We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Pacific Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Royal Pacific Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 117: English reviews
Main Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
334 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is in a poor location if you need to get into the city Long walk through back streets to the station No complimentary wifi Breakfast is poor and no room service available over the weekend There is very little around the hotel unless you like KFC

Helpful?
Thank JudyGraham
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

Yes this place has a great view especially from the higher floors. You can see as far south as the cloud cover on a given day would allow you to see. But I was surprised to see that to access the rooms you basically walk in from an outside exposed corridor. It is okay for a short term stay. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter C
RoyalPacific, Manager at Royal Pacific Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for he feedback. We do get some great views on clear days, an often recommend people choose the Exec King rooms on higher floors to make the most of this. Would you mind contacting the hotel to let us know which room you were in, as we do not have fans in the bathroom and we would love... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

This hotel was perfectly located for us near family in Naremburn Clean rooms , very comfortable bed, shower is small but did the job Busy road but rooms are very quiet Breakfast is simple but sufficient No meals in the restaurant at weekends so be aware

Helpful?
Thank sharyn5055
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

I stayed three nights while working in Sydney. The hotel is aimed at business travellers or family of the nearby hospital's patients, rather than tourists. It is not close to any tourist attractions and doesn't have much nearby in the way of dining, but you can order pretty much anything online using one of the home delivery websites and get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kakotopia
Cobar, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

We called when we were about 10-15 minutes away and asked if the hotel had any rooms available it was about 9pm on a Saturday night. The man over the phone told my husband yes they did and the cost for two different rooms available (queen or king) we chose queen. We told him we weren't far away and be... More 

Helpful?
Thank SaraLee6151
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed my two days at the Royal Pacific. Neat, clean and friendly. Great value for money in this part of Sydney. $130 the second night with free parking. Easy access off Pacific Highway. Will stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank garylX511WR
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

This motel has good parking, but confused waiters in the restaurant. Opening at 6:pm we went for dinner, but the chef hadn't turned up. We waited 40 mins and then came back. I Ordered a scotch and coke and got a Drambue and coke instead! I was then told Drambue is Scotch! The cream brûlée is not cream brûlée! Shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dallas D
RoyalPacific, Manager at Royal Pacific Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry you had a confused experience in the restaurant. You are right, our restaurant hours are from 6pm, and chef was running 5 minutes late one night due to an accident causing terrible delays on one of the main roads around Sydney, but the other kitchen staff were prepared and service still... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

We had often driven past this establishment, but decided this time, to give it a go. We were both very pleasantly surprised. Don't let the tired outside turn you away. Once inside, the interior was bright, colourful and very inviting. The reception staff were polite and helpful. Once we made our way to our room, once again, were more than... More 

Helpful?
Thank SteveL53_13
RoyalPacific, Manager at Royal Pacific Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback - it is always appreciated. It is really great that the hotel, parking and location suited your needs. You are absolutely right about pillows - everyone has their own preferences. Please let us know if you ever need to swap to a softer or firmer pillow as we have a spare supply... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel..we only stayed for 1 night. arrived late afternoon (5pm) reception person was friendly when asked how much roughly a taxi would be to get to hordern pavillion and told us..also reccomended we can catch a bus right outside the hotel to the railway station. Got back late (around 1:30am) no issues with using the key to access the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phil W
RoyalPacific, Manager at Royal Pacific Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. It is great the hotel suited your needs - and that the night key worked for you. Of course, if there were an issue, you would be most welcome to use the house phone at entry, to contact resident staff. Thank you again for providing feedback and we would hope to... More 

Ilhavo, Portugal
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. The location is good and price was average. The room was quiet with a nice views, cleaned and it has a big TV. The hotel has free parking but wifi is not free. The breakfast is not included but we don't recommend because it is very poor for $15 AUD. They call... More 

Helpful?
Thank igorfmferreira
RoyalPacific, Manager at Royal Pacific Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I am pleased the room suited your needs. You are quite correct, as advertised, we do have a continental breakfast which is available daily. Continental breakfasts are cold items - including cold meats, breads, a variety of yoghurts, danishes, croissants, fresh fruit salad, preserved fruits, 3-4 different breads, 3 juices, a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Artarmon
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Twin Towers Inn
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn North Shore
Comfort Inn North Shore
#1 of 2 in Lane Cove
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.7 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Chatswood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Urban St Leonards
Hotel Urban St Leonards
#1 of 3 in St Leonards
4.0 of 5 stars 333 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Sebel Residence Chatswood
0.9 mi away
Mantra Chatswood
Mantra Chatswood
#2 of 5 in Chatswood
3.5 of 5 stars 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Royal Pacific Hotel

Address: 472 Pacific Highway, Artarmon, Willoughby, New South Wales 2064, Australia (Formerly Punthill North Shore Hotel)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Willoughby > Artarmon
Price Range: $94 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Pacific Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Royal Pacific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay