We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Rydges Cronulla

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rydges Cronulla
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 433: English reviews
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here a few years ago and the Hotel was very tired so it is so lovely to see it getting a much deserved face-lift. The room that we stayed in was beautiful, clean and fresh and had an amazing ocean view. The Reception staff were very welcoming and although my room wasn't ready on arrival we were given complimentary... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maree W
Nowra, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in Room 804 This part of the hotel has just Been Renovated which I must say was Very Good ,Room size and Clean 10 out of 10 Bed Comfort !0 out of !0 but that where it ends .one would have thought during renovations the sliding Door would have been replaced with double glazed doors to help sound... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neil O
Management response:

Hi Neil O, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Rydges Cronulla. We regret to hear that we fell short in a number of service areas, particularly after such positive remarks about our refurbished rooms. There are obviously some areas that I would like to take the time to follow up with my team, but... More 

Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Unusually we had need to stay outside of the CBD when visiting Sydney and stayed at Rydges Cronulla Hotel. Although in the middle of renovations we had a very pleasant stay. The two key features I would comment on that have this hotel stand apart are their special easy access rooms that have walk in showers with grab rails and... More 

Helpful?
Thank J-Tasfoodie
Management response:

Hi J-Tasfoodie, Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We are glad that you had a chance to stay with us, and are thrilled you had such a great time in our care. We hope you have the opportunity to return in the near future. Best wishes, Andrew Freak General Manager Rydges Cronulla More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Renovations and closed facilities (eg: pool) should be tempered by lower tariffs and better service. But Rydges Cronulla has dirty rooms (won't disgust you with the details), minimal room facilities, poor TV service, and the FOH staff are apparently in hiding (because they are tired of guest discontent). The prices charged for a group booking were in excess of $250... More 

Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey C
Management response:

Hi Geoffrey C, Thank you for your assessment of Rydges Cronulla. We don't shy away from the fact that the property was in need for a major refurbishment, and we doing our utmost to manage this for the valued guests that continue to enjoy our hospitality during this period. We look forward to showing off our facelift once complete, and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cronulla hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have been here before, with friends. The price was discounted for us as we were a group. The choice of full or continental breakfast was good. The price of $25 a head I thought okay, as we had a wide selection. If you had the appetite, return visits to the buffet was an option. Nice morning out for a large... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sheelagh C
Management response:

Hi Sheelagh C, Thank you so much for your review of our breakfast at Mundo Bar & Grill. We are pleased to hear that you felt our selection and value for money was good. We certainly hope to see you again soon. Many thanks, Andrew Freak General Manager Rydges Cronulla More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

plus side - staff excellent, food great, bed fine, room fine, service excellent, communication excellent and value reasonable. negative side - noise from street below very loud, bath too shallow (very minor problem), Internet quite slow but included, renovations going on was a little unfortunate and the parking should not be an extra. Overall a very pleasant experience and will... More 

Helpful?
Thank wrobo2803
Sarah H, Manager at Rydges Cronulla, responded to this review

Hi wrobo2803, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the staff and service was excellent. We are now very much in the middle of the full hotel renovation and look forward to this being completed in the coming months. Hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been staying at Rydges every few months for business, for the past few years. The appartments were starting to get a bit run-down to the point where I almost complained , but I was happy to discover that they have started renovating, from the top down. The newly renovated rooms are great. Not a great fan of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anton C
Sarah H, Manager at Rydges Cronulla, responded to this review

Hi Anton C, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear your feedback regarding our refurbished rooms, we are so excited to show them off to our guests. We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel again soon. Kind regards Sarah Hamilton Acting Hotel Manager More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was very disappointed that I wasn't informed of the renovations that are underway as it meant many of the facilities are out of action - pool, gym, spa. The lifts were filthy, and the room we had was in dire need of a refurbishment (ripped curtains, dirty carpets, and very old bathroom). For the price we paid, I expected... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helen R
Sarah H, Manager at Rydges Cronulla, responded to this review

Hi Helen R, Thank you for your review. I do apologise that you were not informed of the renovations before you arrived. As well as having our websites updated our team is calling our guests ahead of their arrival. I will certainly look into why your reservation was missed. As I am sure you are now aware, we are now... More 

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent a week here in early July, two adults and two younger children. Our original room was a nightmare as the hotel renovations were overhead. Eventually we were moved to an 11th storey suite. Wow! 240 degree views of Cronulla Beach, Gunnamatta Bay and the Blue Mountains (at times) from the four balconies we had. The rooms were spacious, both... More 

Helpful?
Thank sisteract2
Mieke S, Manager at Rydges Cronulla, responded to this review

Hi sisteract2, Thank you for your review. The suites on our 11th floor are really something special and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our close proximity to everything Cronulla has to offer. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards Sarah Hamilton Acting Hotel Manager More 

Cronulla, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

Whilst over priced, this is a good place to meet friends for a quiet drink and has a good view of the ocean. The Long Island iced tea is not a bad option. The wine selection is ok. But really it's a good place for summer cocktails and catch ups with friends by the beach.

Helpful?
Thank clairenich0ls
Mieke S, Manager at Rydges Cronulla, responded to this review

Hi Clairenich0ls, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed catching up with friends and enjoyed some of our specially prepared cocktails. We certainly love our location and look forward to seeing you back in the warmer months ahead. Kind regards Sarah Hamilton Acting Hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cronulla
Metro Hotel Miranda
#1 of 1 in Miranda
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
#1 of 1 in Brighton le Sands
3.5 of 5 stars 1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Rydges World Square Sydney Hotel
Quest Cronulla Beach
#1 of 4 in Cronulla
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Rydges Cronulla

Address: 20-26 Kingsway, Cronulla, New South Wales 2230, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Sutherland Shire > Cronulla
Price Range: $157 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rydges Cronulla 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Rydges Cronulla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Hotel Cronulla
Cronulla Rydges Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay