We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
Panoramas (58)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,020 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,335: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed March 8, 2017

I was unhappy with the coc roaches that were in the room the hotel was run down and shabby. The breakfast was not good and over priced. I did however enjoy the staff. Thebeach was lovely and the beach attendant was the best! When I ordered a drink at the outside bar I waited a very long time as the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leahkchiaravalloti
00gc, Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed our overall service and the value we offer. However, I am sorry for the wait time you experienced at the bar. Regarding the need to update, we have recently renovated a number of guest rooms and will continue refreshing more rooms this year. We hope you'll...

Bristol, Pennsylvania
Reviewed March 7, 2017

The hotel was great. It was reasonably priced for a great location with an excellent pool and right on the beach.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank briancZ5498NG
00gc, Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We are thrilled to know you loved our location, affordable price and the facilities we offer. On behalf of everyone here at the Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, we invite you and your family to stay with us again soon! Thank you, Guest Relations

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed March 7, 2017

Great location in Sunny Isles Beach near everything including Aventura Mall, FLL, and Hollywood Beach. It's an old hotel but still very nice and great for the price. We like staying in an ocean front room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hoss_willis
00gc, Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort for your stay. We are happy you were able to relax and enjoy our oceanfront location and proximity to restaurants and shops. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again on your next trip to the North Miami Beach area. Thank you,...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed March 7, 2017

As a Elite member of Wyndham Rewards program, I was refused an early check-in and had to wait till 4PM. Then I asked for room on the ocean side and hear NO again. Next day I go for breakfast and found nothing Kosher. How's that for city of Love? Not so cool ... Hope for better times next time somewhere...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reuven Y
00gc, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to review your stay. Please accept my personal apology as well every assurance that we will be working to address the concerns outlined in your review. Our staff typically does a terrific job responding to our guests’ needs so I am sorry that did not happen in your instance. Your...

Millbury, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed March 7, 2017

Very disappointed in the hotel. Paid a lot of money for a one night stay and it was the most run down hotel room I have ever stayed in. Outdated bathroom and unpleasant sliding glass doors. Old hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erin L
00gc, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We value your comments and apologize that our property did not meet your expectations. Our hotel receives excellent ratings in terms of cleanliness and maintenance, but we acknowledge that some areas of our hotel are showing some wear. We are currently working to identify the scope of timing for future...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed March 6, 2017

Not bad but need to modernize the resort pool area. The chairs in the beach area was uncomfortable and the food from the bar was ok for the price. The restaurant on the first floor didnt staff enough people to help us. We waited for service for a while. The room was the best part of the stay. I loved...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kheperre66
00gc, Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for evaluating your stay. We are happy that you liked your room, but we are sorry for not meeting all of your expectations while you were here. We hope these issues did not overshadow your entire visit and encourage you to try us again in the near future as we are confident you will enjoy an improved experience....

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed March 1, 2017

Hotel very dated. Chairs in room very dirty. Closets old. Couldn't read instructions on how to operate safe because sticker was so worn off. Book in room w/restaurant menus are very old. Pricing in room said $18 for steak but menu in restaurant says $28. Also BEWARE - even though the room service menu says the meals come w/salad, coffee,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank princess538
00gc, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear princess538, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide feedback. We are sorry you did not receive the items you ordered and the friendly attentive service we are known for providing. What you described is not how our room service is normally run and this has been addressed with our food and beverage department. We...

Ogden, Utah
Reviewed March 1, 2017

Rooms are old and ever room we hade (6) in the group were set up different. I guess they are timed shared owned by different people. Need updating.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 9baurb
00gc, Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your feedback. We are sorry our accommodations did not meet all your expectations and appreciate your comments about updating. We have recently renovated a number of guest rooms and will continue revamping and refreshing more rooms this year. We hope your overall visit was a pleasant one and that you'll make...

Montreal, Quebec
Reviewed March 1, 2017

Negative: room very noisy. Noise coming from the neigbourg and also from the heavy traffic on the street. Positive :proximity of shops like Publix.Located on the beach was very nice for walks alongside the sea

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jpwaucheul
00gc, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear jpwaucheul, thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear our close location to local shops and the beach met your vacation needs and that you were able to enjoy the surrounding areas. We are however, sorry to hear your stay was a bit stressful due to some...

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed February 28, 2017

stay only if you have to, front desk not helpful, room was not cleaned properly, a/c noisy , valet parking a nightmare, balcony chairs are a punishment, this hotel has a lot to improve for the price they charge

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leumas R
00gc, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to review your stay We're sorry to hear you experienced several issues that negatively impacted your stay. Please know we are committed to providing the highest level of service and quality for every guest, and I apologize for any housekeeping issues you may have encountered. Additionally, please accept our apologies...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

933 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (685)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (151)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (106)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (231)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (225)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
City View Room with Balcony (52)
Viewed
Oceanfront Room (51)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
0.5 mi away
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach R...
#8 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,093 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,727 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
#5 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
276 reviews
7.2 mi away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#166 of 207 in Miami Beach
4,549 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#34 of 207 in Miami Beach
2,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Address: 19201 Collins Ave, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-2202
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range: $114 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Hotel North Miami Beach
Ramada Miami Beach
Ramada Marco Polo
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort Florida/Sunny Isles Beach
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort staff and other travelers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“You are lucky if you get a high floor with a view of the beach.”
duwayneandcindy, 1 week ago | Read review
“Update furniture, carpet, and repaint rooms. The room was very outdated and looked like it was falling apart. My microwave did not work but the beds were very comfortable. ”
nmoraga, Mar 20, 2017 | Read review
“Don't book here”
lucyo833, Mar 17, 2017 | Read review
“Needs remodeling ”
chayilr, Mar 13, 2017 | Read review
“We had an oceanfront room on the 9th floor. Fabulous sunrises! Hotel staff was very helpful with room suggestion! Room and pool were excellent and clean. Beach area was very clean too!”
laurabZ8042QJ, Mar 13, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question