We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

Expedia.com$136*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,778 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,749: English reviews
Hawkinsville, Georgia
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed at the Novotel Brighton Beach recently on a business trip. I mistakenly booked 6 nights but only needed to stay 2 nights. The hotel did not want to refund the unused portion of my stay which was a lot of money. I had to sit down with the manager and argue for a half hour before she grudgingly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David B
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to record your comments. I am sorry that some aspects of your stay were not to your expectation. The rate that you booked on is clearly listed as non refundable & hence the manager did initially explain the reason for no refund. However we did bend the rules on this occasion due...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NOVOTEL100
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I work away from home a lot all over the country and this has been one of my best stays. I'm over from brisbane and have spent the last couple of weeks in the hotel. Beautiful view overlooking the beach and airport runway. the room decor is very old and need major upgrade but the staff are really excellent and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MattW2009
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments. We were pleased to read how much you have enjoyed you stay with us. Your kind words about Dony & the restaurant team have been shared with him. We do hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Regards Alan Burrows General Manager

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobatKteams
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The hotel is nicely appointed and I think I was given a corner suite on the sixth floor at the back on the side street side facing North West The room was very comfortable but it is in need of a reno especially the bathroom but still workable I would recommend a stay here as the restaurant is well prices...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracie C
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. It was good to hear that you found our hotel to your liking. I have shared your comments with the team & I am sure they will take great pride in your feedback. Regards Alan Burrows General Manager

laurieton
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The hotel was nice, staff very accommodating and polite. We ate in the restaurant for Dinner and Breakfast food and service excellent. Rooms require updating however this did not change our view of our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Florencenightinggale
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments. I have shared your great feedback with all the team & I am sure they will be encouraged by your kind words. We hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Regards Alan Burrows General Manager

Melbourne
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I had a very bad experience. 1. I arrived needing to borrow both scissors and a clothes brush for a few minutes; I was told neither could be provided. How can a 4 star hotel not have a clothes brush on the premises? 2. I got woken up the first night with an early morning wake up call at 430...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kjm33
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations on this occasion. I have spoken to the executive housekeeper to ensure that we do have clothes brushes available should any guest require one. We have also checked that the temperature control in the main conference room is...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stopped here overnight from Perth To Dallas. Very close to Domestic And International Terminals.$20 taxi ride. Great surrounding Restaurants and a Coles. Big separate rooms for kids with a sofa bed. Can't go wrong!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Our_USA_trip
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LexusPa
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review

Melbourne
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bez490
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

784 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (320)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (118)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (432)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Bayview Suite (77)
Viewed
Bayview Terrace Suite (78)
Viewed
Bayview Twin Suite (68)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (9)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton le Sands
3.0 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Mascot Central
1.8 mi away
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
1.8 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Mercure Sydney International Airport
2.6 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
2.9 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Baygarden Restaurant
Baygarden Restaurant
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian, International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach is a 4 star hotel situated opposite Brighton Beach in Sydney. With sweeping views across Botany Bay, this hotel is conveniently located only 15 km from the city centre and 5 minutes from the airport. Perfect for businesstrips and holidays, all 296 rooms boast private balconies. The hotel features a bar and restaurant, plus 11 meeting rooms accommodating up to 500 delegates. Leisure facilities include a swimming pool, fitness centre, spa and steam room.Novotel Brighton Beach offers a variety of facilities including landscaped *outdoor swimming pool, indoor pool, steam room, large modern gymnasium, restaurant and bar, Day Spa and Health Centre and 11 versatile function rooms with an experienced conference and events team to facilitate your next function. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

Address: Cnr. The Grand Parade and Princess Street, Brighton le Sands, Rockdale, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Brighton le Sands
Price Range: $148 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, ACCOR, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach Hotel Brighton Le Sands
Novotel Brighton Le Sands
Accor Brighton Le Sands
Sydney Novotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Join club Accor and get free room wifi”
Eatmyburger2016, 1 week ago | Read review
“Close to airport without airport noise. great views”
peterM3513OQ, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“the higher the better with views over botany bay”
andrewakarobbo, Mar 4, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for 12th floor with seaside view”
EatnGreet2464, Mar 1, 2017 | Read review
“Sea view over the pool was excellent”
P597CLandys, Mar 1, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$136* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$136
HotelQuickly$150
Booking.com$137
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates