We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel

Save
Share
1 North Head Scenic Dr, Manly, New South Wales 2095 Australia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$127
View Deal
eDreams
Snaptravel
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (842)
Room & Suite (155)
Dining (54)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel
Updated 06/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 13 hotels in Manly
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located on North Head at Manly, Q Station offers unparalleled sweeping views of Sydney Harbour from Manly back towards the City and South Head. With over 70 buildings spread across 33 hectares, bring your walking shoes with you. We offer a shuttle service on site as no private vehicles are given access - so leave your vehicle at our carpark, jump on board and relax. Whilst here we'd recommend that you visit our Luggage Store Visitor Centre Cafe & Museum, as well as the Boilerhouse Harbourside Restaurant & Bar - both areas are very popular here.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Parking
Paid wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Game room
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
1,382Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 485
  • 549
  • 219
  • 83
  • 46
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Taylah B wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Although the ghost tour itself was great , the over night stay was not what i was expecting at all . I originally booked a deluxe queen room . I recieved an email offering a room ugrade if i made a decent offer for them to approve . The least amount the site allowed me to offer was $40 on top of the $199 i had already spent on my original room . So i sent through my offer and was approved . Only to later realise that the harbour view room i upgraded to was actually only $229 a night on the site . So this "offer to upgrade" was not in my best interest and was just for them to make a profit . I also purchased the "gourmet continental breakfast box" .. well . Im unsure what you call a gourmet continental breakfast , but a brown paper bag with a juice popper , a packaged banana bread , a 2 fruits tub in syrup and a small yogurt tub is more something id pack the kids for a school lunch . The site said it was pastries and fresh fruit .. extremely disappointing when id organised this as a nice morning surprise for my partner . We ended up just packing up and eating out . 10/10 would recommend the tour Not so much the accommodation
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lachlan Woods, Marketing at Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel
Responded Jul 20, 2020
Dear 48taylahb, Thanks for taking the time to review Q Station and our ghost tours, I'm so glad that you enjoyed the ghost tour but am very sad to hear that your experience booking and upgrading your accommodation was less than ideal. I will forward your feedback to our reservations team to make sure this does not happen in the future. As your feedback is extremely important to us, I will also forward your feedback about the breakfast box you received to our management team. Usually the breakfast box is well received by our guests, and normally does contain pastries and fresh fruit. I'm not sure what has happened in your experience but we will find out the cause and make sure it does not happen again. If you would like to speak more about your experience, please email h8773-re3@accor.com Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review and giving us important feedback about your stay here, Kind regards, Lachlan - Marketing Coordinator
Read more
Guiters66 wrote a review Jul 2020
Sydney, Australia38 contributions14 helpful votes
Stayed in an isolation apartment in the hospital precinct with 4 teenagers. Something for everyone. The location is amazing. Easy to get into Manly with a bus stop right outside reception, then ferry across to the city. Beautiful walks, surrounding area for those interested in exploring. Ghost tour (although limited availability - we were lucky it was operating on the night we were there) - enjoyed by all. The accommodation was very clean and comfortable. Main downfall was breakfast! Breakfast was included in the price, and was delivered to the apartment between 8-9am. 1st day we left the apartment at 8.20 so missed out on breakfast. Coffee vouchers provided for cafe at visitors centre - only given a small coffee and as cafe didn't open until 10am, not much use and very average coffee. No choice for breakfast. Could there be a timed system? Some people may not want breakfast until 9am, but others may want it at 7am. And definitely need to sort out a good, hot coffee early in the morning and a bit more variety. Or, just don't offer breakfast at all? Will certainly be back as overall a really enjoyable time had by all.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Isolation apartments quite basic, but comfortable. Cottages may have better facilities
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Lachlan Woods, Marketing at Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel
Responded Jul 20, 2020
Hi Guiters66, Thanks for taking the time to award Q Station with a 4 star review! I'm so glad that you and your 4 teenagers enjoyed the recently renovated Doctors and Nurses apartment and made the most of seeing the sights in the local area as well as taking a picturesque ferry ride into the city together. We are extremely lucky to be located on such a beautiful property surrounded by Sydney Harbour National Park with amazing views of the water. Its great to hear that you were able to join one of our Ghost Tours, due to limited numbers these have been booking out weeks in advance so I'm happy you and your family were able to have this experience while staying with us. Thank you for your feedback about our breakfast boxes. Usually we are able to offer our hotel guests a buffet breakfast cooked by our restaurant chefs, but due to the current pandemic. we have had to put this on hold and replace it temporarily with the breakfast boxes. I'm sorry to hear that the breakfast delivery was made after you had departed for your days adventures on your first morning staying with us. Thanks again for the 4 star review, we hope that your family have a chance to visit again soon, Kind regards, Lachlan - Marketing Coordinator
Read more
Anthony G wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
This is our 4th Visit to the Q Station the first three times we enjoyed ourselves so much however this time not so. Part of our package always came with a buffet breakfast not anymore just a knock on the door around 8.00 am in the morning and a brown paper bag consisting of a Blueberry Muffin and Banana Cake. I appreciate the times we live in however they could have gotten around this to provide a Hot Breakfast Package option as the place was hardly full. The Boiler House Restaurant also 4th times been (3 times enjoyed) not so much this time, overpriced and food no where near the standard we were used too. Because of these of options we found ourselves travelling to Manly for meals. Very Very disappointed as we have always enjoyed our previous times there
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Lachlan Woods, Marketing at Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel
Responded Jul 20, 2020
Hi anthonygN5162ZU, Thanks for taking the time to review Q Station. I'm sorry to hear that your recent visit was less than ideal compared to your other three stays at our hotel. Due to the current pandemic, we cannot offer the extensive buffet breakfast that is usually available to our guests, I'm sorry if this was not communicated to you prior to your booking. The breakfast boxes are usually filled with pastries and fresh fruit options for guests to enjoy. We will be looking into this issue to make sure the breakfast boxes are filled with more premium items and fresh options. I am also sad to hear that you did not enjoy your dining experience at the Boilerhouse Kitchen. Usually guests very much enjoy the updated menu at the Boilerhouse and are very happy with the quality of dishes they received, I'm sorry that this did not happen in your case. We very much hope that you have a chance to revisit Q Station once we are back into full operation and offering the buffet breakfast that you are used to while staying with us, Your feedback is very important to us, so I thank you for taking the time to leave Q Station a review. Kind regards, Lachlan - Marketing Coordinator
Read more
266jacquih wrote a review Jun 2020
Bowral, Australia45 contributions8 helpful votes
This was lovely. The Quarantine Station is interesting and the rooms are nice. The sound proofing is not great and I could here the people in the next room pretty clearly at times however it’s in old buildings so it’s understandable. The day tour is great. Ghost tours a waste of time and money. Breakfast boxes were nice, however it would have been nice to have some choice because I have an allergy to eggs and was given mini-quiches. The rest of the room was comfortable. The walking around the place and North Head is really good too. We didn’t go to the restaurant or cafe and I was disappointed by this they looked good...my partner had planned other things. Anyway I’d recommend a visit.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Lachlan Woods, Marketing at Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel
Responded Jul 7, 2020
Hello 266jacquih, Thank for awarding Q Station with a 4 star review and recommending us as a getaway location. I'm so glad that you enjoyed our beautiful site and the surrounds of North Head on Sydney Harbour National Park. Its also good to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast box despite your allergy stopping you from enjoying parts of it. We do normally aim to collect all guests allergies so that we can offer a breakfast box to suit, I apologise this did not happen in your case. Hopefully you have a chance to visit again soon as our restaurant, The Boilerhouse Kitchen, is back open and now offering the very popular a la carte menu to all guests. Thanks again for the review, we hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Lachlan - Marketing Coordinator
Read more
kim B wrote a review Jun 2020
Sydney, Australia55 contributions16 helpful votes
This is usually my all time favourite escape but I must confess I was a little disappointed this time. My husband and I have been here many times before and after being in COVID-19 lock down I was so looking forward to a wonderful weekend away at The Q Station. I expected everything to be absolutely sparkling and clean after being shut down for nearly three months but the furniture in the bedroom was very dusty, the windows were quite dirty and unfortunately the whole place is looking a bit tired and in need of some attention which pains me to say as I absolutely love this place. The bathroom was looking a bit shabby with the sealant around the bath going moulding and the surface of the bath all chipped. I thought being closed down for this period would have been the perfect opportunity to give everything the once over but that doesn't seem to have been the case. Walking down the very steep staircase to dinner on Saturday night we noticed quite a few of the lights were out at the entrance to the stairs and it was very dark and not easy to see where you were going. The wonderful heritage and vicinity of this place is very special and all the more reason for it to be looked after to a good standard so I'm hoping next time I come it will be a different story. It is such a wonderful place with such interesting history and worth a visit.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Lachlan Woods, Marketing at Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel
Responded Jul 7, 2020
Hi Kim B, Thanks for taking the time to award Q Station with a 4 star review! We appreciate your understanding about the issues you have highlighted in your review. As COVID has been a tough time for us, we have had to scale back our operation to a limited capacity during the time of your stay, meaning a limited housekeeping and maintenance department, as well as eyes to highlight these issues. Our sincerest apologies. Currently, we are heading back into our normal operation and have been working tirelessly to have the hotel and site looking back to its original condition. We take great pride in our heritage listing and like to maintain it to be a pristine as possible. Thanks for supporting us during this time, we hope that you have a chance to come back and visit soon! Kind regards, Lachlan - Marketing Coordinator
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$91 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
q station hotel manly
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater SydneyManlyManly
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Australian Ballet (5.0 miles), Manly Scenic Walkway (1.1 miles), and Cremorne Point to Mosman Bay Walk (3.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Betty's Burgers & Concrete Co., Maestro & Co, and Afous.
Does Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Vaucluse House (2.9 miles), Manly Quarantine Station (0.6 miles), and The Corso (1.2 miles).
Does Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.
Is Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.