We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Cledan Valley

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carno
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Cledan Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

7 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 7: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for two nights for a short break and it could not have been better. We stayed in the goshawk bell tent on the first night and the honeymoon yurt on the second night (after getting engaged). Both were way beyond expectation, wood burners were brilliant and kept the tents as cosy as you like. The bed in each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josh a
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

Me and mrs usually stay in a glamoing pod but come to find it was fully booked .. so we searched the interner and came across this place .. and what a suprise for the price ... we stayed in the tipi located next to the river which was very secluded in a good way... we had our own little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin B
697russc, Owner at Cledan Valley, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words, we'll look forward to seeing you in the future!

Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

We revisited Cledan Valley in August 2016, having first visited 3 years prior. The site had new owners who had been working very hard to 'upgrade' the lodgings & the facilities - we we wanted to go back to the original tipi we had stayed in but it was no longer available - however, we were not disappointed with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keri E
697russc, Owner at Cledan Valley, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Keri and don't worry there will still be tipi's when you return!

Reviewed October 28, 2016

My partner and I had a wonderful, restful time here and are so glad we discovered you! Russ and Karen are absolutely first rate hosts, attentive but also unobtrusive so you feel you have the place to yourselves, which to us was key to our enjoyment. (The delicious surprise eggs left were a treat too!) We loved the Otter tipi's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle Q
697russc, Owner at Cledan Valley, responded to this review

Thanks for the comments and glad you liked the eggs. We are hoping to move our chickens into our neighbouring field next year so there will be more to go around!

Reviewed October 27, 2016

I had a lovely time with my friends staying in the Red Kite yurt, at Cledan Valley. I arrived mid afternoon and met with the owner, who was waiting to settle me in and show me around. We were the only people on site so we had sole use of the communal lodge, which we chose to eat our food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane E
697russc, Owner at Cledan Valley, responded to this review

Thanks Jane, The lodge now has a proper floor and it's own wood stove so you can use the space more comfortably. The site is about eight acres so you are right, plenty of space!

Holywell, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 27, 2016

What a beautiful situation this site is in. We spent two nights in the Honeymoon yurt. The log burner was easy to use and kept us lovely and warm . I never enjoyed camping in the past but this was a whole new experience and one I can't wait to repeat. We met up with family when we arrived and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glynismorris
697russc, Owner at Cledan Valley, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed yourselves.

Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful place. So sechluded and peaceful. Stayed for 2 nights as a suprise for our wedding anivesary get away. Stayed in the honeymoon yurt, lovely calm and peacful. Everything you need for this type of break. The local shop well supplied and the local pub welcoming and also has a restraunt for a meal or take away. A nice walk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul H
697russc, Owner at Cledan Valley, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed the stay!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cledan Valley is a wonderful campsite set over eight acres in the heart of the Mid Wales countryside. Only an hour from Shrewsbury this unspoilt getaway is a magical and wild place perfect for relaxing. We have eight accommodation possibilities including Tipis, Yurts and a Shepherd Hut all done out to a high level of comfort and class. Following new ownership and refurbishment in 2016 we have a communal lodge on site for chatting and playing, updated accommodation, hot showers, proper loos and disabled access. Despite all the comfort we leave the site as natural as possible and other than a few mown pathways you will be amongst tree, rivers and wildlife galore. Around the site are Red kites, Buzzards, Goshawks, Foxes, Otters and of course plenty of sheep! You can buy eggs from our chickens and stick your head in our beehives too!!! Whether you choose to sightsee around the area (there is tons to see and do!) before trotting back to your open fire and comfortable bed or you simply wish to sit under a tree and catch up on a book - this place cannot be missed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cledan Valley

Address: | off Windfarm Road, Carno SY17 5JS, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Carno
Price Range: $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Cledan Valley Carno, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Cledan Valley staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Cledan Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The red kite yurt is nearest the toilet block and communal lodge and is on flat and level ground.”
  • Cup of tea in the lovely double bed.
  • This the view from the red kite yurt of the sunrise.
  • This is me lighting the wood burner.
 of 5 bubbles 18janee, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question