We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 163: English reviews
South Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Easy to book online, last minute deal on room. Cheap price, very competitive, but you get what you pay for. Same for most Travel Lodges I have stayed in, it was bare and basic. You want a bed and shelter for the night, with a clean room, TV and working bathroom - you will be happy. If you expecting something...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoseFox4
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. It’s great that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and the staff to be helpful and friendly during your stay. Not all of our hotels have an onsite bar/cafe so these hotels offer breakfast boxes. We will be sure to pass your comments onto the hotel and we hope to have the...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean, great location, excellent service. Lovely harvester next door, with great staff and lovely meals. Always stay at this travelodge when visiting my relatives. It's a great location, 20 minutes from Cardiff so ideal for the rugby and shopping. Train station just up he road, taxi cost around £3:50. Bridgend about 10-15 mins away, plenty of shops. Lots of...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wlshdragons
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bridgend Pencoed Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that our hotel team were friendly and cheerful and your room was clean and comfortable. We aim to offer great value stays in convenient places with a high level of service to all who pass through our doors and we are thrilled to...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were lovely nice clean hotel, however for my wife and I a very disappointing stay. With a disabled wife suffering with rheumatoid arthritis and parkinsons, we expected good disabled facilities, Hmmm OK so the loo was raised with the standard rails, however, we had a BATH in the room, no shower for the wife for 2 days, the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roberttT1128LY
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your comments regarding your stay at Bridgend Pencoed Travelodge. We can confirm due to the age and size of some hotels our accessible rooms, although compliant with the Equality Act, do vary in design. We kindly advise our customers to call their desired hotel prior to booking on the...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent trip, hotel was quite. We where greeted with a warm and friendly reception staff. Bathroom was very clean with fresh towels. Big king size bed with crisp white bedding. Excellent room for our four legged friend.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deeb715
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review and we are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and that you received a high level of service from our...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed overnight for a Christmas party nearby, easy straightforward check in, plenty of parking. The room was very basic but clean and a great price! Staff were helpful, We would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca T
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed, responded to this review

We're thankful to you for sharing your positive experience at our Bridgend Pencoed Travelodge. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for our guests, so we are delighted to hear that our hotel team was able to make your stay more enjoyable. We aim to provide a great stay to our guests and we...

County Wexford
Reviewed December 13, 2016

The room was clean and the bed was comfy. Good value for money. Harvester restaurant next door for dinner etc. Might well have been open for breakfast. Not easy to find and the post code can be misleading on Sat Nav.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarsideBert
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed, responded to this review

May we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us at our Bridgend Pencoed Travelodge and taking the time to write your review. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Please rest assured...

Ventnor, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 27, 2016

Before I say anything else, I would like to say that the staff are welcoming, helpful and very friendly. That is pretty much where the good bits end. We found the room to be bleak and unwelcoming. The only furniture was the bed, a desk and a very cheap and uncomfortable chair. As we were a party of 2, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie B
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sincerely sorry to learn that you were not positively impressed with the standard of your accommodation, however we're pleased you experienced very friendly, helpful team members. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel team as this will give them grounds for improvement. We hope that there will be another...

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 27, 2016

Apart from the bed, the bench bolted to wall and a yellow plastic chair for use at the bench there was no furniture No chairs (comfortable or otherwise) for 2 people or a table , just a big empty area. Staff said they have been waiting since June for the missing items.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stub316
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team. at Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Could we kindly ask you...

Southampton
Reviewed November 22, 2016

Great little spot off the m4, set in the country, quiet & green . Helpful staff. My son was poorly and crying most of the night but no one heard him so sound proof walls. Very comfy bed, staff responsive & helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank candylucylane
Edzell, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 15, 2016

I having been staying at this travel lodge frequently over the last ten years. The staff are amazing, helpful and friendly. Nothing is ever too much trouble. The location is very quiet and in the countryside, but only a couple of minutes drive to the M4. The travel lodge is spotlessly clean, and smells so fresh when you go in....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicky C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pencoed
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel
4.5 mi away
Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Wyndham Arms
The Wyndham Arms
#1 of 9 in Bridgend
334 reviews
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa
15.6 mi away
Travelodge Merthyr Tydfil
Travelodge Merthyr Tydfil
#1 of 3 in Merthyr Tydfil
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed

Address: Old Mill, Felindre Road | Nr. Bridgend, Pencoed CF3 5HU, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Pencoed
Price Range: $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed 1.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed Hotel Pencoed
Travelodge Pencoed
Travel Lodge Pencoed
Pencoed Travel Lodge
Pencoed Travelodge
Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed United Kingdom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Small hotel, all rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles geoffllanelli, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles esf666, Jul 22, 2016 | Read review
“All locations good as hotlel is in a very quiet location”
 of 5 bubbles JohnO461, May 7, 2016 | Read review
“top floors are nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 37nickyc, Jan 27, 2016 | Read review
“All Family rooms are on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles 448matthewh, Jan 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay