We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Cardiff M4 Hotel

Save
Traveler (33)
Room & Suite (9)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good27%
  • Average26%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible14%
Travelers talk about
“burger king”(23 reviews)
“stayed here”(18 reviews)
“one night stay”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Accessible rooms
Breakfast included
Pool
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
35
43
43
23
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
35
43
43
23
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger kingstayed hereone night stayan overnight staylong drivegreat place to stayhotel receptionistonly gripeminute driveshort staywh smiththe staff were friendly and helpfulafter midnighttypical travelodgeextra tea bagsmoto servicedouble bed
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived around 10.30pm having had to abandon our journey after a truly horrendous day and awful journey to find that the hotel had no rooms available, at this point in the day it was enough to make us breakdown in tears, after explaining our...More

Thank rubytuesdays
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is one of the worst Travelodge hotels I have stayed at. It is in dire need of refurbishment, is far from clean with dirty carpets and a lot of chipped paintwork.. The hotel is badly located, the noise from the adjacent M4 motorway and...More

Thank Kevin G
Response from TravelodgeUK, Joe from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Cardiff M4 HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Cardiff M4 Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were pleasant and helpful especially the young man on throughout the night when I needed Calpol. The room was spacious, the bed was comfy, with crisp bedlinen and the bathroom was modern. The carpeting was a little shabby but this was the only...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank csiddall2018
Reviewed April 6, 2018

My msain complaint is that there was no-one at reception and more than one of us had to wait about 35 minutes before being attended to, to make matters worse the receptionist basically said we were telling lies and that she had only been gone...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank gerry2292018
Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cardiff M4 HotelResponded April 11, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of...More

Reviewed April 3, 2018

Carpets in corridors and bedrooms looked dirty and manky. One room had not been cleaned properly and had no clean towels. Water hot in shower and staff friendly. Child's bed really uncomfortable and skirting boards were dirty.More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank susanw64sw
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Cardiff M4 HotelResponded April 9, 2018

Thank you for the review. We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Pontyclun, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
$55 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
266
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Cardiff M4 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Pontyclun
Also Known As
Travelodge Cardiff West Hotel Pontyclun
Travelodge Pontyclun
Travel Lodge Pontyclun
Pontyclun Travel Lodge
Pontyclun Travelodge
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (33)
Room & Suite (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
paddy o
April 28, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from lee d | Property representative |
Hi It's cf728sa any problems please don't hesitate to contact hotel on 02031954532 thanks
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Take your room key when using the service facilities for 20%off"
Read review
"Wife says go somewhere else."
Read review
"The rooms on your left overlook the car park which is a bit quieter traffic wise and there is lots of..."
Read review
"sleep in car"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing