We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rydges Cronulla Beachside

Traveler (153)
Room & Suite (65)
Videos (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Cronulla
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Fresh, comfy, coastal cool set the scene for an easy-going, life-is-sweet escape alongside Sydney’s longest stretch of pristine white sand. The beach-side paradise of Cronulla, tucked between spectacular natural assets to the south and Sydney’s sprawling metropolis to the north is home to Rydges Cronulla Beachside - a flip flop-friendly, business-meets-pleasure boutique resort that’s stylish without the stuffy and infused with thoughtful perks where it really matters. Dreamy beds dressed in crisp white linen, complimentary Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs and high-end bathroom products accompanied by a soothing Tasman Sea soundtrack. The laid-back surfing-inspired décor adds a unique boutique aesthetic ensuring stays at Rydges Cronulla Beachside is lush without the attitude.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Winter Sale: Save 25%
Hotel deals
229Reviews
4Q+A
84Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 102
  • 77
  • 28
  • 14
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
Great staff, location and outlook and rooms have had a cosmetic refresh (some fittings, etc) but job amateurish (paint chips paintover rather than fill, very poor lighting in lounge, advertised as having cooktop where there is none, small bar fridge crammed with items to buy and no room for guests stuff) and found a pair of shoes underneath the bed in the second bedroom. Being on the top floor we heard the constant whir from the fans, etc, and traffic noise from some vehicles could clearly be heard late into the night.
Read more
Response from RydgesCronullaBeach, General Manager at Rydges Cronulla Beachside
Responded yesterday
Good afternoon ndibs, Firstly, I appreciate you taking the time to provide comments from your recent stay with us, I do value your feedback and take on board your disappointment. I have since discussed at length with the Front Office, Housekeeping and Maintenance Teams. I am so sorry for the shoes that were found in the second bedroom - this is unacceptable and the staff member who cleaned your room has been warned. With regards to your comment on the cooktop being advertised - I am unsure as to where you have seen this mentioned? We did previously have cooktops in some rooms prior to our refurbishment back in 2016/2017. This is no longer advertised on our Rydges website or any other major online booking site that I am aware of? I hope this information has been helpful and I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to provide your feedback, we really appreciate it so we can better improve as we move forward. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel to change your opinion as this is certainly not the norm for us so it has left me feeling disappointed. We do pride ourselves on providing guests a very enjoyable stay. Please let me know if you would like to stay again so that I can personally make arrangements for you. Warmest regards, Jodi Brown - General Manager
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
Rooms had all of the facilities that we needed during our stay. Rooms were cleaned daily. Staff were friendly. Hotel is in a great location and within close walking distance to shops, restaurants, beach, etc.
Read more
Response from NorthStar39926181454, General Manager at Rydges Cronulla Beachside
Responded Dec 4, 2018
Dear KymandPaul17, Thank you kindly for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your stay with us. We are delighted to see your 5 star review! You can be assured that I have shared your glowing feedback with the team here who are thrilled to hear it. Thanks again for taking the time to comment and we thoroughly look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Warmest regards, Jodi Brown - General Manager
Read more
Great location and comfortable surrounds. Nice large rooms which are clean and tidy. Beautiful beaches and plenty of restaurants and cafes locally. Staff fantastic and friendly. Would recommended for sure.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from RydgesCronullaBeach, General Manager at Rydges Cronulla Beachside
Responded yesterday
Dear PJ353234234, Thank you kindly for taking the time to provide us with a wonderful 5 star review! We're so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! We could not be more happy to hear it, especially to hear that you enjoyed the friendly staff and Cronulla beach views - it is stunning isn't it. Thank you once again, you can be assured that I have most definitely shared your comments with the Team, and we look forward to welcoming you back many more times to come...your home away from home. Warmest regards, Jodi Brown - General Manager
Read more
Had a great weekend. Room had been recently renovated. The bathroom was quite spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable we had a great nights (2) sleep waking to the fantastic ocean view. The hotel is centrally located at Cronulla. We found the staff friendly and attentive.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from RydgesCronullaBeach, General Manager at Rydges Cronulla Beachside
Responded yesterday
Dear CaptJohnRackam, Thank you kindly for taking the time to provide us with a review! We're so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! We could not be more happy to hear it, especially to hear that you enjoyed the staff and Cronulla beach views - it is stunning isn't it. Thank you once again, you can be assured that I have most definitely shared your comments with the Team, and we look forward to welcoming you back again many more times to come. Warmest regards, Jodi Brown - General Manager
Read more
My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful beachside resort including the delicious room service, comfy beds and watching the sunrise over Cronulla Beach. The staff were very kind and helpful. We will definitely be staying again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from RydgesCronullaBeach, General Manager at Rydges Cronulla Beachside
Responded yesterday
Dear Abundance888, Thank you kindly for taking the time to provide us with a wonderful and thoroughly detailed 5 star review! We're so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! We could not be more happy to hear it, especially to hear that you enjoyed the sunrise over Cronulla beach - it is stunning isn't it. Thank you once again, you can be assured that I have most definitely shared your comments with the Team, and we look forward to welcoming you and your daughter back again many more times to come. Warmest regards, Jodi Brown - General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$99 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rydges hotel cronullacronulla rydges hotel
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater SydneySutherland ShireCronulla
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing