We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
18683 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-2404
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
Snaptravel
$200
$128
View Deal
SAVE $72
Agoda.com$141
Trip.com$184
ZenHotels.com$200
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1268)
360
Panoramas (13)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/04/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 08/04/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 10 hotels in Sunny Isles Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Situated midway between Miami and Fort Lauderdale, Marenas Beach Resort enjoys a desirable location on a glorious 2.5 mile stretch of pristine white sand in Florida's French Riviera of Sunny Isles Beach. Combining classic and contemporary styling to make up its design, Marenas offers a combination of rooms and suites each with views of the glistening Atlantic Ocean and Intracoastal Waterways ideal for family retreats or an intimate couple's getaway. As a member of Benchmark's Hotels and Resorts, Personal Luxury collection Marenas is sure to exceed your expectations. In addition, newly redesigned event space to span over 10,000 square feet of flexible indoor and outdoor function areas with breath taking panoramic views.
Read more
Room & Suite (310)310
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Children's television networks
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Laptop safe
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Hebrew and 1 more
2,330Reviews147Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,216
  • 621
  • 264
  • 129
  • 101
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Marina Galibova wrote a review Jan 17
4 contributions
Beautiful hotel very kids friendly. The rooms are big and very clean. Most important the staff are super nice. Beach was clean and the service was amazing. My family and I enjoyed this hotel very much. Marina Galibova
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Claudia B wrote a review Jan 16
1 contribution
The best hotel I’ve ever been privileged enough to stay at. Gorgeous building, and it only gets more breathtaking when you walk in. High quality rooms and high quality service. A pleasure family vacation place . Plus the beach is unbelievable amazing. Would love to come back over and over ! Thanks Marenas Beach Resort !
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Merav K wrote a review Jan 12
1 contribution
I have nothing but good things to say. The girls at the front desk were nice,great views,great location and a very comfortable room. I highly recommend this hotel to others if you are looking for a great place in a nice area.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Robert B wrote a review Jan 5
Dallas, Texas60 contributions17 helpful votes
I arrived at 1:30 PM, and when I gave my name at the front desk the clerk had a quizzical expression on her face and asked how I made my reservation. This puzzled me, and I replied "on-line". After she phoned someone she informed me the room type I reserved was not available, and I would be given a different type of room. The new rate was fair for the downgrade they gave me. Then I was informed check-in was at 4:00 PM. She asked for my phone number, so I could be notified if it was ready earlier, but it would be ready no later than 4:00. I went back at 4:00, and I was surprised at the number of people waiting in line. There were 3 clerks, and I was about eighth in line waiting on the 3 parties already being helped by the clerks. After approximately 40 minutes, I finally got to a clerk at the front desk to check-in. I was informed my room wasn't ready, and over the next 30 minutes, the clerk made phone calls, visited 2 other rooms to see if they were ready, and finally informed me my room wasn't available. I told him I had to leave for an event, and I would be back at 1:00 AM to check-in. I asked him if I would have a room then, and he guaranteed I would. I asked if the paper work I had already filled out would be there for the clerk on duty, and he said it would. An aside here: Marena's still has you fill out credit card information by hand, even though they charge your card when you check-in. What do they do with the paper charge card information? Sell it to others? What an antiquated system, and un-safe. When I arrived at 1:00 AM my room was ready. Hallelujah! However, the credit card paperwork was no where to be found, and had to be re-done. My wife and I got to the room, extremely tired, but thankful to have a room, and ready to prepare for bed. As we arrived at the door we noticed a pile of dirty linens outside the door which was an omen of things to come. We walked into the room and the hide-away bed couch was open at an odd angle with the cushions and pillows stacked on top. I tried to close it, but it was broken. Okay, that can wait until the morning, we're tired let's get ready for bed. There were no towels, of any kind! I called the front desk, but the phone wasn't answered. I went down to the front desk, and I informed the clerk I needed towels. This is the only time any staff was unpleasant with me during our stay, but she did add my name to the list of people who needed attention. I asked when the towels would be delivered, and she couldn't tell me, because there were others on the list in front of me. The towels did arrive about 30 minutes later, delivered by the night security person. When I went down to breakfast the next morning I asked the front desk clerk to see if the couch could be repaired. I told her it wasn't an absolute necessity, but I would like to be able to use it. I told her I didn't have to be in the room, and they could repair it at their convenience during the day. I don't know if they ever looked at the couch, but it was never fixed. I do want to say that most of the staff couldn't have been more gracious or helpful. They were eager to please, and I am most appreciative of their efforts. It appears that the management of the hotel is the problem. Their staff has been set up to fail, because of antiquated check-in and out systems, and poor house cleaning protocols. Management - DO NOT try to blame this on Covid restrictions. Your apparent disregard for your customers is only outdone by your deceptive website and lack of care due to having a fully booked hotel. My advice to anyone reading this review is to stay away.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Marenas Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good Evening Robert, First and foremost, I would like to thank you for taking your time with sharing us your feedback, which is a crucial instrument for us to learn from mistakes, especially when we have caused such great inconveniences to one of our guests. I would like to begin by saying that you stayed with us during a moment of transition, in which we were changing our property management system. A state of the art property management system that will take our property to a new level and will make our operational process easier for our team members. Unfortunately, these transitions are not easy and they cause several delays until it is completely finalized. Our front desk staff should have mentioned this to our guests in efforts to let our guests know to bear with us during this time. Due to this transition, it caused us to temporarily implement many methods that are antiquated, such as the credit card authorization form you filled out manually. Our guest's information is of extreme value to us and we hold them with the highest level of confidentiality. I wanted to share with you that just today we received our new credit card machines from our new processor that will be up and running by tomorrow. Additionally, I wanted to share that our team is finally up and running on the new property management system, which will result in no more delays for our guests. Our team members are our most valuable asset and just like you mentioned, they are both gracious and helpful, they are both service oriented and put the needs of our guests to a high degree. This is why the management team at Marenas invests in new systems and procedures, and is constantly striving to make our hotel better each day that passes, and I am extremely sorry that you did not see this. I hope you are able to give us another opportunity in the future, as I would personally love to show you what Marenas is all about. With Hospitality, Romina Luciw General Manager
Read more
Freedom207386 wrote a review Jan 3
4 contributions
I am still at the hotel as I wrote this review. Not once did they have towels available in the beach. Every morning same story: we are out of towels! It’s now 12:50 and they finally brought out a few towels, we got so excited, ran to get 4 towels, they were all filthy!!!! With yellow and brown stains!!! Staff seems not to want to work whatsoever. Front desk people don’t bother calling when we got deliveries. It was my birthday and my flower delivery was standing there all day, next day we ordered pizza, same story, no one informed us that it was delivered. Anyway, awful awful experience!!!!! Never coming back! Thanks for nothing Marenas
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Marenas Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good Afternoon, I sincerely apologize for the issues encountered with the towels. Due to our cleaning and washing protocols for Covid, it takes us a bit longer for the turnaround of the towels. The ones encountered with a stain are inexcusable due to our team being instructed that any stained linen must be immediately discarded. We have set up a strategy with our Housekeeping department to still provide the same level of Covid protocols, however one that is much quicker and will aid us in the turnaround time to make sure we have plenty for our guests. In terms of the front desk not calling on behalf of deliveries, I apologize for the issue this caused and we will make sure that the front desk team is proactive to receive deliveries and let our guests know if they have something waiting. We are sorry you feel like you will never come back and we truly hope you give us another opportunity in the future. With Hospitality, Romina Luciw General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$148 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marenas hotel sunny isles beach, meridien sunny isles beach, le meridien sunny isles beach, sunny isles beach meridien, sunny isles beach le meridien
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Le Meridien
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSunny Isles Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
186
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Marenas Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Marenas Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Senator Gwen Margolis Park (0.6 miles), Heritage Park (0.4 miles), and Ahead of Time Miami Watch & Jewelry Boutique (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Marenas Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Marenas Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Marenas Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Marenas Beach Resort?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marenas Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Il Mulino - Miami, Timo, and Family Fresh Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Marenas Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Marenas Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Marenas Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Marenas Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Russian, Portuguese, and Hebrew.
Are there any historical sites close to Marenas Beach Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Ancient Spanish Monastery (2.5 miles), Venetian Causeway Bridge (4.1 miles), and Curci House (2.9 miles).