We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Twr y Felin Hotel

Ffordd Caerfai, St. Davids SA62 6QT Wales
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (173)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (27)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 06/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#1 of 5 hotels in St. Davids
2020 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best
Twr y Felin Hotel, St Davids, Pembrokeshire offers luxury accommodation and fine dining in two Rosette Blas Restaurant and is located on the spectacular St Davids Peninsula making it the perfect venue for exploring the Pembrokeshire Coast National Park. Meticulously restored and extended, the former windmill tower dating back to 1806 is now Wales' first contemporary art hotel, featuring over 100 original art works commissioned to represent the coastline and natural landscape. Set in its own private grounds Twr y Felin Hotel is close to world renowned beaches, just a ten minute walk to Caerfai Bay and the historic St Davids Cathedral and is located opposite Oriel y Parc National Park Visitor Centre and class A Art Gallery. Our rates include breakfast, VAT and WiFi.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Laundry service
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
Great View
477Reviews6Q+A73Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 406
  • 47
  • 12
  • 7
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ed Valentine wrote a review Sep 24
United Kingdom7 contributions4 helpful votes
Amazing hotel - room was excellent, staff all incredibly friendly and nothing was too much trouble, food of a very very high standard and fantastic beach and coastal walk just a few minutes away. Could not have been better! Would recommend +++++
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from Twr Y Felin, General Manager at Twr y Felin Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
That's so very kind of you to write such a positive review. We are so grateful that you chose to stay at Twr y Felin Hotel and dine at 2 Rosette fine dining Blas Restaurant, and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back. Cofion cynnes, Paula Ellis - Group General Manager.
Read more
newcastle1111 wrote a review Sep 19
Lutterworth, United Kingdom522 contributions38 helpful votes
Stayed 4 nights in room 101 & can highly recommend the hotel. In difficult circumstances the hotel has it all well set out. Will be returning in the future. The breakfast is excellent.We only used the evening restuarant on the 1st night & was ok but would give it another go. . Overall value of money
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from Twr Y Felin, General Manager at Twr y Felin Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Twr y Felin Hotel in a COVID secure environment. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Luke Phillips Reception Manager
Read more
Beefeater2013 wrote a review Sep 19
Bristol, United Kingdom37 contributions16 helpful votes
We stayed a number of nights in an Oriel spacious room with a patio. Hotel is upscale with a good vibe. The room was excellent and we loved the outdoor space but sadly a lack of attention to detail and some strange furniture means this is not a 5 blob hotel. In the room there seemed to be an abundance of chairs and tables - we had a small settee, two small occasional tables, a dining table, a desk and chair, a tub seat and two other chairs. All in all it made the room feel cramped and meant moving around could be tricky. As the weather was nice we ended up putting two of the chairs on the patio to get some space in the room. As to details, we had room service breakfast each morning and each morning a) something was missed food wise and b) the presentation was different. For example on day 1 we had no milk for the cereal and extra side plates, day 2 we had the milk, extra cutlery but a missing food item we had ordered. This is an expensive hotel and to not have basic service standards in place is poor - an experienced GM would be all over this focusing on a different service area each day at random to make sure standards are kept up.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from Twr Y Felin, General Manager at Twr y Felin Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you so much for highlighting the extra furniture which we placed in the bedrooms to encourage guests to choose in-room dining to maximize social distancing. Now that we have screens in Blas Restaurant, we can move the extra dining table and chairs from our bedrooms. I will certainly be working on our room service standards, and thank you for your constructive feedback to me personally as GM. I would like to reassure future guests that I am currently UK Independent Hotelier of the Year and have successfully managed some of Wales' leading luxury hotels over the last 20 years. Cofion cynnes, Paula and the Team.
Read more
Dave1968 wrote a review Sep 16
Birmingham, United Kingdom7 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed here for 5 nights early Sept for our 30th wedding anniversary,it was perfect! the place is situated perfectly for a short walk into St.Davids it is spotlessly clean and beautifully presented, the staff here are a credit to the hotel nothing was to much trouble at all, the reception was managed brilliantly through the covid problems by luke and fiona, absoloutly top draw, travelling through the hotel we wore our masks, everyone would say hi,goodmorning etc i feel this made everyone human again,the restaurant was exactly the same i have to mention George ,Molly (tinkerbelle) and Heleed here they had a difficult set of circumstances to deal with, but did it with great skill and humour it was just what was needed in these trying times, the food is first class beautifully presented and constantly on point, especially the breakfasts yum( i recommend the full welsh highly) i really cant fault this hotel at all, we had a fabulous time here celebrating our 30th anniversary thankyou to all who helped make it memorable/ we will certainly be back guys. Sally
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Response from Twr Y Felin, General Manager at Twr y Felin Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you so much for all your special mentions about our wonderful team here at Twr y Felin Hotel. We are so lucky to have them and indeed so fortunate to have guests like yourselves staying with us to celebrate such a special occasion. All colleagues look forward to welcoming you back again soon, possibly for your 31st Anniversary? Kind Regards Luke Phillips Reception Manager
Read more
David P wrote a review Sep 14
9 contributions1 helpful vote
We booked just four days before arrival and were extremely lucky to manage to get availability for our one night stay. Our suite was stunning and extremely comfortable, the arrival and check in was seamless as we had checked in via the hotel App and we had made sure we had made our dinner and breakfast reservations at the same time as booking the room to avoid disappointment on arrival and only being offered less preferred times for dining. Our dinner was incredible, beautifully presented, delicious, and incredible value for money for the quality of food served. The Welsh Breakfast was a great way to start to the day of hiking along the coastal walk. We couldn't have been happier with the level of service, care and attention we received from every member of staff and the fact that Twr y Felin seems to be one of the few hotels taking COVID-19 seriously for the safety of their staff and guests. We travelled through South Wales for a week and the other hotels we stayed in seemed to be doing the absolute minimum to comply with government rules. I applaud Twr y Felin for what they are doing. The hotel has had to implement a number of measures for everyone's safety but at no point did we feel it had a negative impact to our overnight stay. Yes they are restricting numbers in the dining areas which means less choice for dining slots if you book late but we all have to adapt for the time being and accept this is the new way of life for now. I read in disbelief those complaining and giving one star in their reviews when our experience was totally the opposite, i can't believe the hotel would ever gives less than a five star experience. Those giving one star clearly don't understand the extra hard work all the staff have to put in each day and the additional costs the hotel is having to cover for everyone's safety during this time. I would have no hesitation in recommending Twr y Felin and I would travel from London to St David's again just to stay and eat here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Response from Twr Y Felin, General Manager at Twr y Felin Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you so much for your such kind comments about our team at Twr y Felin Hotel. In this very unprecedented time, it is so touching to receive comments like the above from yourself. We were all so pleased that we had the availability for you and look forward to welcoming you both back again in the near future for another memorable stay. Kind Regards Luke Phillips Reception Manager
Read more
$158 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
twr y felin hotel
United KingdomWalesPembrokeshireSt Davids PeninsulaSt. Davids
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Twr y Felin Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Twr y Felin Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Oriel y Parc Landscape Gallery and Visitor Centre (0.1 miles), St Davids Plant & Garden Nursery (0.2 miles), and Unsunghero Surf Shop (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Twr y Felin Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Twr y Felin Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Twr y Felin Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Twr y Felin Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gianni's Ice Cream, Pilgrims Cafe at Oriel Y Parc, and The Meadow.
Is Twr y Felin Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of St. Davids.
Are there any historical sites close to Twr y Felin Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Solva (3.5 miles), St Davids Bishop's Palace (0.5 miles), and Solva Woollen Mill (3.0 miles).
Does Twr y Felin Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Twr y Felin Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.