We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Welcome Traveller Inn

Traveler (4)
Dining (19)
Room & Suite (14)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A great value no frills Family run B&B & restaurant in the heart of rural Pembrokeshire
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
82Reviews
46Photos
0Q+A
13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 33
  • 14
  • 10
  • 8
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Enjoyed my stay, not a chain hotel. A smile on getting there and shown to a basic clean room with a comfy bed. Had a meal in the bar, tasty and service attentive. Breakfast was the usual help-yourself-starters and an excellent cooked-for-you Welsh breakfast. Will stay there
Read more
The room was dated and in need of updating.However, the proprietor was very warm and welcoming and our stay was, overall, good. We were travelling to Fishguard to catch the ferry to Ireland the next day and was very convenient.
Read more
Response from Barbara P, Owner at Welcome Traveller Inn
Responded Aug 11, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and your comments have been noted.
Read more
Stayed here for one night on August 2 2018. Lovely welcome from the owners. Room was really good for the price. Breakfast was lovely too. Absolutely no complaints. Would recommend anyone looking for good value for money . Thank you !
Read more
Response from Barbara P, Owner at Welcome Traveller Inn
Responded Aug 7, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again if you are ever in the area.
Read more
I was shocked when we were told we could not check in till 4.30 which is the latest i have ever saw in any hotel, then you had to check out by 10am. The rooms were dated with quilt covers that looked like they were from the 80s. The walls were so thin you could hear the
Read more
Response from Barbara P, Owner at Welcome Traveller Inn
Responded Aug 4, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review us. Firstly we would like to point out we are NOT a hotel we are a family run no frills value for money BED & BREAKFAST. All our rooms have undergone a refurbishment which can be easily seen on new photos from FB and web sites. We are sorry you did not feel our staff where helpful, in what way they where not helpful I can’t comment on due to you not specifying this! Maybe next time book a hotel that better suits your needs.
Read more
Stayed here with friends. The staff are very good, excellent service. The rooms are a good size, beds comfy. We had an excellent dinner and a hearty breakfast ( included in the room charge) I’d definitely stay here again. Geoff and Babs looked after us well. Thank you
Read more
Response from Barbara P, Owner at Welcome Traveller Inn
Responded Aug 1, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerDining Room & SuiteBusiness Center & Event Rooms
shower cubicle
Photo provided by managementWelcome Traveller Inn
ROOM 2
Photo provided by managementWelcome Traveller Inn
ALL OUR ROOMS HAVE TEA & COFFEE FACILITATES
Photo provided by managementWelcome Traveller Inn
ROOM 2
Photo provided by managementWelcome Traveller Inn
ROOM 4
PreviousNext
123
"Rooms at the back have views over the fields"
"Its a bed and breakfast and you can't check in earlier than 4:30"
"No hair dryer or shampoo/body wash provided but did get small bar of soap, taxi to HVFW £23 return. Tiers Cross very quiet."
"We stayed in room 2"
"Don't ask for a room !"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
$73 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
welcome traveller hotel haverfordwest
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Welcome Traveller
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesHaverfordwest
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing