We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Marco Polo Beach Resort

Traveler (1029)
360
Panoramas (58)
Room & Suite (409)

About

#7 of 10 hotels in Sunny Isles Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
See why so many travelers make Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Marco Polo Beach Resort their resort of choice when visiting Sunny Isles Beach. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you. Ramada Marco Polo offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a kitchenette, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available. The resort offers a concierge and room service, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and breakfast. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to parking. Sunny Isles Beach has plenty of seafood restaurants. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Old Lisbon, Beach Bar at Newport Pier, and Kitchen 305, which are serving up some great dishes. Should time allow, Heritage Park and Senator Gwen Margolis Park are some popular attractions that are within walking distance. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Marco Polo Beach Resort as you experience all of the things Sunny Isles Beach has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Great View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
44Car recommended
Grade: 44 out of 100
26Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
2,674Reviews
65Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 486
  • 660
  • 623
  • 369
  • 537
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Booked a Ocean view room, and they gave me a partial ocean view in an old and horrilbe room. I was still charged as a wonderful ocean view. I called front desk and their answered was that they have a full house!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from 00gc, Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Marco Polo Beach Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for being our guest. It is never our intention to let you down, so we are sorry for your disappointment with the views and apologize for not being able to offer you a different room. We have shared your feedback with appropriate members of our team to see how we can prevent this from happening in the future. Thank you again, and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon for a much better experience. Thank you, Guest Relations
Read more
I had several requests upon check-in. My requests were granted. The ladies at the desk were wonderful and very helpful. their names are Mirline, Lorena and Maria. Everyone at the pool area was Nice. My only issue is that the place should be a bit more updated.
Read more
Response from 00gc, Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Marco Polo Beach Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Charlotte, We are delighted you had a great experience at the Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort. Team members like Mirline, Lorena, and Maria are a perfect example of the passionate and dedicated spirit of service that we value, and we will surely share your comments with them. Thank you for your valuable feedback, and we hope you are already planning another visit our way. Thank you, Guest Relations
Read more
Floors were gritty, hotel was shabby— lots of deferred maintenance. Staff was truly indifferent and rude. Valet staff kept flirting with guests and ignoring those that needed service. Call 30 minutes before you want your car— that was our typical wait. The pool restaurant is a
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from 00gc, Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Marco Polo Beach Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Mariam, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry we failed to meet your expectations with our food and apologize for the unpleasant encounter you had with our staff. We never want to disappoint our guests, and we assure you that we will use your comments to improve our service. Thank you again, and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon for a much better experience. Thank you, Guest Relations
Read more
Dirty rooms, the owner should invest more in remodeling the whole building, it is a shame such a great location having an inadequate accommodations. Quality Customer service should be improved.the restaurants should have quality food and charge less money for the type of food
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from 00gc, Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Marco Polo Beach Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for all the inconveniences you had during your visit and for not meeting your expectations with our hotel. We will share your feedback with the people in our organization who are responsible for formulating plans for future renovations. Our management team is taking steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing outstanding accommodations and service. We look forward to having you visit again so we can provide you with a better experience. Thank you, Guest Relations
Read more
The pool was very cold, they do not put umbrellas for the sun in the pool area when it was very hot, and the smell of marijuana throughout the hotel was very overwhelming. I hope that can be fixed for the future
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from 00gc, Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Marco Polo Beach Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for being our guest. We are very sorry we couldn't provide you the perfect vacation you were hoping for and we also apologize for the inconvenience you had with the pool as well as the odor. Your feedback has been shared with our Executive Housekeeper, and steps are being taken to ensure that this does not happen again. We encourage you to try us again in the near future, and we are confident you will enjoy a better stay. Thank you, Guest Relations
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$107 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada plaza marco polo beach hotel north miami beachramada miami beachramada marco polo
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSunny Isles Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
250
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing