We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,652 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,050: English reviews
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

If there was an option to give NO stars, I wouldn't hesitate for a second! It is by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. From bad attitude of front desk personal to dirty and stinky rooms where one should be afraid to use the bathroom! Stayed there one night only because it was too late to go look... More 

Helpful?
Thank IVV777
Irvine, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Location was selected based on close proximity to where our friends were staying in a air B and B. Overall happy with the stay Rooms are not that great but ok Maybe a little upgrade Overall service was good Great location as it was right on the beach

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tikiri K
RamadaPlaza19201, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tikiri K, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay. At the Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort we take pride in our guest’s experience. Our goal is to provide affordable, clean, and comfortable accommodations with great customer service in a Full Service Beach Front Resort environment. Our resort was built in... More 

Cutler Bay, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived at the hotel, priceline messed up our reservation but the lobby staff was super friendly and helpful. They were able to accommodate our needs and made our stay great. Leidy, Josh and Melissa are the best. We will never book with priceline again but that didn't ruin our stay. Kudos to hotel staff.

Helpful?
Thank edward12186
RamadaPlaza19201, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Edward12186, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay. At the Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort we take pride in our guest’s experience. Our goal is to provide affordable, clean, and comfortable accommodations with great customer service in a Full Service Beach Front Resort environment. We really appreciate you identifying our... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Other than the gates to the beach closing at 8, I have truly enjoyed the last week here. Very friendly staff and more than accommodating. Mr. James Howard in the Valet is awesome. He sent a driver to get my cigarettes from my truck just so I wouldn't have to. Great place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
RamadaPlaza19201, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay. At the Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort we take pride in our guest’s experience. Our goal is to provide affordable, clean, and comfortable accommodations with great customer service in a Full Service Beach Front Resort environment. We really appreciate you identifying one... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel staff is great, and very accomadating. No Miami attitude here. The rooms are very nice, the pool and beach area are very clean. We had a great time. They hotel offers various little shops and restaurants to dine in,or take out. The valet service is very good. All in all it was a great trip for the price.... More 

Helpful?
Thank JnD92603
RamadaPlaza19201, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear JnD92603, We thank you for staying with us at The Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort. We know you have many choices to make when choosing your destination and we appreciate you choosing our hotel. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed our facility including the beach, pool and shops and food. We are also centrally located... More 

Miami, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the room was always dirty ac leaking water no towels no soap & no liquids no lights it fields like a prison couldn't order food or drinks by the pool I stay there a few times before I have friends they own rooms there everything was terrible & they over charged me I left a day before what i paid... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gil75
RamadaPlaza19201, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Gear Gil75, We thank you for staying with us at The Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort. We know you have many choices to make when choosing your destination and we appreciate you choosing our hotel. We really appreciate your honest feedback. I am sorry to hear that you had the issues you mentioned. I would like to better understand... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was in an oceanfront room, the bathroom smelled, the floor wasn't cleaned, house keeping and the front desk was informed but nothing was done. I saw a roach on two separate days and informed the front desk. The Wifi was horrible, the food by the pool had a bug in my salad. The fish and chicken tenders were over... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brenda J
WOODBRIGDE
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was not given the room I booked! Then had to change rooms because of bugs! Some of the staff had no manners. They need better customer service. They did not leave sheets and pillows for the pull out sofa and I had to get it myself!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank marisolhair
Decatur, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff, the housekeeping she name Marie she s very helpful, hotel the room is clear i love it everything was perfect. But the don't refund me my deposit .I don't know why for this reasons I'm not staying for a next time

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Adeline D
RamadaPlaza19201, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad to hear that you enjoy your time here at the Marco Polo Beach Resort hotel, not only that but above that one of our employee was about to make your stay more memorable. As far as the refund the credit card hold is release once you checkout of the hotel, it does take up 7-10... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

892 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (626)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (145)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (97)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (199)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (243)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Childrens Pool (1)
Viewed
City View Room with Balcony (52)
Viewed
Ocean Front Room (51)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
0.4 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,221 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,528 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach R...
#8 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#163 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 3,792 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
#5 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
1.7 mi away
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel and Reso...
#6 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 3,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Address: 19201 Collins Ave, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-2202
Location: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range: $109 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Hotel North Miami Beach
Ramada Miami Beach
Ramada Marco Polo
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort Florida/Sunny Isles Beach
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#7 Green Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay