We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Welcome Traveller

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Welcome Traveller
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 65: English reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

Awful host, rude and very unhelpful. Not very good at customer service. A service with a smile and manners go a long way in life! An unpleasant experience overall and will not be returning to this accommodation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AbbieC86
WelcomeTravellerInn, Owner at Welcome Traveller, responded to this review

We can confidently say that this person did NOT stay with us.

Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 18, 2016

Had a really good welcome. The room was a good size and the shower really was a joy to use. Our host and hostess were very nice people. The food was plentiful and a very good price. Would recommend this inn to anyone. For passing trade they do an all you can eat breakfast for under £5 on Thursday, Friday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
WelcomeTravellerInn, Owner at Welcome Traveller, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, and thank you for your lovely words, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Aylesbury
Reviewed August 11, 2016

We had a very pleasant stay, were looked after brilliantly and well fed. Nine divers, not an easy number to cater for but Babs was unflapable and took it all in her stride. The rooms were clean and comfortable and breakfast was excellent. My only niggle was that there was no real ale, but you can't have everything!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AylesburyDiver_Girl
WelcomeTravellerInn, Owner at Welcome Traveller, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, and thank you for your lovely words, you where all great guests, a pleasure catering for you & we look forward to welcoming you to pembrokeshire again in the future.

MIDLANDS,UK
Reviewed August 8, 2016

First thing Tiers Cross is nicely situated just west of Haverfordwest and then handy for all the tourist traps in Pembrokeshire so scores well for that. This place is very much a 3 star but is massively helped by the couple who run it. Jeff and Babbs are fun and welcoming and the breakfast is good and lots of it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rpt1968
WelcomeTravellerInn, Owner at Welcome Traveller, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we have taken on board your comments, we hope to replace beds soon and update has and when we can, your feed back is very important to us so thank you again and glad to hear your stay with us was good, we look forward to hopefully seeing you again in...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 9, 2015

Stopped here when I was working in the area. Normally I use travelodge when working away but there are only two nearby and they were both full (Rugby World Cup lol). The place is lovely the bar warm and welcoming with a roaring log fire. My room was spacious but very dated with 70's furniture and a little worse for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Iggy8604
WelcomeTravellerInn, Owner at Welcome Traveller, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are planning on updating has and when we can and replacing the beds/mattress, thank you again & we look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future.

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 16, 2015

A good value B&B if what you are looking for is basic accommodation at a good price. Warm welcome with clean rooms and comfy reception area. Plenty of hot water for the shower, tea and coffee making facilities in the room and free wifi. We had the last room which was a twin ensuite overlooking the fields at the back.Nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElaineB02920
WelcomeTravellerInn, Owner at Welcome Traveller, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we have noted your comments and agree we need to replace beds/mattress so this is somthing we are sure to look in to doing as soon as we can, thank you for your honesty and lovely words we hope we will see you again in the future.

Reviewed July 26, 2015

When travelling I like to use local amenities so being in Milford Haven for a weekend I opted for the Welcome Traveller after reading some other reviews. Being Honest I was disappointed as the place has such potential but with a new bypass now open it seems that the Welcome has also been by-passed. The hosts were very welcoming and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Allan H
WelcomeTravellerInn, Owner at Welcome Traveller, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are sorry to hear your stay with us was disappointing, unfortunately we can not predict has to when our establishment will be quite or busy, you obviously stayed with us on one of our quiter nights which I feel I must point out that is very normal for a rural...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 17, 2015 via mobile

The attention was amazing. I had almost no hot water in the evening, but my wife had in the morning. BrilliNt internet connection, the TV was funcky. Great little bar and nice breakfast! Overall a nice stay and very close to Broadhaven which was amazing on a sunny day!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Daniel_Titi_Zizou
WelcomeTravellerInn, Owner at Welcome Traveller, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, and thank you for your lovely words, apologies for not having hot water in the evening we are looking into this, happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 4, 2015

What a lovely family, made us feel at home as soon as we got there. Food was lovely, the room we had was a nice size and very comfy. Only stayed 1 night but will defo go back. Had a really good night in the bar with all the friendly locals, and the breakfast was a nice start to our...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tina c c
WelcomeTravellerInn, Owner at Welcome Traveller, responded to this review

Thank you both for takeing the time to review the Welcome Traveller, we are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and enjoyed our breakfast. Really nice to hear you'll be coming back also so big thank you from both of us, Babs and Geoff, we look forward to seeing again.

Wales UK
Reviewed March 19, 2015

I used to visit The Welcome Traveller on many occasions when I had friends,but alas they have since abandoned me,so can't see me visiting again.Always had a great time at the B&B from the lovely Partridge family to the great food and beers.The WT is in a lovely area to use as your base,when exploring the stunning local areas.For anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank welshflinty
WelcomeTravellerInn, Owner at Welcome Traveller, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, we hope we see you again.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haverfordwest
4.5 mi away
The County Hotel
The County Hotel
#6 of 7 in Haverfordwest
55 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Mariners
Hotel Mariners
#5 of 7 in Haverfordwest
167 reviews
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Haverfordwest (North/A40) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
250 reviews
10.5 mi away
Wolfscastle Country Hotel and Restaurant
1.9 mi away
Silverdale Inn & Lodge
Silverdale Inn & Lodge
#2 of 3 in Johnston
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A great value no frills Family run B&B & restaurant in the heart of rural Pembrokeshire ... more   less 

Additional Information about Welcome Traveller

Address: | Tiers Cross, Haverfordwest SA62 3DD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest
Price Range: $68 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Welcome Traveller 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Welcome Traveller reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welcome Traveller Hotel Haverfordwest
Welcome Traveller Haverfordwest, Wales - Pembrokeshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Welcome Traveller staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“No hair dryer or shampoo/body wash provided but did get small bar of soap, taxi to HVFW £23 return. Tiers Cross very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles rpt1968, Aug 8, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 2”
 of 5 bubbles johndD9642UF, Mar 7, 2015 | Read review
“Don't ask for a room !”
 of 5 bubbles janetD7972QX, Oct 20, 2014 | Read review
“We loved the sea view but could be very noisy just close your door”
 of 5 bubbles alisonl606, Aug 30, 2014 | Read review
“read all reviews .always”
 of 5 bubbles 428margaretw, Jul 1, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay