We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort

16701 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-4201
Visit hotel website
10 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Official Site
$106
View Deal
Free cancellation until 08/30/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$152
View Deal
Otel.com
$182
$86
View Deal
SAVE $96
Orbitz.com$152
Booking.com$152
bedfinder$182
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2691)
360
Panoramas (19)
Room & Suite (960)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Centrally located between Miami and Fort Lauderdale, Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort offers world-class services combined with outstanding value in a beautiful oceanfront setting. Our guest rooms feature ocean or cityscape views, some with balconies overlooking the ocean. The resort amenities include a private beach, an oceanfront pool surrounded by a 20,000 square foot pool deck, 5 on-site dining venues, spa, a historic pier, children's playground as well as a wide selection of beach sports and kids activities. Share your adventures through social media with free WiFi throughout the resort and the most picturesque backdrop.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:The Complete Getaway
Hotel packages

Location

Full view
78Somewhat walkable
Grade: 78 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
4,175Reviews257Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 844
  • 1,167
  • 923
  • 544
  • 697
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We enjoyed having a comfortable place located on the beach. Then also being able to walk out on the historic pier that is located right next to this hotel. The room was large, with plenty of space to spread out and relax. The only downside was slow elevators.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Sunshine03473928010, Guest Relations Manager at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your review Karen! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us at the Newport! Please know we are currently working to replace our elevators and over the next several months we will be replacing all of them to state of the art brand new elevators! We hope to see you again soon! Miriam, Director of Guest Relations
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
From the moment I walked into the hotel I knew it was going to be a great stay. Valet is nice and friendly. The lobby is wide open with a great tropical feel. The birds are a nice touch. and the location - RIGHT ON THE BEACH! With beach chairs and cabanas available. Can't get much better than that. There are also some shopping centers within walking distance where you can get a quick lunch, Cuban coffee, or grocery store essentials. The front desk, particularly Justine, were nice and knowledgeable, doing everything possible to ensure we had a good stay. We had a room on the 11th floor with a partial ocean view. Looking out one way we could see the pool and beach, and the other way was the city and intercoastal waterway. What a view! The room itself was comfortable and clean, with a fridge and microwave. I appreciated the blackout curtains. We really enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Response from DeniseH3048, General Manager at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Responded Feb 27, 2019
Hello Z4820GUmicheller Thank you for the kind words and 5 stars! I am so glad you enjoyed your time with us! Please return soon! Safe Travels - Denise
Read more
The hotel was great! It was right on the blue water beach. Everything was clean, the staff was great. Nice size pool. Food at the restaurants was great. Just wish we had more options for the breakfast. Kind of boring eating the same thing everyday. Although the rooms were clean, they were very outdated. Wish they were more modern. GREAT location, right between South beach and Ft. Lauderdale. We enjoyed ourselves tremendously. Especially the Jet Skies and Spa.
Read more
+1
Weekend getaways with my wife. Yes we read the reviews, but decided to take a chance. Great location, lobby, and pool bar, but that is where it stops—in our opinion. Here are some photos we took of our room and hallway so you can decide for yourself if it is a place you want to visit.
Read more
Response from Sunshine03473928010, Guest Relations Manager at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're sorry you weren't happy with your stay. We are an older hotel, but have a prime location just steps from the Atlantic! We do hope the next time your weekend travels bring you to Miami you will give us another chance. Miriam, Director of Guest Relations
Read more
We rented a total of 6 rooms at this piece of garbage that it doesn’t deserved a one star but to review it I have to give it, this hotel is overpriced for what you get, they maintenance is as bad as a bad “Motel”, all of the rooms had a problem or either with the toilet or the air conditioning or the shower flooded, mold and fungus in the shower walls and floor of all of the rooms, bad smell on the carpets , one of the room that the toilet water flooded so heavy that it run all over the hall floor and then came the front desk director( Mareim) a person without any qualifications to be in charge of anything a director that instead of trying to make it better it made it all worse with the rudeness and the zero knowledge of how to treat customers and how to try to resolve problems, thanks to Jeremy a very young guy that worked there that did every effort possible for us to calm down and try to forget what was happening in the middle of our celebration. Like I said before the hotel is in a very bad shape and don’t let them fool you with the price because at the end you will be paying a “RESORT FEE” (that sounds like a joke) if you pay more than $100 you are over paying, look around there is more options that really gives for what you are paying.
Read more
Response from Sunshine03473928010, Guest Relations Manager at Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're sorry you were unhappy with your stay here and we did not meet and exceed your expectations for your vacation stay. We did attempt to compensate your family individually for the issues they each experienced and have engineering fix those problems. Jeremy does do a fantastic job and we are glad he took such good care of you and your family! Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback as we use it to improve upon our service to better take care of our guests. -The Newport Beachside Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$116 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
newport beachside hotel sunny isles beach, newport beachside resort, newport miami beach, newport hotel miami beach, newport beachside hotel resort
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSunny Isles Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
339
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing