hotels in Mascot
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
Conveniently positioned, Holiday Inn Sydney Airport is located only minutes from Sydney Airport's international and domestic terminals with regular airport shuttle transfers to and from the hotel. Situated in the heart of the growing Mascot precinct of restaurant, cafes, bars and shops - you'll never feel to far away from anything. A two minute walk to nearby Mascot Train Station will have you in the city within 15 minutes to view the well-known Sydney attractions. Enjoy a full buffet breakfast with barista made coffee in Sirocco or enjoy some bistro classics and hearty meals in Biggles. Holiday Inn Sydney Airport boasts a 24-hour gymnasium, sauna, business centre, 5 flexible meeting spaces and secure underground car park. Experience the relaxed, genuine and friendly service at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport for your next Sydney stopover, perfect for both business and leisure travellers.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
81Good for walkers
Grade: 81 out of 100
134Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
17Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1,525Reviews29Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 448
  • 729
  • 243
  • 62
  • 43
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
Overall experience was not ok. after travelling 8 hours by road when reached in our room used washroom it was leaking from washbasin and shower requested to change the room no family room was available waited till morning after no response contacted reception but later room was changed and received an apology email from manager. Hotel looks old in corridors and even carpets were old. Breakfast was good
Read more
its a nice hotel, clean, staff are nice but its really only worth the money when its on special. Buffet breakfast wasnt the best, interconnecting rooms for a family are hard to come by and took 45 mins at reception to organise.
Read more
It’s beyond a joke! I ordered room service, just a simple burger and after 1hour I called to find out where it was. I was told it would arrive in 5 min, 20 min later it’s still not here. It’s been 1 hour 25 min now and still no room service burger........ Holiday Inn Airport your service has gone down hill and this is NOT how to enhance a good reputation, this is below any acceptable standard and now 1 hour 25 min later I still don’t have 1 simple burger
Read more
Response from BurnsBen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Rothville Thank you for your feedback and my sincere apologies that we have failed to deliver for you. Completely agree that your experience was below our usual standard and I would love the opportunity to discuss with you in more detail. I can be reached directly at ben.burns@ihg.com. I sincerely hope we get another opportunity to turn this memory into a positive one. Best Regards, Ben Burns General Manager
Read more
Close to airport and shuttle bus provided. Large room with full length bath in bathroom. Comfortable beds. We had to order more coffee pods for coffee but nice to have espresso machine. Bathroom is well provided for and razor, shaving cream and toothpaste available at no charge. Large selection on breakfast menu.
Read more
This Holiday Inn is a mediocre mid range hotel that in my opinion charges approx $50 per night more than its worth. It isn’t terrible but it just doesn’t do anything that well either - there just isn’t a stand out point at all. Room is acceptable, dining is reasonable, parking is a nightmare and service is pleasant but massively understaffed. This is an airport hotel - safe to assume people are therefore on a time schedule - so to arrive at check out at 7.30am to have one girl at desk handling 8 - 10 groups - sort of sums up the whole experience. As I have said it isn’t terrible, just average and if I had no choice I would stay again with minimum complaint however there are far better options these days as close to the airport so I would probably head in that direction
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Tricolours, Thank you for your stay. Our focus is to make memorable moments for our guests. I have read your feedback and wanted to thank for bringing your concerns to our attention. I am sorry that you have difficulty with the parking and at check-in, it is easy for me to understand what your feeling after that disapointment. I have sent your comments to our managers. I can assure you that this kind of situation will not happen again. We want to change your mind about us so come and visit you won't regret it. Sincerely, Oscar C. Case Manager IHG Service
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$93 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn sydney airport hotel mascot, sydney holiday inn
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater SydneyBotany BayMascot
NUMBER OF ROOMS
250
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Sydney Airport?
Nearby attractions include VR Kingdom (0.7 miles), Manhattan Superbowl (0.6 miles), and Ice Zoo Ice Rink (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Sydney Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Curry craze, La Boca Bar and Grill, and Hong Ha.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a sauna during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Sydney Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Holiday Inn Sydney Airport offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Holiday Inn Sydney Airport located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Mascot.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Sydney Airport offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.