We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,761 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,129: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoy staying at this hotel the only problem I had was that I found a roach in the bathroom. At check out the told me they would reinburst me with the 100.00 dollar refundable but that never happened. All that was put back was the 100.00 dollars. Called and was told the would check on this?

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank lcrespo10
North Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just had our wedding here! Amazing! Great Staff, very attentive! Thank you so much for making my special day truly awesome! My family & I stayed a couple of days after and enjoyed the pool & beach! Everyone was very pleased :-)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
RamadaPlaza19201, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, it was an honor to host you wedding at the Ramada Plaza Marco Polo. I am very happy to hear that everything went to your expectation, we hope to hear from you soon and wish nothing but the best on your new journey! Best wish, Front Office Manager Joshua Mauricio More 

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To many rules for pool use it was like for Knox to get in and they closed the pool to early I think for as much as was spent on the hotel we should hv been able to hang out by the pool at anytime will never stay again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank djsicwititbx
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Got a first free night and moved from the first room because of roaches when we arrived. The second room, the bugs came out on the 3rd day. Photos show beach umbrellas, but they're managed by a different companies and are not the hotel's umbrellas and loungers. Beach is good, location is good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank artur958
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Will not recommend this place to nobody service is horrible charge $20 a night for parking and mold in all the room sheets all dirty never again will u stay at this place. The pool staff and pool are horrible

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank AngelQuinones
Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The door DOES NOT LOCK. First off they gave us a Key card for the room unfortunatly we don't need it because it already unlock. We went in didn't realize at first but when we about to leave for dinner we notice that the door doesn't lock itself when you close it (like every other hotel). We only able to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank pewirica
Homestead, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our bathroom door wouldn't close all the way and we ended up in a smoking room and we were non smokers. It was an complimentry balcony room so I didn't say anything.You can tell it was an attempted renovation. The hallway was humid and smelled like mildew. But over all it was not too bad. The lobby was beautiful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Verlisia F
RamadaPlaza19201, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to comment and express your experience. I apologize for being in a room that smell like smoke as we do not have a smoking room in the property. We currently working on upgrading some rooms so please be on the lookout. Remember the hotel offers great welcome back discounts for... More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bed was very uncomfortable,ac didn't work, they let me into room late because it wasn't ready and first thing in the morning was harassed to check out. Would not recommend to anyone. Think twice about this hotel before making reservation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lazpena
Jonesboro, Arkansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a phenomenal experience for me and my guest. Any problem that I had was quickly resolved. My bed was made every time I had to leave. When I returned my bed was made. The front desk was a very helpful resource.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank robbN6438ZA
RamadaPlaza19201, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you guest for the wonderful comment you left on TripAdvisor, I am very please to hear that your stay with us was a phenomenal! I will let the housekeeping department aware of the great service the maid provided during your stay. We hope to see you very soon as we do have great deal and promotion in... More 

Orlando
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great time in hotel with stickball family the hotel staff was very nice.the area by hotel was nice the food in hotel was very good .I would recommend to my friends to stay there can wait to go back in the future.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank raybB7570GL
RamadaPlaza19201, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, it was a great time having all of you guys stay with us, we do hope to see you soon! Thank you Front Office Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

916 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (650)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (148)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (211)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (243)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Childrens Pool (1)
Viewed
City View Room with Balcony (52)
Viewed
Ocean Front Room (51)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
0.4 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,268 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach R...
#8 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 1,017 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
#5 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
7.2 mi away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#160 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 4,078 reviews
1.7 mi away
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel and Reso...
#6 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 3,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Address: 19201 Collins Ave, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-2202
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range: $113 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Hotel North Miami Beach
Ramada Miami Beach
Ramada Marco Polo
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort Florida/Sunny Isles Beach
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#7 Green Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay