We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

Save
Share
Cnr. The Grand Parade and Princess Street, Brighton le Sands, Rockdale, New South Wales 2000 Australia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$104
View Deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$104
View Deal
Agoda.com$105
Expedia.com$104
Orbitz.com$104
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (574)
Room & Suite (324)
Dining (96)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 08/05/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
Updated 08/05/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach is a 4 star hotel situated opposite Brighton Beach in Sydney. With sweeping views across Botany Bay, this hotel is conveniently located only 15 km from the city centre and 5 minutes from the airport. Perfect for businesstrips and holidays, all 296 rooms boast private balconies. The hotel features a bar and restaurant, plus 11 meeting rooms accommodating up to 500 delegates. Leisure facilities include a swimming pool, fitness centre, spa and steam room.Novotel Brighton Beach offers a variety of facilities including landscaped *outdoor swimming pool, indoor pool, steam room, large modern gymnasium, restaurant and bar, Day Spa and Health Centre and 11 versatile function rooms with an experienced conference and events team to facilitate your next function.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Kids club
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Safe
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View

Location

Full view
70Somewhat walkable
Grade: 70 out of 100
47Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.3 miles
2,230Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 571
  • 770
  • 553
  • 196
  • 140
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
RainyDayGirl53 wrote a review Nov 2020
Raymond Terrace, Australia128 contributions72 helpful votes
We stayed here again to celebrate our 27th Wedding Anniversary. We had a bay view spa suite which was spotlessly clean and spacious and so comfortable. Check in was quick, efficient and friendly. We had dinner in the hotel's restaurant and the food and service was amazing. Every staff member we encountered in the hotel from reception, wait staff to housekeeping were so friendly and welcoming. After our dinner the lovely waitress brought us a beautiful taster plate of delicious desserts with "Happy Anniversary" written in chocolate, a wonderful surprise which really made our night. We ordered room service breakfast which was also delicious. We had arranged a late checkout but because the weather wasn't good we decided to leave after lunch and the lovely receptionist didn't charge us for the late checkout as it was only 1pm. Prices for our meals and our drinks (the cocktails from Lvl 3 are wonderful) were way below what we expected for the quality. This was our second visit and we will definitely be back. The cleanliness and attention to detail by the staff re covid was also very impressive. Novotel Brighton Beach is a credit to itself and other establishments could take a leaf out of their book.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Chelsea Hu, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
Responded 3 days ago
Dear RainyDayGirl53, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad to have been able to contribute to such a special occasion. It will be with pleasure that I share all of your comments with our hotel staff and management team, as the feedback of our guests are the driving force behind our perserverence to continue providing all of our guests a superior and memorable experience. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to sharing more experiences like this, in the future, with you again. Best Regards, Chelsea Hu Guest Experience Manager
Read more
groberts2016 wrote a review Nov 2020
Terrigal, Australia6 contributions
We enjoy most aspects of this hotel with regard to the room and location close to the airport.However the quality of food in the restaurant is in my opinion poor.We have answered the hotel’s survey and gone into detail about our problems as requested.In particular the seafood tower was very disappointing in content and in some areas quality of cooking was poor.Breakfast menu seemed good but when the food came it seemed like it had been sitting in the kitchen for some time as it was not very nice. The Botany Bay view however is great as are the refurbished rooms.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Chelsea Hu, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Hi groberts2016, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to my email and share with us your reviews, with the specific details of where we can improve. We are striving every day to provide our guests with a superior experience, and regret to hear that in this instance, you were disappointed by your visit to our restaurant facilities. Please know that our offerings are specifically designed in accordance to previous feedback received from our guests and to accommodate people of all preferences and dietary requirements. We do sincerely apologise that you did not feel that these offerings were suitable for you, and we will be sure to take into account your comments and issues cited, as we rely on you, as our guests to continue sharing with us how we can better suit your needs. I have also taken the time to share your comments with our Restaurant team, and Head Chef, to address the concerns you have made, and ensure that we are continuously re-evaluating the customer feedback and demands. We thank you for your continued loyalty, and hope to be able to share with you an improved experience, the next time you decide to visit. Looking forward to it. Best Regards, Chelsea Hu Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Ian A wrote a review Nov 2020
Homebush, Australia27 contributions10 helpful votes
I had often seen Novotel Brighton Le Sands in the distance when departing for overseas trips and thought I'd really like to stay at this hotel some day. Last week I fulfilled that wish. I was not disappointed! As an Accor Plus Platinum member I was presented with a bottle of red wine on check in. I also received free under cover parking. I was upgraded to a room on the 9th floor with balcony providing views to the outdoor pool and bay. The room was spacious and had a seperate bath and shower. For a hotel open to the elements I found my room to be clean and containing everything I needed for an enjoyable stay. Breakfast in the Baygarden Restaurant on the 3rd floor was tasty and had a good selection of food and beverages on the menu. I would particularly like to commend Bessie who served me particularly well. I will be back!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Chelsea Hu, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 655iana, Thank you so much for your detailed feedback regarding your recent experience, as a Platinum Member. One of our main focuses at the hotel is our loyalty members, and we are overjoyed to hear that you felt acknowledged. We love hosting our member guests, and are extremely pleased to see that you were able to experience our facilities at full, and had such wonderful things to say about them. I will also be sure to share your commendation for Bessie, as good feedback is what drives our team to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon. Best Regards, Chelsea Hu Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Bronwyn wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
I was very disappointed with our stay. Bayside spa suite with balcony, for the price it was average. The toilet was a linen closet and the spa could only Fit 1 person. You could barely fit on the balcony considering the beautiful view. The freezer part of the fridge didn’t work. No Foxtel movies only a few channels. Very run down needs a lot of work. The reception was beautiful and Their staff We’re very pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Chelsea Hu, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Bronwyn, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback. Here at the Novotel Brighton, we continue to strive for excellence and the highest level of guest satisfaction, and therefore it is with regret that we hear your stay on this occasion fell short of this. Please know that we are actively making efforts to make our guests feel comfortable, and are shortly recommencing our ongoing renovations to our older areas and upper floors. We have noted your concerns cited, and will have our engineering team investigate these issues. We hope to have the opportunity to allow you to experience what we have in store, and look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards, Chelsea Hu Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Happy19692020 wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
great staff very helpful and friendly, the food at the garden restaurant was beautiful we had the tower of seafood, the rooms need up dating and a little wet smelling, but overall pretty nice and great view. We would come back again and hopefully use the pool as it was a bit cold, unfortunately we had to leave earlier due to family member fell ill, so we didn't get to enjoy our pre booked breakfast and couldn't use our late check out, thank you for a happy stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Chelsea Hu, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Happy19692020, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your thoughts. We are pleased to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and accommodating, as we would have hope to be. Please rest assured that we are making further efforts, to maintain and refurbish our older areas, to which are ancitipated to recommence shortly. We look forward to welcoming you back, following the completion of our renovations, and hope to have that chance to better accommodate your hotel needs in the future. Best Regards, Chelsea Hu Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$90 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
novotel sydney brighton beach hotel brighton le sands, novotel brighton le sands, accor brighton le sands, sydney novotel
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater SydneyRockdaleBrighton le Sands
NUMBER OF ROOMS
296
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach?
Nearby attractions include Brighton Le Sands Beach (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bianco Restaurant, Neptunes, and Bianco Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.04 miles away from the center of Brighton le Sands.
Are any cleaning services offered at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Rouse Hill Estate (4.4 miles).